Police investigating the death of 15-year old 'Gustavito' the hippopotamus that was 'cowardly' killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Police investigating the death of 15-year old 'Gustavito' the hippopotamus that was 'cowardly' killed

The Police in El Salvador are investigating a "cowardly and inhumane" attack at the National Zoological Park that killed a hippopotamus named Gustavito.  
The Ministry of Culture in a statement said the 15-year-old hippo suffered "multiple blows on different parts of the body" from "blunt and sharp objects" in Wednesday's attack.
The San Salvador zoo said veterinarians had been caring for the animal around the clock since discovering that he had been attacked. Despite their efforts, he died on Sunday. The zoo plans to perform a necropsy to determine the exact cause of death. 
Late Gustavito is one of the zoo's main attractions, he had been in El Salvador for more than 12 years after being bought from Guatemala. As a result of the attack, authorities have doubled the security at the zoo.

10 comments:

Fair enough

VEEKEE FRESH said...

make them chop am and rest for the matter

Eyah

Enter your comment...ehya.that's bad

just a hippo???

media nation news said...

is not just a hippo...we Nigerians we consider every thing to be #JUST ....do u knw dat that hippo u consider as Just has helped in the growth of that country's economy ? we nigerians we don't really knw the importance and benefit of conserving wide-life ...@okereke daniel

Come to Naija and see how they slaughter Hippo like guenue fowl

They just killed one in ninja the other day and nothing happened

Ubakc said...

They just killed one in nija the other
Day

They just killed one in ninja the other day and nothing happened