Photo: Nigerian cook arrested in Malaysia for selling drugs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 April 2017

Photo: Nigerian cook arrested in Malaysia for selling drugs

Malaysia Police on Thursday, April 27, said they arrested a Nigerian cook after he was found to be in possession of cannabis worth RM2,000. Serdang police chief assistant commissioner Megat Mohd Aminuddin Megat Alias said the 42-year old Nigerian man was arrested near Pangsapuri Anggerik, Taman Suria in Seri Kembangan, on Saturday, April 22.

His 32-year old girlfriend, who is also a Nigerian, was also picked up by the police in his flat.
Megat said he was found carrying a plastic bag containing 24 small packets of dried leaves, believed to be cannabis. The packets weighed 150 grammes.
"We seized some RM2,000 worth of ganja packed in small packets and sachets.
"We believe the suspect had been operating his drug business near a restaurant where he worked," he said.
Further checks in his flat found another bag containing cannabis, weighing 727.68 gram. Megat said, based on the initial probe, the man had no work permit while his girlfriend is a student in a private college. 
"The man had been staying in the country for 10 years. He had entered the country under the pretext of pursuing his studies here. He has only been active in drug trafficking since several months ago," he told a press conference at the police district headquarter on Thursday.
Megat said the man used the restaurant he worked in to sell drugs, with most of the customers comprising foreigners.
The case is investigated under Section 39B of the Dangerous Drugs Act 1952, which carries a death sentence upon conviction.

21 comments:

E sure say na igbo..i love naija sha..every tribe get crime wey den specialize on..85% of drug dealers are igbos..hausas na jihad..killing in the name of allah..yorubas na rituals and recently yahoo yahoo..stealing is a national thing..all tribes guity..

Another Nigerian

They will never learn. Another death sentence loading. Hit cool cash! Get soccer prediction tips for Saturday 29th April 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

What a mess r they turning dis country to. Na wa o

Well,let me burst your bubble Anonymous 6:39 The guy in question is a Benin man from Edo state.So,get your facts right and stop calling the names of a particular tribe because crime is not limited to any tribe.That's a restaurant I usually go to and I know this guy in person.

Drug trafficking 100% by Igbos,ritual 70% by Igbo, 419 90% by Igbo.Baby factory 100% by Igbo.Blood Money making 100% by Igbo.Kidnapping 90% by Igbo.The moment the report mentioned that a Nigerian was arrested for drug trafficking ,I knew it must be an Igbo person.

hsgbalo said...

Even the deaf and the blind know is an Igbo man..but our society has gotten us to this point. Do or die attitude of making this money and impressing in the village

To bad!!!

To bad!!!

Fool!

Emmy oly said...

Fool of d highest order

Very true

Nawa bad belle people

TUNEin said...

I thank God say you share am equal, you no dey biased

TUNEin said...

Biko mee ka fa Mara, Ndewo

TUNEin said...

Ewu ofe mmanu, you heard he's from Edo state, meanwhile we've been asking Nigerians to let Biafrans to go as we are the ones spoiling your country but una no want am at all

hmm

Bello u be aboki banza, aturu weekend.

Lol,like

Stop trying to console ur selfs the igbos are 100% in every crime u know this and everyone too.Lets call a spade a spade and get on with it.