Anthony Joshua meets his mum for the last time before the fight of his life, reveals she doesn't watch his fights | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 28 April 2017

Anthony Joshua meets his mum for the last time before the fight of his life, reveals she doesn't watch his fights

On Saturday, Anthony Joshua will square up against Wladimir Klitschko in what will be the biggest fight of his career so far. He visited his mum Yeta Odusanya for one last time before he steps onto the ring. The British boxer shared a pic he took with her and captioned it: 'See you on Sunday mum x'.

She has never seen her son fight and won't be in attendance, as watching her son take blow after blow goes against every woman's maternal instincts, he said.
Joshua has previously revealed that he doesn't like his mum to watch him when he is in the ring, saying:
'I don’t really let my mum come to my fights. It’s not a place you want to see your kid, I don’t think...a fight.'
The undefeated youth against the battle hardened veteran, who's your money on?

30 comments:

obiora said...

I wish you well Josh!

Good luck boy

all d best to u josh

My boo😍😍😍

Wladimir Klitschko 💪💪💪

Wladimir Klitschko 💪 💪 💪

It's gonna be a tough one

Oluwafemi of course

I definitely do his mum.

Don't worry josh u will achieve ur dream and make the nation proud. I look forward to see ur fight. Am so proud of u

Bro you gotta fight well cos klitschko is so tough and strong. I wish you all d best.

I knw his going to win this big fight. His really good

The race is not to the swift, neither the battle to the strong, but Papa GOD that shows mercy to Joshua. Joshua will not just win, but with a style in the Name of Papa JESUS. Amen!

Rayn said...

My money on Joshua dude gat energy, it's gonna be a KO

Go 'head n make me proud bro. Go 'head n make me proud.

Mobolaji Johnson said...

Bro you gotta fight well cos klitschko is so tough and strong. I wish you all d best.

Ole ni e

Yorubas repp'n

Kaz said...

Son all i pray for u is you do not end up like samuel peters. Oruko Jesu! Amin... U wud win...

Joshua all the way. God will be with you!!!

Johnson said...

Now,Anthony Joshua is British but when he commits a crime he becomes a Nigerian. Yeye people

Anthony has allowed Wladimir Klitschko to get too close to him.
It is ill-advised to allow an opponent to get too close. Maria Mutola made this mistake and lost her 800 meters title to Briton, Kelly Holmes at the 2004 Athens Olympics.
The late Mohammed Ali kept his opponents at bay during his preparations for a fight with them.
It is hoped this will not count against Anthony in the fight with Klitschko.

JOSHUA must win. Congrats

Very very yeye people!!!
Hypocrites and fascists!

Very very yeye people!!!
Hypocrites and fascists!

Very very yeye people!!!
Hypocrites and rascists!

Children are now taller than their parents

Both would be going to the hospital for a surgical operation - one for fist and the other for facial reconstruction. Choose ur bet