Now, almost two months after his death, men believed to be his killers have been arrested by police after they sold the Samsung Phone that belonged to the deceased. According to Kingsman Chimnonso who shared the photo on Facebook, the suspects; Promise Uchendu, Kelvin Onyekachi, Stanley Uchechukwu and Chukwu Osondu, reportedly sold the Samsung Note 5 phone for N125,000 and it was this singular act that led the police to them.
Speaking on the incident, Imo state Commissioner of Police, Taiwo Lakanu, revealed at a press briefing in Owerri that the command has concrete evidence proving that the suspects were behind the murder of the US Army veteran.

40 comments:
The heart of man is desperately wicked!
Just imagine... Shot them on the head pls..... They don't deserve to live
IMAGINE...
Mofos.
Torture them 2 Death.
Pls they should not see tomorrow.
Pls, linda we need further update on dis mata o as d family v taken it upon demselves to label d mournin widow a murderer. We need d investigated truth
Well thank God and let justice take its cause.
Now the wife will be exonerated!
That woman has a living God and let the evil sister in law be put to shame!
Pls they should shut them immediately... Foolish swines....
Take them to the lagoon and pump them. No need to waste time here
The triumph of evil is but a while, wonder how people do these terrible things and think they can go free.what a shame
I remember this story and how pple started blaming d wife. Well I guess dey hav a different story to tell. These boys look normal u wont no dat dey have killed and stolen. Wickedness period
OK. Shame to idiots! Did they mention his wife's name as you all claimed she sent them to assassinate him?
Can you imagine these vibrant guys that are supposed to be useful to their communities and nigeria as a whole.
Innocent looking guys but deadly in mind. They will wrath in jail.
The least you can do is to use a good English while condemning someone who may be innocent yet.
Just imagine this guys that are supposed to be my Igbo brothers, instead of you guys to venture into other neat jobs other guys are doing, all you do is to have the gut to kill your fellow man? If I am a judge I will definitely sentence all of you to 450 years with hardest labor. Idiots
Don't tell me they killed the dude because of phone....wickedness
Saphire pls go back to day care, your diction na die! Which one be "shot" again?
I don't trust Nigerian police, they can parade anybody just to claim they are doing their job. So many innocent persons are in the prison today, cos of false allegations from the police who want to be heroes.
Blood speaks for it develops a voice whenever it hits the ground and cries to God. Abel's blood cried unto God and there's a judgement from God. Do not kill any human being. The blood of this innocent guy has cried unto God,hence the capture of these guys.
HMM
This idiots are useless. Just wasted the life of vibrant young Nigeria U.S. Army for no reason who came to his fathers land to celebrate the festive period. Just for their personal stupid desire. Can't you look for something meaningful and do to earn a living?. Must you depend on other people hard-work? They all need to be destroyed instantly. Lazy boys.
It breaks my heart,when I see a Child born of a Woman do these kind of wickedness.After putting the blame on the poor Widow. How am I not sure it's one of his Family members who did this wickedness.God of the Widow thank you for Fighting for her. Diaries God o
Pls spare not these ones because,they took the live of that vibrant trained military,leaving the two lovely sonsbof the deceased,Fatherless,pls let justice continue to prevail...
Abeg don't 'shoot ' us with your grammar
THANK GOD D WIFE HAVE BEEN VINDICATED, THEY SHLD ALL ROT IN JAIL
That guy on dread is my friend on fb.when I believe this one bit cos the guy just return from outside country.when I saw this post in the morning I didn't believe it until a friend send his pictures to me.
This is first time im commenting on this blog, the guys popular in st micheal Aba, the one on tradition is called P square and believe me we all kniw this story all these are false....dont condemn these guys, Nigerian police are so wicked. They are fond of buying second hand phone but these one put them in trouble as he was tracked with the phone in owerri after clubing...he started from street and even as he become a big boy he stilk dont want to stop buying second hand phone, he was a majot because he bought a new car as a result of yahoo business and everything rhyme as pay off from the death of the deceased...please ignore these news.
Now they should tell us who sent them. The truth is about to start a round 2 drama in this family. Obviously they were paid to do it.
Something inside me is telling me this guys may not be the killers.a better investigation should be carried out.check the guy who handled the building contact, check the family members and yes check the wife.
Make we hear their own side. Police is evil.
Stella this is not true
the guy on deadlock is so so so innocent. He only fell a victim of circumstances. He bought a Samsung note 5 fairly used phone at the popular phone market/plaza called "St . Micheals" in the city of aba in abia state for the sum of 125000. Unknowingly to him that is owned by the late nigerian/American soldier who was kidnapped and murdered. After weeks of using the phone, he was tracked down by the nigerian police force who asked him how he got the phone. After the explanation on how he bought the phone, he was asked to take them to the seller, which he deliberately did by taking them back to "st Micheals" phone plaza. Which getting there the seller accepted that he sold the phone to him, and which also led to the arrest of the seller, and so goes on the investigation.
But my question and shock is, how comes the sudden appearance of "onyekachi kelvin nwoke" everywhere and all over the news as one of the killers of the American based nigerian soldier?
This is so so wrong to judge too fast. We nigerians and most other African nations including the police knows without a doubt that, buying a second hand phone/ fairly used phone is a common practice everyday all over the continent, and nigeria to be precised. Which anyone can be victim of.
If "onyekachi kelvin nwoke " ( guy on dreadlocks) is among the murderers of the American based soldier, let the law deal with him.
If the police are sure that " onyekachi kelvin nwoke " ( guy on dreadlocks ) is among the killers, they should let them speak and release the video to us and not to put up his photo with some accusation and fake news all over the Internet.
If the seller of the phone has confirmed that he sold the phone to him and was arrested, i wonder why they are still holding "onyekachi kelvin nwoke" (guy on dreadlock) down in the police custody with his picture been paraded all over the Internet and TV stations as one of the killer of the nigerian / American soldier.
It will be really nice for the nigerian police force to follow the law and protect the innocent citizen of our country. And make a proper investigation before going to the media.
Say no to injustice!
Free "onyekachi kelvin nwoke" (guy on dreadlocks)
He is so so so innocent!
Let justice lead.
One love my people.
Linda this is not true
the guy on deadlock is so so so innocent. He only fell a victim of circumstances. He bought a Samsung note 5 fairly used phone at the popular phone market/plaza called "St . Micheals" in the city of aba in abia state for the sum of 125000. Unknowingly to him that is owned by the late nigerian/American soldier who was kidnapped and murdered. After weeks of using the phone, he was tracked down by the nigerian police force who asked him how he got the phone. After the explanation on how he bought the phone, he was asked to take them to the seller, which he deliberately did by taking them back to "st Micheals" phone plaza. Which getting there the seller accepted that he sold the phone to him, and which also led to the arrest of the seller, and so goes on the investigation.
But my question and shock is, how comes the sudden appearance of "onyekachi kelvin nwoke" everywhere and all over the news as one of the killers of the American based nigerian soldier?
This is so so wrong to judge too fast. We nigerians and most other African nations including the police knows without a doubt that, buying a second hand phone/ fairly used phone is a common practice everyday all over the continent, and nigeria to be precised. Which anyone can be victim of.
If "onyekachi kelvin nwoke " ( guy on dreadlocks) is among the murderers of the American based soldier, let the law deal with him.
If the police are sure that " onyekachi kelvin nwoke " ( guy on dreadlocks ) is among the killers, they should let them speak and release the video to us and not to put up his photo with some accusation and fake news all over the Internet.
If the seller of the phone has confirmed that he sold the phone to him and was arrested, i wonder why they are still holding "onyekachi kelvin nwoke" (guy on dreadlock) down in the police custody with his picture been paraded all over the Internet and TV stations as one of the killer of the nigerian/American soldier.
It will be really nice for the nigerian police force to follow the law and protect the innocent citizen of our country. And make a proper investigation before going to the media.
Say no to injustice!
Free "onyekachi kelvin nwoke" (guy on dreadlocks)
He is so so so innocent!
Let justice lead.
One love my people.
I know the guy black and red cloth..... His my friend on facebook..... They said he bought the phone that his innocent I pray he is
That is why we should be very careful about buying second hand phones. You can never rely on the words of the sellers as regard the ownership of such phones. As far as the law is concerned, he is an accomplice and therefore answerable for the crime. God help him.
God forgive me if I typed bad against them...
Mumu girl na all yahoo boys you sabi for facebook, ewu ocha