"How can my wife say I beat her everyday & still stay in our house till now?"- Mercy Aigbe's husband, Lanre Gentry | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 April 2017

"How can my wife say I beat her everyday & still stay in our house till now?"- Mercy Aigbe's husband, Lanre Gentry

The internet went into shock yesterday after LIB revealed that actress, Mercy Aigbe and her husband, Lanre Gentry's marriage has crashed on grounds of domestic abuse. Lanre allegedly beat Mercy up in a nasty fight they had last week and she's still hospitalized with severe injuries.

After the news broke, Lanre Gentry has been defending himself in the comment section on LIB's Instagram page. In new comments shared minutes ago, the Lagos based hotelier further denied the domestic abuse violence allegations, saying his wife, Mercy, wouldn't stay in the same house with him for years if he beats her everyday and the photos of her face all battered is merely makeup.
The beating actually took place Easter Sunday at their home and not on the set of a movie!

134 comments:

Lmao hes still lying about it 😂😂😂. Now he just looks like a fool

Don't know what is wrong women this days.

hrm paul said...

This guy's written English is despicable very terrible pls he should stop giving us heart attack with his grammar English no b by force

Someone should help him edit his messages na. Haba!!

He can't even construct simple sentences? He should at least get someone to write for him now. I'm tired.

The lack of money is the root of all evil.
(Argue with your ancestors)

LIS_Tiger said...

(A)......Because she loves you
(B)......Because she wanted to give you a chance
(C)......Because she wanted to save Her marriage
(D)......She tried to cover up for your dumb-ass woman beating Husband

COMMON SHUT UP MR MAN
COWARD LIKE U!!!
Why won't she stay in your house when the society is very judgmental towards people?

BUT Thank God for giving her the courage to leave your SORRY ass ODE!

Uncle Lanre story story story. This is the second time you have been accused of putting hands on her. You are not the only husband. Obviously there has got to be some form of truth in this. And did you sleep with mercys so called younger sister Opemitit or not. Please answer

lili p said...

Oga gentry poof read ur comments before posting, na wah ur wife try self, when will become (we),the truth or true of the matter, any ways it happens to me at times, when am rushing to type I do make some typo error

So apparently the nigga can't spell 🙄 what a wawu!

He can't speak / write good English?

Nigerians,its not compulsory to speak english when trying to express yourself....speak pidgin or your language.I no understand one thing wey this guy write so....Money dey,you no fit express yourself.Education is key.

This guy is killing us with English ooooo God!

parrot said...

Just give someone your phone to write for you, tell them what you want to write in Yoruba.

This man and "we". English is truly not his father's language

R.i.p english

Why is he trying so much?

He is just trying to save his face Ni. Beast of a man.
So sad mercy has to go thru all these.
Maybe he is scared of mercy progress and success.
So he is still talking?
How come he is not behind the bars? Smh

Tokyhoflexy said...

Wow! Can't blv dhis lady will in the first place settle for such a man with so much grammar(can't look)... Lol. Love of money!!!

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Hummmmmm! The man Grammar they give me headache I can't deal Biko.

Just pass the information in your mother's tougue instead of writing in English.....warrisdis please?

LIS_Tiger said...

...lest I forget........what You lack for in English..You make up for in Woman beating.....shame

Reading his posts is painful!!! What's his obsession with "we" instead of "will"?!

Kuku reply in Yoruba! English is not by force! Kmt!

biko dis man reach gate so? nau pass I dey pass oh

"The true of the matter" is, you have no business writing in English!

Did this man go to school at all

H S C said...

This chap should just STFU. And hide his head in shame.

My goodness!I hope his spoken English is better.....

Menh his English na killer

Mehn his English is so bad! Mercy tried o

Oga but do u beat her now?please oga go home nd put your home in order,social media will not help you.mercy! Mercy!! How many times did I call u?don't let history repeat itself on you side,shabi both of u were once divorced? Make una no let history repeat itself.

These women, always in a hurry to go to social media and tell lies, tonto tried it,and it backfired, as a married man,any time my wife provokes me to the level of raising my hands on her,I ask my self this question "" how can I explain the marks on her body or face to my kids " the thought of not having enough explanations, would make me keep calm.but believe me,these women are the ones that a very physical, they would hit you with anything they can lay their hands on,and the worst part is that they would lock the door and not allow you leave the house.it would be nice or understandable if they would lock the door and keep quiet, but they only locked the door for you to remain indoors and listen to all the names she has to call you. Very few men would open their mouth and say their wife physically abuses them, but they really do.

johnson said...

i wonder o...click here to apply for latest jobs in nigeria

Gosh! How did Mercy end up with this. This guy is dumb on so many levels. Has he even seen the walls of a school? This is a public embarrassment. Stop writing sir, ur English is horrible.

Ejyksneh Morphla said...

Choi!!! Shame dey catch me on dis man's behalf bcus of his English, too terrible....d beating u re presently giving English language is beyond d one they alleged u gave ur wife sef

Linda in the name of chineke,oluwa,and alan..pls leave married people alone biko..what will you gain in destroying people marriage?biko go and look for a husband to marry and paid his groom price 😃😃😃

Desertflower said...

Oga please renovate your English. Woman beater...

Mercy married this illiterate for what? Money? God help.her cos I don't have anything to say.

Ejyksneh Morphla said...

Choi!!! Shame dey catch me on dis man's behalf bcus of his English, too terrible....d beating u re presently giving English language is beyond d one they alleged u gave ur wife sef

Why is mercy quiet? The husband has been proclaiming his innocence, and she, 'the victim' is quiet? Hmm.

Omodara said...

Lol... Whatever
That's their cup of tea.. attention seeker,who you help.

"And she we" should be "and she will." Illiterate man and she thought he had mega money. Low rate runs girl. Ntoor

Chai! What an Easter gift!

Mr Lanre Gentry Mike Tyson: What kind of stupid question are you asking the world? There are thousands of Nigerian women in abusive relationships. These women endure due to family pressure, and most importantly, because of their kids. Are you blind? Look around you, it won't take too long to find my beautiful Nigerian sisters that are suffering and smiling. What does our society do to women who leave abusive women? We shame them, we say they are not "good women."

Mr Lanre Mike Tyson, stop beating your wife. Just because she chose to stay does not mean she never wakes up everyday, thinking of when she will plan her final escape.

Oloriburuku ni okunrin toba na obinrin.

RESPECT AFRICAN WOMEN!

Na we o! Wonder why he's defending himself instead of suing if it's true. Yeye is smelling.

Long live LIB

Mrs E said...

The guy should secure the service of a PR person to do his typing for him cos dude is seriously giving us migraine with his typing.

Toy baby said...

Chai!!!, pls can u read what u wrote there, sorry o.....I am not understanding..lol. This is jenifa v gentry

Is it that this man can't actually construct correct sentences in english?....wow..am really shocked...aunty mercy u try well well...

MAYBUMS123 said...

Mmmmm! Na real waaaaaa see English! How can a grown ass man dey break English like this? Oga abeg make PA dey reply beko I dey shame for u! Dirty Yoruba man!!!!!

LOL this guy is a clown

What kind of English is this man speaking/writing??

Oghenetega said...

This Man Is a complete Joker & Shameless ogbonge illiterate.
U are trying to redeem ur battered image ?
He's such a Fool & did he evem go 2 school at all.?
Why not get image maker 2 do this ur shit Everywhere..
Ur Wife has not said anything but na U dey Blab like a Fat ass Bitch..
Mr. Man get a Life Okay..
Bloody Liar.

So the S.O.B isn't just a wife beater but a bloody English murderer. Mscheeeeew

Because she was afraid to leave.

Because you're disgusting monster and a pathological liar, even with glaring evidence.

Because you went around and lied about her to people, till she was isolated and she had no one to turn to.

Because in spite of all your wickedness towards her, she still loved you.

Because she was scared of the stigma, and being seen as a failure in marriage.

Because of the home and family you built together.

You lost her, she didn't leave you, you pushed her away, when you treated her like an animal in a cage, instead of like your wife and the mother of the children you have or could have had.

She didn't leave, because she was afraid. There is no fear in love. It was your fault, be a man and take responsibility.

Cruz said...

Jerez! This guy just murdered ENGLISH LANGUAGE. Does he think we r dumb or what? Movie kor movie ni.

Because she was afraid to leave.

Because you're disgusting monster and a pathological liar, even with glaring evidence.

Because you went around and lied about her to people, till she was isolated and she had no one to turn to.

Because in spite of all your wickedness towards her, she still loved you.

Because she was scared of the stigma, and being seen as a failure in marriage.

Because of the home and family you built together.

You lost her, she didn't leave you, you pushed her away, when you treated her like an animal in a cage, instead of like your wife and the mother of the children you have or could have had.

She didn't leave, because she was afraid. There is no fear in love. It was your fault, be a man and take responsibility.

Why does he keep writing'we' instead of will? Poor grammar construction and all that

Mr Gentry you just assaulted me with your English! This your English alone is enough to give Mercy a serious migraine...

Is this man educated at all? He can't even construct a simple sentence.

Chei!!!!!! Dis guy just did "rip eng"

Post a selfie with ur wife; it's that simple

D man no Sabi write English? Nawaooo women and money!

SUPUUU! OYIBO! GUNSHOT! BULLET! TIANWuu....

Linda biko did anyone hack his handle or he is just a complete illiterate. Grammatical bluncer!! Mercy got married to an illiterate so what does she expect. Ladies be careful who you choose to be ur husband this man is an empty vessel.SMH

Too bad.bad man with bad english

Na waoh! see the guy's write up, he should hire an English teacher and spend more time improving on his GST instead of battering his wife!

Na waoh! See the guy's write up, he should hire an English teacher and spend more time improving on his GST instead of battering his wife!

janeo said...

the man English sha........ Na wa. ...na real wa

Omg!!! He can't even write to save is life

Na wa oh Linda had to explain the guys english for us again o.... I hear u sir... No be only live in lie of any 'woman' let 'them'tell d true of the matter....well done sir... No so ur papa blow ur mama

Otafiafia said...

Linda na "idobale" I dey ooooo. Biko this cross-eyed inducing grammar wey this man they scatter don tire me o. Mercy "see yah life for outside" na this total "olodo oloju eja" you marry? Nah wah ooo.

eunymz said...

The truth will surface in a short while...just a matter of time..

Agbomen said...

Shut the f..k up, scum of the earth, asshole, rat. Local man, culd not even read your English. Backward beast!

Candy said...

Hmmmm. This his English has murdered Webster dictionary.

jesus christ!!!.....What is all these about sef?and he cant even construct a complete sentence.....money good ooooo

Didn't realize Mercy married an illiterate. These girls/women are desperate. How could she? The man can barely write. Wow!

lol...the man's English tho

Dude you mimicking falz or what's this shii bout *we* she? Stop ur oda stupid explanation just disolute the marriage nd fuck off. .... Mobola

tsalz said...

Na ur grammer scatter her face like dis...

The write-up na English abi French? Mtcheeewww.

Dearmase said...

Spoken like a true abuser.🙄

That is wot happens when u marry an illiterate .

SisterSledge said...

Na wa oo. D man see can't compose a sentence. Kai! Society is wicked, making women rush in2 anytin just to get married. See d man now,he can't write to defend himself. Lord have mercy!

Of course we know it's make-up, designed by you, in the most despicable way and worst make-up a husband can give to his wife. I hope the movie for this your great make-up was nominated for award? Yeye man with tiny brain. Na for madam body you dey get power. Anu mpam!

Issokay, you only beat her once every 4 months. Stupid ass wipe.

Mercy has gone to do parole na why the husband beat am be that.shikenah

What a national disgrace. Mercy what did u marry? A stark illiterate? Money is a bastard. Mercy, this is a complete disgrace. Tufia. See ya life? Oga please, issokay before u murder us with ur terrible English

Mercy is even a fool to marry an illiterate who doesn't know how to read and write

Na same school this man and seun egbegbe attend o....lol

Dis man don finish English oooo

Why will she leave, you won't her to leave all that money behind? Money dey now she can't leave, she will rather endure all that beating than to leave...foolish woman, until when he kills you then your spirit will leave now..

Linda sincerely, mercy is a first class hoe, I do not support domestic violence but I can assure you she cheats like hell, she will sleep with anything as long as you have money, she has been sleeping with one somolu big boy called lege lege Miami. I was so disappointed when I found out rather caught them in the act at his place at obanikoro because I have always seen her as a decent married women. If you mention lege to her husband , he will go awire cos he has always suspected she was sleeping with lege and even confronted her about it but he didn't have proof.

Agbomen said...

True. Lol, na wa!!!!!!

Simple english he can't 'spoke' lol. Nawa o mercy u sef try o, what a blunder.

Oga supu!!! In fact use cutlass to cut grammer for us.

O boy you for speak yoruba nah! Nah by force to speak english? OLODO!

School nor easy, dem say na hotelier

Sandy said...

Yep! He cant even speak correct 'engrish' to save himself. Smh! Pls save yasef this embarrassment and go take several seats.

Mercy can't even speak a fluent English,she is so timid with English too,watch her abuse denial video that was uploaded yesterday and confirm,besides,English no dey keep perfect mareiage,only maturity and God does.Can I ask us one question here,pls whom did Mercy sleep with this last time?

Advice your self mr 'poof' reader

June said...

RIP english

So, she should stay in an abusive relationship? Idiot.

All I can see is a Write-up from an illeterate...this man should have used the time in wife beating to enroll into a school

I dont support domestic violence in any shape or form because I'm a woman too and its just wrong, BUT everyone knows Mercy does runs and thats how she can afford her expensive lifestyle. Her husband's hotel business has gone down the drain from mismanagement, so the guy has been broke for a while now. Mercy married this guy for his money and now that hes broke, she does paroles.

Matter of fact, after she had her baby and slimmed down, she started back the runs she was doing before they got married. Who do you think sponsors her trips to the US several times a year? Def not her husband and not the money from her business either. She flies business class when she travels most times, which is up 900k. His friends tell him her whereabouts too. He checks her phone and all. There is no trust in their marriage at all. He cheats too tho, but you know as a woman in Africa, its forbidden to cheat even when your husband is sleeping around. Sad, but true. So, no, Mercy is not innocent in all of this. Still doesnt excuse him battering her tho.

She is finally tired of the marriage and she wants out. That is why she released those pictures to gain sympathy from her fans, like Tonto Dike, Tiwa Savage and the rest. If it worked for them, it will work for her. There you go.

I no wan believe sey na Mercy husband write this jargons. I want to believe his account was hacked. Hackers at work..
Alero said this.

Well,just a passing glance !

Godfather said...

Women nd wahala

Godfather said...

Women..what if she's actually telling lies..were all humans afral

Lmao your so funny

We don't even care. Fuck him, fuck mercy!

Dede said...

I think you meant to type "Don't know what is wrong with we men these days." You're welcome.

This is real wawu! WTF, This man is a disgrace.

I thought I saw a video clip where they both denied having issues

So sorry your wife abuses you. But that doesn't mean it's ok for you should make general statements like you are doing here...

Emeka Izuogu said...

Lmao😂 Pls don't kii me with your comments on this blog biko

Emeka Izuogu said...

'and she we stay' 'the true of the matter' 'all this are' 'joust'. Ogah abeg Na beg I dey beg you don't ever type anything again and post by yourself...this is just too much

Him grammar no be here. He wan blow my head...lol

Hmm.
Gossips everywhere.
Me fuckin likin it tho as long as it ain't bout me (got lotta skeletons in my closet' u know)

So this HIPPOPOTAMUS is still talking? May the next woman you meet be like you or even worse. Fucking illiterate.

Hummmmm! Nsogbu dikwa! Bekee wu agbara.

Oyibo people come and carry ur English and be going 😀😂😀😂

Is like Linda is very sure of this news oo..she even said the beating was on easter sunday...men..men.men..hmmm

I no blame Oga Gentry, Merciless mercy too dey celebrates him on soial media.
Every little thing, my sugar, honey bla bla. Most women who does this don't gave peace in their homes just faking it And inferiority complex causes it at times. Because others are doing it lemme too do it even if d man beats and battered them on a daily basis. I hate pretence, my husband knows me wella if he misbehave a day before his birthday or any memorable day in his life. I wouldn't wish him happy birthday or anniversary offline oh talkless online. Why wld he make me bittered and i will be celebrating him on internet that he's d best husband in d world. I pray after this both of them will learn, no advise will make Mercy leave Gentry 'cos the foundation of every home matters, what Mercy sees in him is best known to her being an actress husband takes alot of patience. Location everyday, you watch several scenes whereby diff men have kissed your wife and you're not Jenifa and Bello hmmmmm. I respect d man before but d beating puts me off completely.

Asanwa said...

I am really sorry 2, but pls speak up 2 d appropriate authorities, domestic violence is not allowed in any form, but if u cnt, appreciate others who do.Tnks

You just speak my mind.She has Yoruba accent too much. She speaks English by force they perfect fit each other in terms of English grammar. But Mercy has a good PR who assisted her in most of her piece. God help them

Manner-less Mercy, serves her right. I encountered this lady as she was prevented from shunting at the MM airport months back. Very discourteous girl

Linda is not the one breaking people's marriage up. She is a blogger and writing news is what she does so mind what you say. God will bless her with her own marriage. But she will not pay her bride price like wife paid yours or if you are a woman like you paid yours by yourself....now go sit in the corner and think

uniquechic said...

hmmm I have read ds foreward, backward, left right n centre yet Je ne comprehende!!!
is it typo errors or blunders!!! yikes!!!
truth we so far we are not in d home with dem ppl will keep speculating..never take sides so long u dont know d true story..
dos talking of her cheating is it hearsay or u guys actually saw her or him pants down..
Do I blame ppl eho comment?? not totally cos its ds celebs dat bring dia dirty linens to be shown on social media..Instead of dem to get coubselling, serk help or report to domestic violence groups..
havent dey learnt from tonto, tiwa savage and co stories..has anyone helped dia marriage by bringing it on social media...
ds same ppl will bash u ,give stupid advises dat dey demselves cant follow but dey go on with their lives

Emy said...

Haba! make una try undastand na. the man say na film tricks say nothing like battery or charger happen. Him say the story for from her wife film. abi oga gentamanta? hp i represent u well?

This guy cant even write good English....

Anon 20.30. May God deliver men from abusive women! The society expects men to bear all abuses, but not otherwise! Many women do the worst things, knowing that the society backs them. There are monstrous men too! Let's be fair to ALL!

All this one when you write na nothing to say? Se na epistle abi na gospel you for write before you say something? Haha

Anon 00:12 thanks for making me laugh to tears! Kai, indeed 'poofing' another's grammar!

You are still making d same mistake I guess you rushed post dis comment of yours too. @ Mr poof lili p