Tuesday 19 July 2011

D'Banj shows off the N75m 2012 Bentley Mulsanne

And no, the car doesn't belong to him, but trust D'Banj, it soon will

35 comments:

YamYam said...

What is the show off for, goodness gracious God....Nigerians are something else, may God help us sha....nigerians like to show off too much, and Dbanj calm down bro, and stop the fake accent jor and speak right...thank you

If he does, he'll be the most foolish person alive.

Those who roll in such rides here, lease them, not buy them. When the lease is up they return them.

Since leasing of foreign luxury vehicles is prolly not available in naija, then his only option is to buy, and if he does, he'll be throwing money down the drain, as it's an instantly depreciating asset...

babe said...

Dbanj is just catching his fun...enjoy
person wey work shld get time to play too

Those mumu boys should face reality and stop fooling themselves.

Chai!!! So this boy don sell im soul give devil true true??? Wetin my eyes dey see so, nor be illuminati symbol wey dey i'm neck?
Every body knows that triangle symbol is an illuminati sign,which is why jz and the rest of them always make it with their fingers and wear it on their bodies. Hmmm, what shall it profit a man... I had my suspicions when i heard him and kanye--a card-carrying member of the illuminnati-- were fraternizing, now this.
Dear Dbanj, is it really that important to achieve fame and fortune at the expense of your soul?? Only God will judge.

Erm the triangle is a symbol of the pyramid; the pyramid is a symbol of eternal continuity.

What has illuminati got to do with anything?

As for jigga being an illuminati; illuminati ko, lilliput ni...

what exactly is the illuminati?? can someone expansiate n kowasiate further abeg.

God why is he shoewn off,itz not as if he has bought it sef,let him bye na wa o.Itz so annoying

Why is he noe showin us,itz not as if he bought it already.so annoying

Anon at 8:04, check yaself; anon at 8:10 google it.

camouflage said...

aww... dbanj is still being his crazy self..lol he should keep on enjoying himself juh he deserves it :)

see ILLUMINATI OOO! LOL.

maybe he will buy that car for the sake of having it (dumb) or he'll buy it and cruise over all the pot holes in Lagos.

Nothing to check . I am well aware of what I'm talking about, belonging to an organization of like minded people myself.

Take it or leave it.

anon 8:24, telling anon 8:04 to"google it". you must be really dumb if u believe everything u read on google. This need we have to believe things simply because we dont have a better explanation or because we do not understand it is beyond me. Another thing is, when u see entertainers showing off cars like that and popping expensive drinks in clubs, its part of their package. To u its money wasting, to them, its a whole 'nother thing. ps, at d end of the day the question still stands "IS IT YOUR MONEEEEYYYYY?"

Ade_Cool said...

Small world that's a family friend Stan Mukoro..very good designer based in ATL...i'm confused is Dbanj shipping it back to Lag..
Just cannot really enjoy this luxury cars in Lagos..maybe Abuja where they have decent stretches of roads that go on and on...
Recently all we see all over the 9ja dailies dem "celebs" buying this and that or about their grand wedding plans..no one talks about their day to day work anymore..all this public annoucements to Armed Robbers no good o!!

Ade_Cool said...

Actually just saw that Auto Crash in Abuja maybe not...and Abuja drivers have no concept of what the roundabout is for..you wait for traffic coming from the right..but no no..everyone just rushes through..the no of deaths due to this little detail..

adebisi Fowler said...

I am comfused! What is the point of the video? He is doing something that d locals could care less about. Well maybe for the naija audience. N yes! No smart person buys these cars! Its amazing how we can fall prey to these things when they r just illusions!
Everyone wake up, there is more to life than this mess! I hope Dbanj got him some nice paid smart lawyers when he signed that contract kos his ass will be left to hang dry

if you don't know anything, itS better you look and carry your ignorant comment elsewhere. you hear the word 'illuminati' and you are so eager want to use it. Give d'banj, jay-z and kanye a break, they hustle and make good music.
What d'banj is wearing is a chris aire dog tag neck piece ( http://www.chrisaire.com/dog-tags-c-160.html ) THE INTERNET IS YOUR FRIEND !!! IGNORANCE IS NOT EVEN AN EXCUSE ANYMORE !!!

abeg lets stop acting like illiterates the car is obviously not his nor the other 2 guys.it was rewnted
the guy in black jacket said as much when he was explaining that they had to set their guy(dbanj up)with a car befitting him.not even puff daddy or warren buffet will buy an almost 300 thousand dollars car for a celeb

Dlapikin said...

I hope no one has anything triangular because now anything triangle is labelled illuminati... rubbish.
Pure ignorance! The true illumati like Leonardo da vinci did not even have triangles anywhere... lol

camouflage said...

hmmn nigerians sha *smh* i dont see him showing off anything and even if he does so what? is it your money? Most of you come to this blog pretending like u r better off.I am sure if u guys were in his shoes u would have lied that the car was yours!i see a lot of nigerians that haven't even achieved one kobo in their name oo all they keep bragging about is their father's money! Pls its not like he said the car was his or sth so i dont see the bragging there....mscheww infact i dont want to go into this issue of some nigerians and their attitude.

It's not D'Banj car, it's Uncle Stan's car and D'Banj never said he was getting one.. STOP THE HATING PEOPLE. You only live once, Enjoy Ya self...

EDSUD said...

Gosh Ignorance is definitely bliss. Why would anyone make such convincing statements about dbanj wearing the illuminati symbol when you don't even the slightest clue what he's wearing and can't proof your point.

The necklace dbanj is wearing and has been wearing for a long time now even prior to joining GOOD music is a necklace by Chris Aire the jeweller, who is Nigerian. The triangles are Chris Aire's logo and dbanj happens to Chris Aire's brand ambassador for Nigeria. Y'all amaze me with so of the dumb things you speculate but I just could be quiet on this one.

The guy is a successful Nigerian singer, he was picked up by his promoters in a good car, he was impressed, he praised the cars... what is the problem here?

Anybody who is yabbing him is jealous.

Anybody who feels embarrassed by how impressed he is should free him joh, D'Banj doesn't know how to pretend.

Why must Nigerians always be so Negative?

IF YOU AIN'T GETTING PAID TO HATE WHY WORK FOR FREE???

Rude, underexposed, illiterate, low I-Q, jealous, inbred IDIOTS!!! *SMH*

-Mr7

Chilling said...

Ade Cool; there's something gay about Stan. Plus, people ask me all the time and i say i no. I know he's been married, has a kid etc. Maybe he's just taken metrosexuality to another height. He's my family friend too! No beef from me please.

Anon July 20, 2011 3:13 AM; it's D'Banj's car and not Stan's. That bit i was able to confirm.

Instead of flying, driving a Bentley from Lagos to Abuja has to be very sweet! Money is good....

Chilling said...

Part two; just been told that the car was rented by Stan to entertain the Entertainer while he was in ATL. Stan is married (i mentioned was married in a previous post.)

Ita Giwa connecTion.... looolz

Galore said...

**In Eldees voice**......."Tori mojoko sinu betley lau lau spending,,,am a big boy.........pls you guys stop beefin D bang,,,,,if im join Illuminiti,,na una soul im carry go there.....aabegii.

This is absurd.Absolutely childish.
Coming from D`banj am not surprised cos no one will ever even go as far as hinting that D`Banj has class,hes good entertainer thu but class he aint`t.

What am baffled about is Stan Muokoro letting himself being talked into this.He is supposed to be a man of style and men of style don`t act like.there is absolutely no style in this.this is an indication of someone who is poor at heart and will always remain poor at heart no matter how much materia wealth he acquires.
At 40 something yrs of age Stan should be inspring the aspiring designers but this is not positive insipiration.
Stan you got this wrong.you shot urself on foot.Dbanj might survive it cos he gets his love from the street but this has most definitely lost u some fans and respect

this guy is simply an illiterate!!!!

Allegra said...

As some of your readers rightly pointed out, no-one buys such cars and if they do,it must be a one-off or limited edition to allow for appreciation in value over time. To purchase a car of that value, then I expect he has other assets worth much more than that if not, then he requires a financial advisor PRONTO!!

Stan is a good friend of mine and an ATL base men's bespoke designer..he's also a Bentley's rep in ATL. PERIOD!!!

pepper said...

ita giwa connection, haba! broda have been making music and very enterprising. if you work, you will earn money. music, media, movies gives you all the connection you need. thats is if u are popular like Dbang. but truely, there is nothing to it. it all vanity but but enjoy it, flaunt it, whatever, while it lasted, capisce.

It is his money... so wont tell an old man how to spend his money but really is it a necessity... NOPE IT IS NOT.
1. Naija aint safe
2. No good roads
3. Channel your cash to something really profitable
4. Do not spend more than you make... That is how wealth is made. You want wealth and not riches....
BUT No D'Banj must be a show off. Congrats