Photos: Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Buratai bags Brazilian highest military honour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 28 April 2017

Photos: Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Buratai bags Brazilian highest military honour

The Chief of Army Staff, Nigerian Army, Lieutenant General TY Buratai, was on Tuesday, 25th April, conferred with the Brazilian Military Order of Merit Award, at Brasilia, Brazil.
The Brazilian Military Order of Merit Award, which is the highest military honour, is awarded to those military officers that have distinguished themselves in various military endeavours. Lieutenant General Buratai is one of the few foreign dignitaries to be so honoured with such an award by the country.

The prestigious award and its presentation to Lieutenant General TY Buratai, was based on the approval of President Michel Temer, on the recommendation of the Brazilian Army Commander, General Eduardo Villas Boas. According to citation at the occassion, the award was in recognition of his exemplary and world's recognized leadership qualities and the Nigerian Army's effort in the fight against terrorism and insurgency.

In his vote of thanks at the occasion, the visibly elated Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant General TY Buratai, expressed appreciation for the honour, which he described not only to him personally, but to the entire officers and soldiers of the Nigerian Army and indeed, Nigeria. According to him,
“I had never imagined that I was going to be given such recognition when I was planning to visit the Brazilian Army. It is no doubt a great honour to me, the Nigerian Army and the Federal Republic of Nigeria to be bestowed with the Brazilian Military Order of Merit which is the highest and most prestigious award in the Brazilian Army”.
He went further to state that the award was a clear manifestation of the long standing relationship between Brazil and Nigeria, which also portrays the recognition of Nigerian Army’s effort in the ongoing counter-insurgency operations in Nigeria. He thanked the Government and the people of Brazil, as well as the Commander of Brazilian Army and his staff for finding him worthy of such award and recognition and for the hospitality accorded him and his entourage.
He further expressed hope that his visit would serve as the needed fulcrum for more strengthened relationship between the Nigerian Army and the Brazilian army.

15 comments:

obiora said...

Good for him!

congrats

Lieutenant General TY Buratai,

So this award you went to receive in BRAZIL is for killing all our ARMY HUSBANDS... How many have you killed so far from your gross mismanagement of the Boko Haram insurgency. Are you not ashamed? For being the first Chief Of Army Staff that has killed more officers and soldiers under your watch... These are Men who successfully went for peace keeping operations in other countries are now dying every day in their own country like chickens. Now you are lying to yourself by going to pack awards in Brazil... For making the Army wives WIDOWS and their children FATHERLESS, even God did not play with the cry of a widow or the fatherless... Your ultimate reward is going to be right here in Nigeria waiting for you when your "Oga at the top" is no longer there to shield you.... Under your watch , all your men are being finished off every second and the ones that complain about a scarcity of equipment,or gross corruption within the army, you and your goons send to the front lines and they are killed off fast....sometimes by people you have sent in your office, but you will lie how it was BK that took them down. We have been fasting and praying on your matter, so enjoy this propaganda that you are sharing to the media. Just enjoy it whole it lasts...your day is surely coming....BASTARD MOFO

#Bravery!

Congrats.well deserved.you really proved to Nigeria that you know this job.well done sir.omooba

HAPPENNAIJA said...

@ anonymous 6:43am. was wondering if your hand was connected to your brain when typing... ode comment

Ehnnnnnnn???

Hmm.
Somethin fishy is 'smelly'.

Idiotic comment of the year. The late soldiers died so that you can have peace but I see you don't deserve peace. Hope you'll join them soon.

Ok ooooo... dee

It is unfortunate that you can not hide your hatred and stupidity.

mtchew

Howie said...

He is been awarded for what?

[Here is how to get a big penis]

For being the first Chief Of Army Staff that has killed more officers and soldiers under your watch.

Emeka Izuogu said...

Just passing buy🚶🚶

noel said...

awarded for brutalising ordinary citizens of nigeria