Genevieve Nnaji parties with Solange Knowles in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 July 2011

Genevieve Nnaji parties with Solange Knowles in London

Genevieve Nnaji was spotted arriving at Merah Club in London on Friday night where Solange Knowles was the DJ. She was also featured on theybf.com....no big deal I know, but still check it out. You know you love her...lol

43 comments:

genevieve looked like an mgbeke compared to other people i saw on theybf website. and linda it is a big deal oh.

Jeezzz Linda! The fact that she went to a club where solange knowles was DJing does not mean she partied with her!You made it seem like she actually went clubbing with solange!! blimey!!

gbenga said...

solange. solange how many times i call you? abeg throway that hair. all these people are z listers abeg. instead of genny to travel to london to do PR let her come to nigeria and party with our A-listers. solange? kim porter? abegi jare. and all of them look somehow.genny's PR ppl shud get her high class events or forget about it really. they make her look cheap and unimportant.haba.she's now looking like nadia buari..follow follow.

Omg! Linda is hilarious and mischievious too. She just does this on purpose to get depressed and unhappy people descend further into Genecoma.. lol

yes i bet she had gone to represent us nigerians here tooo...that good for nothing jobless fat arse ALICIA of a girl..shld make a comment abt her representing their mbaise rural village here lol

Partying at an event and partying with are two different things.

Genevieve went to a party at an event, good for her

Ego said...

@ 1st anon, i agree. She looked rough, like their aunty that is trying too hard to look nice. She is still a pretty girl but she needs to go easy on the make up and horse hair

Didi said...

Genevieve hooks up with Beyonce,
Genevieve in a new movie with Will Smith
Genevieve in a new American sitcom series in the OWN network.
Genevieve joins the cast of Desperate Housewives as the troublesome sister of Vanessa Williams.

VERSUS

Genevieve went to a club where Kelly Rowland went and sat where she sat.

Genevieve in a party hosted by Naomi Campbell - was she personally invited by Naomi, nope, just very obvious PR stunt - not bad for a start though.

Genevieve gets an interview from CNN and not properly selling for the international market. Well sold for the Nigerian/Afican Market.

Difference is one is starting out and the other is Aspirational.

My ad if you or your PR is reading this;

Loose 20kg like you did a couple of years ago. Do a photoshoot and have a chat with Jada Pinkett (or big player around your local shores), they are into Africa at the moment and start a major charity and genuinely show you are giving back. You cant pretend. The cries of them innocent ones will shoot you to where you least expect - Not that you are not doing some charity work now, but 'up ya game' and proper PR-ing.

Put ya PR people on their toes. Do some research.

Yeah constructive criticisms are brutal. I you cant handle it, you cant survive the Apprentice or the game of Life!

Call me. I can hook you up for real but you need to so some courses before we even start. I'll put you on a program and you require patience and a day job whilst you prepare. If you become lazy, I drop you real fast cos life makes no provisons for laziness and everyone has same 24hrs. No one gets more. I run a tight ship!

.... Trump...Donaldess Trump.
Trump Empires.

Adebola said...

Linda seriously you are starting to get annoying with everyday posy on Genny, are you obsessed or what. Ge over your obsession Jor and bring us real gist. Rolling eyes.... Love the bright colour Genny is wearing thou, not sure abt the red lips, OTT...

its funny how nonentities that hide under the disguise of "anonymous" always have something to say. they always wanna call ALICIA out since I seem to be one of the few people here bold enough to say whats on my mind, at any given time, and use a name at that. many of these snakes hide under anonymous leaving bogus comments and wanting to argue with you. why not put a name to your "persona" and stop the buffoonery? you're calling me fat, blah blah, yet you don't even show yourself on this blog. if you think you're somebody, why not SHOW YOURSELF instead of hiding under that bogus title called "anonymous" ??? if anyone is the loser, it's YOU. and who ever said I was from Mbaise? BITCH PLEASE!

i don't see why every single event, people claim Genny is doing PR. she may be or maybe she's not. maybe she is simply trying to enjoy herself, i mean, isn't that what you guys do in your free time?

Linda, you are looking for what people will say. just because Solange was the DJ does not mean she partied WITH her. hahaha, Genny the Mgbeke, cause she is Nigerian. KMT. had it been an African-American celeb, the tables would have turned.

LOLOL @ ego's comment. the same one bad-mouthing her on the previous post. these same bimbos claim to be tired of Linda constantly posting on Genevieve, yet they are always the ones to leave a comment, and a negative one at that.

SOLANGE, LOVE THE HAIR!

BEAUTIFUL and CLASSY lady...More LOVE to you Genevieve and more Love to you Linda for not being BIAS...I love classy ladies like the Genevieve, she's my FAV. have a blessed day

awon genny haters...drink bleach and die! this chic has done nothing but be classy, hardworking and admirable. it's not her fault that you guys stalk her so much...ride on Genny. my own person

Dlapikin said...

Genevieve is almost always well put together but she is seriously challenged in the hair department...

Genny I know, what is Solanges claim to fame

Anyone could have walked into that club Linda. Are you also saying all those other people in the background partied with solange???

Justin said...

ahh I see Genny is flexin tite :-)

choke on this Genny haters....you can't stop this chic!

http://theybf.com/2011/07/16/candids-solange-djs-in-london-lamar-and-khloe-filming-in-nyc-kim-porter-partying-in-la

i was there....woop woop :-)

Genny really needs to step up. This Indian hair by force looks disturbing.

this dress looks so totally wrong on Genevieve and the color is pretty awful!

Ego said...

hahaha Alicia, you do sound like a raving lunatic! You are cursing anonymous commenters as though you are any less anonymous because you use a name, Alicia. Is Alicia a unique name? Until you put up a picture and your real or full name like Linda and many others have done courageously, then you my dear are as anonymous as they come. So please Shut the hell up or take them pills.

@ego, i am with you on this one.. this bitch named alicia is effing anonymous as well.. what u cursing anonymous peeps for you thug? is alicia your real name? you stupid piece of shit! you suck and stink real bad!your unprecendented douche baggery irritates the hell out of me! you are just a sick attention seeking lunatic who needs help so bad!
Alicia, i repeat, you effing STINK!!!

i honestly dont get the cheap publicity she is trying to get. she shit na internet she piss na internet. most of the lies, thats how she said she was up for bond girl beans. the dolce & gabana thing was irritating she didnt even snap with them, most pr companies sell tickets abroad for people who really want to attend these parties. all the fluke about dbaj she was the one posting it. the guy had dumped her since 2009. to make it worse she collected money fot the fall in love video. she should stop the cheap popularity she is our darling actress and we love her that way we didnt complain that she was dying in our eyes. madam when you have a video like kanye west and dbanj or pics with jay z and beyonce come online till then shut the fuck up

Chilling said...

I like the colour of the dress. It's a nice summery colour. The red lipstick is tres chic but the hair is becoming monotonous and making her look much older. Still pretty on any given day.

pls linda what do u guys mean by parting with solange,did they attend d party together as in go to d party in d same car,she only attended a party where solange was djing big deal,by d way is solange a big celebrating her only claim to fame is beyonce,ask a week from now about genevive nnaji she we be like WHO?

@Didi.. I dunno wat Genevieve hooking up wit beyonce wld do for her. As u can see beyonce herself is struggling to keep her head above water. With just a lil more hardwork gene cld surpass beyonce in value. How many endorsements has beyonce gotten lately? The ppl dat matter dont give a damn about her anymore..She a fadin star hun but d likes of u aint realized yet.

Now genevieve, Imma like u to go find dem hollywood producers n present ur portfolio to them. Start from there so that one day these ppl ur struggling to identify wit will be honored to take flicks wit u. I rest my case.

Noella said...

THE PPL TALKING ABOUT GENNY'S HAIR..ISNT THAT THE STANDARD HAIR STYLE OF ALL NIJA GIRLS??? GENNY HAS DONE NOTHIN BUT TRY TO BE ONE OF YOU GUYS!!

You are a sadist linda! You better post my comment! You make snide remarks like this pretending not to be aware of what you tryna start....but you know exactly what you tryna start....obviously Genieve just attended a party which had Solange as a dj....but you twisted it around...just to start up something! Change your ways!

Alicia says.... said...

as i said before, why not put a NAME to your persona and stop hiding under anonymous. how the hell are you trying to carry on an argument yet you and 10,000 other people are calling yourself "anonymous" as i said before, I'm one of the few people bold enough to comment WITH A NAME that you can OBVIOUSLY track from post to post, unlike the rest of you FOOLS. YES, so keep crying, bitches! I am a bitch, so attention-seeking, yet my name is always in your mouth (comments) like a 10 inch D***! you're right, I'm THE SHIT, now take a wiff and FALL BACK! :D

I ALWAYS LAUGH WHEN PEOPLE SAY GENNY WAS DUMPED! first of all, was she the one to come out and say "I'm in Love with D'banj, he is the one for me" or was that D'banj that did so? was it genny going around everywhere saying she and D'banj were an item or was it D'banj doing so? yet genny was "DUMPED?" and looking for cheap publicity?? LOL. any time its a woman, its ALWAYS the woman that was dumped because the guy is just ohhhh so classy and EVERYONE wants him. LOL, such bullshit. and how the hell is that Genny's fault that D'banj and crew chose her to play the lead girl in his video? NEWS FLASH, if you're saying she should go and be in kanye like video, you are only insulting D'banj not her. anything she does, PEOPLE WILL COMPLAIN. or she should take a picture with Beyonce? YES, SHE MUST BE PHOTOED WITH AFRICAN AMERICAN CELEBS BECAUSE HER NIGERIAN STATUS IS SO INFERIOR THAT SHE HAS TO BE SEEN AROUND AMERICANS TO PROVE SHE HAS "MADE IT" SMH, AT THE MENTALITY. it seems your beef is personal and nothing else. i can't believe someone could say something so irrational.

the white enchantress said...

allah kia ye......o ti ton, ozugo.... una don finish both Gene n Alicia....lolzzz..... lets be glad she didnt turn out in this photo like OMO SEXXZZYY did in her last photo with the manager.

@EGO i just like u girl>.but pls dear i would really appreciate u more if u can ignore that ALICIA of a girl.u re better off her..at least we all know the meaning of ur name see the idiot that claimed her real name is not alicia calling pple hiding under anonymous kettle calling pot black..lol
i bet u dont even have a real name just like ur mouth sucks when u talk...show ur pix and ur real name alicia i bet my description of u will be a 45 yr old unmarried ugly fat.saggy breast,flat bottom big lips sad madam that havent had sex in 2 decades..but has given up on life.

grace said...

lol@ alicia according to a comment you made a few days ago on aa post(cant rem the title of the post)you said that alicia was not ur real name so my dear u r not any better than the anons okay? btw just stating a fact because you always say that when people point one finger the rest points back @ them...lol i just pray that in reality ur words donot destroy u!

sunshine said...

whats the big deal about this girl going to a club? Anyone can to a club and have a good time. besides, genevieve is only known in nigeria thats it. I bet you, not many people at tht club knew her accept those from nigeria.

@ Alicia... Alicia is the name you post under, when you use the name your parents gave you, the name you are identified with IRL , then we know you are not anonymous, till then you're no different from those you accuse of not using their real names...

Dee dee said...

I think Genny looks great in that photo - hair, dress, makeup etc..I never wear weaves but I don't see anything wrong with Genny's hair in this picture.

To the Genny haters it's really not by force to comment on posts about her. If you don't like it simply move on. I think we all know by now that whether we like it or not Linda will not let anyone dictate how she runs her blog or what she decides to post.

As for whether or not Genny was partying 'with' Solange, the former is a known good actress in Nig, and she's expanding her horizons. Why hate her for it? As far as I know Solange's only claim to fame is being Beyonce's sister, and she happens to be American.

@ grace, i said because i used A NAME to comment, i didn't say because i use MY NAME to comment. BIG DIFFERENCE.

and Gene is not only known in Nigeria, but is one of the most recognizable faces in AFRICA. she is famous throughout her continent, and i think thats a big enough achievement in life.

so while people are calling Gene a nobody because some white people in a club don't know who she is to me, is quite laughable. what does that say about you.

ALICIA IS NEVER LEAVING, SO GET USED TO IT!

J said...

You gotta love the internet sha,most of the suckers saying she looks rough and like an mgbeke have never experienced the luxury of looking as "rough" as Genevieve looks in the pic. Some never willooks rough and like an mgbeke have never experienced the luxury of looking as "rough" as Genevieve looks in the pic. Some never will

ThatTanzanianchickinNaija said...

you people are hillarious, chick is just living her and life u r the pathetic ones behind ur keyboards sayin shit, get a life loosers, and Linda, honestly...do u wake up in the morning and google and Gene and see wot comes up or is she paying u? jis change it to WhatGenevieveNnnajiisdoingtoday.blogspot.com

Bee said...

Haters Oshi....The babe looks LOVELY in this pic. go hug transformer if no like her

TRINITY said...

ALICIA IS THE ONLY ONE SO FAR ON THIS SITE WHO IS REAL AND MATURE..NOT TO MENTION HONESET. YOU GUYS AND YOUR HATING IS GETTING AS OLD AS lINDA GENERATING TRAFFIC WITH GENNY'S GIST. THE TRICK IS YOU WILL COMMENT ON A GENNY THREAD WETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT CAUSE THAT'S HOW INFECTIOUS THE GIRL IS. SHE HAS GOT THE STAR POWER TO MAKE YOU LOVE HER AS PASSIONATELY AS "YOU CLAIM" TO HATE HER. WHICH EVER WAY IT WORKS FOR GENNY CAUSE YOU CANNOT INGNORE HER. PERIOD!!

Baba K said...

The more u guys hate on Genevieve the more she grows. You don't appreciate who she is and what she brings to the table because you clearly don't respect and regard your own country how much more what and who comes out from it. But guess what? That white man that you so worship and look on as god appreciates originality and talent so pls sit back and watch just what will happen? She is only partying and you are already tearing your hair out. loooolll!!! SMH.. Una never start.

temitayo0012002 said...

She looks stunning love the outfit all this Nigerian actresses need to pay attention to her style so classy and in vogue and suits her age!!!:)