"I have a extremely hard time showing empathy for people that commit suicide" Twitter user says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 April 2017

"I have a extremely hard time showing empathy for people that commit suicide" Twitter user says

According to twitter user with handle, @TayoMarciano, he's had a hard time showing empathy for people who commit or try to commit suicide. He explains that he sees it from a different angle where the people who are suicidal are doing the world a favour by killing themselves. He also said that once the person dies, their memories fade away and it is a win-win situation. Read the rest of his tweets below.

13 comments:

uniquechic said...

I respect u whoever u are ..talking with such wisdom and its fact...life is harder for some dan others but u kill urself and end it in a worse place hell..hell on earth is better dan real hell after life o..cos dia is no way u will ask God for forgiveness and still go ahead and kill urself...u pay for it over dia..
life is noteasy but d power to stay and hope lies in our individual minds..some ppl will say heen ppl didnt help u ot listen to d victims hence dey die..
who has life helped...once u understand life u will learn not to expect so much just take each day as it comes..same thing wen u expect less from human beings u relate better.only God is reliable

I started to blast him for being unfeeling toward. People suffering from depression and taking their lives but then i just felt sad for him. Reading this i just feel somehow that he's either going through some deep stuff or he went through depression before. Nevertheless,depression is real and we have to stop ignoring the fact that africans too do get seiously clinically depressed.

Somehow. I agree with this guys. Some of us go thru shits, but we keep grinding... even though after grinding so hard we see no results... should we give up? No way! The grinding must continue.

optimisticlady said...

Life is indeed a struggle!
Struggle with God!

Meriks antixynophobia said...

Guess i buy into ur thought pattern,guess its a good one though,but guess u are most likely going to be misunderstood,though so be it....D real fight its in ur hands,no one can do d shit for u,take a grip & face ur life,ur life was never meant to be a bed of roses,even d roses have their thorns.stay brave & courageous & u shall overcome

That is coming from a cynical point of view, you cannot fault him for if.

WELL...

Mr 47 said...

I pray all Suicide Victims find peace in the afterlife.

As if they asked for your empathy.

Fyodor, Ignorance is so bad , you cannot help but wonder who to blame for your way of thinking. Is it society? Is it your parents or is it the schools you attended . Suicide is not a social issue alone .There are biological processes that are involved. Why are medical doctors trained to become psychiatrists and why are their researchers in the field of neuroscience? Have you not heard of Jeff Lieberman, Maria Oquendo and many other suicide intervention researchers- medical doctors who are neuroscientists that have committed time to looking for appropriate interventions to improve outcomes... anyway from the nature of your tweets, you are obviously illiterate and I should not be wasting my time trying to educate you. To each his /her own. I guess due to the limitations of your mental capacity you are where you are

Wise rant bro

Never knew how depressed a person can b until my own younger sis committed suicide right inside my room!depression is real n doesn't only happen to d whites.pls let's show more love than hatred

Biological processes or psychological ones? Na wa for you oh literate person I wonder what u think illiteracy is everyone is entitled to his or her opinion u are entitled to yours as well..