Photo: Knitting and laughter! Mrs Dolapo Osinbajo bonds with rescued Chibok girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 April 2017

Photo: Knitting and laughter! Mrs Dolapo Osinbajo bonds with rescued Chibok girls

Wife of the Vice President, Mrs Dolapo Osinbajo is pictured spending quality time with some of the rescued Chibok girls, teaching them how to knit.
Last Saturday, Nigeria marked the 3rd anniversary of the abduction of Chibok girls in Borno State.
About 276 schoolgirls were abducted by Boko Hram terrorist from Chibok in 2014. 20 were released last year and over 150 are still in captivity.

24 comments:

uniquechic said...

aww so touching bless u ma..
even from d horrible things dey must have gone thru in dat forest dey r still laughing

Lovely woman.

Nice one... dee

I like what you are doing VPs lady and I like your hubby too much - Action man with purpose. But, ma'am, why are we teaching them knitting instead of how to spawn ankara? Why not sewing? It is not as if the winters get very cold and they need sweaters? Okay, maybe bonnets and booties for the lads but these are village girls from Chibok. They should be sewing and learning how to cut patterns and spin cotton cloth. That is how they are going to salvage what is left of their futures. ;-)

The day the true story of the real chibok girls is told, this fake pastoress will rot in hell. Scammers.

These girls were supposed to be 18 or so in 2014, 21 now. Can girls come back younger than they left? None of their faces resemble the kidnapped girls. Dolapo Osinbajo is a liar and a scammer.if the lost girls were her daughters will she be knitting and laughing until they are found?

That's great

NICE

U will be the one to rot in hell with ur assertion. If u know the real story pls come out and tell us.

I can see u are a very bitter human being.

FRESH said...

Chai! See what hate has done to you? The true story of Chibok is that GEJ was too drunk to react,his wife took over the enquiries & completely messed it up."Na only you waka com?"

Dear anonymous. How many first ladies have ever sat with the less privileged.it seems unfair to call a first lady a liar and scammer. That language too strong o.imo.thank heaven's they can laugh.and not trauma.they have to pick up.madam first lady can't teach them everything o. This is naija.
Helping them start up something for good oo. From what I hear madam can and will.not everything will be known to the public.
Abeg let the woman be.

SS3 Physics Students,who can't English. Drama.

SS3 Physics Students,who can't speak English. Drama.

Chibok girls, yeah?

B said...

Knitting is very therapeutic if you care to know.
She seems kind and sincere.
I like her.

B said...

I like her.

B said...

I like her.

She even rezembul dem sef. They are not chibok school girls o.

Will you just stop this sycophancy? Dolapo is not a first lady, or has she killed Aisha Cassandra already?

Yeah very therapeutic when the knitting teacher arrives with a ready made blanket bought from China and brings some extra knitting needles and balls of wool for the so called chibok girls, just for instagram. This second family must thing Nigerians are fools. The funniest part (most irritating) is Dolapo bringing a crocheted blanket pretending she knitted it. Attention seeking "knitting teacher". Shior

Is Dolapo now the first lady? See how the impatient reveal themselves. Fresh ko expired ni, keep using these small replacement girls to fool Nigerians. Patience asked na only you Waka come and she was right, 274 girls were stolen, she sent for their families to try to help, less than 7 parents waka'd come. Patience was crude, but she was smart. Na only you Waka come.