Lai Mohammed says Senegal has the best jollof rice | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 April 2017

Lai Mohammed says Senegal has the best jollof rice

So Minister for Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed was interviewed last night by CNN's Richard Quest who is currently in Nigeria. Quest told Lai Mohammed that there is currently a debate on which country has the best Jollof rice and asked Mohammed which country he thinks has the best jollof rice. To the uttermost surprise of Nigerians, Lai Mohammed responded Senegal. Watch the video after the cut...

53 comments:

This man is always lying

unpatriotic

Old fool like the person that employed him.

Cynthus said...

Shame shame shame

Obileye Abolaji said...

Charity they say should begin at home. Am not surprised anyway

I just went to the market to ask for the price of a crucifiction cross. Lai Mohammed is a sell out and he must be crucified!

IB said...

Ofcourse this is another of his usual lies. I won't worry myself on it and Senegalese shouldn't take it serious except they don't know who said it.

liars' control buttons gone wild...... 📴🙉

Sam X said...

Hemp destroys the taste buds therefore hampers judging food taste fairly.

Lie Lie Mohammed must be charged for treason for saying this!!!!!

Before you begin to type rubbish perhaps you should make use of wikipedia

And this man that talks with all his mouth will come and say buy made in Nigeria. Minister of culture my foot. This shows u how unwise most of this politicians are. We youth shd get rid of all these old men in 2019.

He's confused

Ade said...

He's stupid! This is how old useless fools who we put in a position to say he best of the Country! The white man himself was shocked! This is just food but what culture and information are you passing out to the outer world? Even Russians says their country is the best wen we know it's not! It's the way you are proud of your country and how you portray it! I'm so ashamed of this old fool who just disgraced his role as a minister for information and culture! This is totally unacceptable and it's foolish! Make naija grow! Sack off all this OLD FOOLS

When u see a man dat eats thru his anus u will recognise him thru his words...

FRESH said...

Nigerians hate truth! Jollof rice originated from Senegal. Can any African country have the best amala & gbegiri?

THIS MANS FIRST NAME IS AFFECTING HIM ALOT OOO. IMAGINE

This guy is insane! So stupid, dumb and not fit to be called information minister. Wish I can reach out and slap him honestly. How dumb is this! You've now sent tourists to Senegal instead of your own country? How patriotic Mr lai...dunce

Long live LIB

Bakare Olusola said...

Na thunder go fire dat your tongue. Omo ale jatijati tin fi owo osi juwe le...eleriburuku.

Maybe pdp put the response in his mouth. Change indeed. This is how to promote made in Nigeria goods....by lip service

Old fool.

tsalz said...

Lai Mohammed no just dey game at all.. He should employ a youth on trending matters. Kai.

Unpatriotic individuals with national appointment (sell out)

Has!! Oga minister, why now! I no blame u. Na Madam mohd mess up your taste buds. But you no try at all o. You just rubbished your country's product on international tv. It is well with Nigeria.

Power said...

Lai Mohammed to be presented as a gift offering to Senegal.
They should equally feed him well will enough Jollof rice. #FakeMinister

Perception is the fuel that runs our world "what you say tells a lot about you". Animal talk (my people are useless, my people are senseless, my people are indiscipline ), then you expect foreign investors.

Even Quest shock as he hear Senegal for Lai mouth... hahahaha

The lying spirit inside Lai Mohammed answered the question.

Wow you will kill us with laugh

Hahahahahahaha

Idiot like u Charity go check how many Nigerians that ar Schooling out side this Country, so when one speaks tru from his mind is a crime, mumu

Agada Anthony said...

Another episode from Lai,I am just waiting for 2019.

Why the insult. Say what u want to say with respect pls

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Lie Lie muhha!

Aba Peter said...

Even Richard Quest himself had the same expectation like the rest of us, imagine that? He was shocked as well! Instead of promoting his own country with this grand platform as a MINISTER of INFORMATION & CULTURE, U people's uncle decided to have a brain fart instead & put Senegal forward. This "jellof-rice war" has always been between Us & Ghana,now una Uncle don go put Senegal inside now. Senegal wey no even dey in contention before o! Oga, better get yourself a special assistant on trending topics (&pay from your own pocket o)

Oloribruku omoale lai mohamed,useless old man from nonsence Apc

Lol deaf old man

Surfing the Net said...

Senegalese that don't even take jollof rice....

nna said...

He was not asked where jollof rice originated from, he was asked which country makes d best jollof. As a minister for INFORMATION n CULTURE e should know better

Hello...the question was.. "which country makes the best jollof rice"? The question had absolutely nothing to do with the origin.
That's how people fail Jamb!

anonymous said...

Honestly speaking, Richard was very surprised when he heard senegal,even if it is senegal you r not suppose to say it as a Nigerian not to even say as a minister

This man has brain problem or should I say, old age Don dey affect em... Dunce

Tpy said...

Free d guy. Its possible he heard which country makes the "first" jollof rice. Even though thats not very correct english its however possible. I'll give him the benefit of doubt

Wait a minute, what does his action tells you? For me, it's now obvious that lie (sorry, lai) Mohammed is not a Nigerian. When foreigners schemed themselves into the government of foreign nation, these are the kind of things you see. Apart from the people from the southern part of Nigeria, most northerners are not Nigerians. Mind you, I said most, and not all because most from plateau, Benue, Adamawa, Taraba and kogi states, including Kwara are truly Nigeria

DISLOYAL COW!!!
DISGRACE TO THIS COUNTRY!!!

Enter your comment...Thats what you get when u over jack....lollzz

Iyke said...

This also simply means that Lai Mohammed don't even know about the jollof rice battle that has been happening on social media all this while and yet he calls himself information minister. What an incompetence.

Lai answered a straight question straight from the heart and some Nigerians are crucifying him for being candid. I think he is just speaking from taste experience.

Iyke said...

And this is how we lost the jollof rice battle to Senegal who were not even in the competition. Lai Mohammed has finished us.

Nigeria jollof rice is not sweet is just moderate, try Sierra Leone, Senegal and The Gambia den u would kno the real taste of jollof rice... I don't even kno y Ghanaians are even talking cuz there own jollof is tomato rice..

Ella chandelli said...

You are so funny!!

This is what happens when you employ someone who does not think before he talks. Lai Mohammed does not use his brains at all or rather, he does not even have brains

Chop knuckle jare