It was this 99-year-old woman's dream to get arrested and she got it! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 2 March 2017

It was this 99-year-old woman's dream to get arrested and she got it!

For 99-year-old Annie, seeing the Eiffel Tower, riding in a helicopter, running a marathon aren't on her bucket list item.

All she wanted was to "Experience a police cell from within." To fulfill her dream, Annie's niece contacted officers in the Dutch town of Nijmegan-Zuid to tell them about her aunt's dream. 
Though "Civilians are not allowed inside an area with cells," the police said on Facebook. But how could you say no to such an odd request? So an officer named Maarten bent the rules and "arranged a visit for Annie in a dwell chamber." 

And Annie got the full effect. she was picked up by the police, cuffed, and locked up and she was all smiles as she had the time of her life.

16 comments:

Hahahahhahahaha I saw the video on YouTube last year.. So funny

make she come try am for naija

Shawncrack said...

Awww... If she try it in naija dem go bail am with money ooo ...Nobody cares if it was just a wish

Well na bucket list. It's allowed.

Weird. But I'm happy she got her wish

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Lolx... Nw i believe that as you get old your brain starts depreciating.....

Bina said...

hmmmm...mid life crisis

Bina said...

Dats wot happens wen ur almost 100yrs old. Mumu thinking will take over, period

Wetin old age nogo cause?

Kirikiri with the A.C. & salad food would be better for you...Whacked up old woman

Now she can die peacefully

Mid life crisis @ 90? Dz one is end life crisis o

haha

Ehimare said...

wow

Laffin in voice of gifty