Nigerian doctor in America is sued by his ex girlfriend who claims he slipped contraceptives into her drinks to stop her getting pregnant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 April 2017

Nigerian doctor in America is sued by his ex girlfriend who claims he slipped contraceptives into her drinks to stop her getting pregnant

John Nwankwo Ikechi a 37yr old Neuroradiologist from Manhattan has been accused by his ex girlfriend Hyosun Kim, 36, of slipping contraceptive pills into her drinks without her knowledge to prevent her from getting pregnant.

According to a $5million lawsuit filed in the Manhattan Supreme Court, Ikechi allegedly admitted to drugging Kim after she found an empty box of the Plan B contraceptive pill in his trashcan and confronted him about it.

According to a New York Post report, Ikechi 'confessed that he was aware [Kim] would never have voluntarily agreed to take the Plan B pill and told her that this was the only way he could get her to ingest' it.'

The couple were a month into their relationship when Kim found the discarded box of contraceptives last May. Court papers said she 'was horrified that her boyfriend would deceive her in this way', so she broke up with Ikechi and 'sought medical treatment' for the stress the relationship caused her.

Ikechi's 'conduct was so extreme and outrageous and exceeded the bounds of human decency', the lawsuit claims.

As a doctor, he 'knows that an individual cannot be forced to ingest medication without his or her consent'. The case is yet to be decided.

12 comments:

Nigerians hmmmmm!

Who cursed this nation pls forgive us abeg

everywhere u go na so so crimes committed by nigerians u go dey hear

Choi! Serious gobe!

YES pray for ur country if, You know you love the country so called Nigeria. For God intervention. Withing and outside. Cuz this will cuz problem for those of u outside there that hve not step out of Nigeria. No matter how free minded u are. Ones they knew u are from Nigeria. They will use same eyes to look us all. By saying that the way Nigeria does. I think to change Nigeria name to be good is in ours hnd. Expecially does of u outside der. Behaved ursf and mentain the country name u are carrying as Nigeria.let removed the bad eyes they hve on us plzz enough is enough. Or are we not ashamed or can't we just sit back and think inward.

You want to twang without d consequence (pregnancy), why didn't you discuss with her like a civilised being? This could cost you so much more than d money and ur practice

Foolishness tinz!

hmmm

Na waa ooo

Postinor thingsz

Tpy said...

Looks like Dr ikechi can kiss his license good bye

tunbo said...

Idiot oshi! This is one of the Nigerians abroad spoiling our good name... So because he knew she wouldn't agree to take it, he kuku slipped it in her drink? Where did all the civilized and decent gentlemen go? How some people think really amazes me I swear...More>>>

Instead of using condoms or avoiding sex. Nigerian kids - keep losing your future to bitches. Dick and fuck is not everything. You can still breathe without it.