Some French Citizens, faced between the choice of electing scandal-hit politicians, are opting to hire Barack Obama as the president of France.
A campaign spreading across France has garnered support with over 40,000 people putting their signature on a petition to have Obama run for the French presidency.
Organizers of the unofficial Obama17 campaign have spread posters across Paris with the slogan "Oui on peut" which translates in English to mean "Yes we can ".
The organizers of the campaign revealed that they are aiming to get a million signatures by May 15th. Though aware that it will be impossible for a foreign national to contest for the seat of the president, the organizers revealed that the current election campaign in France is a failure and that the current situation of their country called for radical choices. They revealed that Obama has the best resumé in the world to do the job.
“The French are ready to make radical choices - that is good because we have a radical idea to propose to them,” a statement partly read.
''To launch this 6th Republic, we wish to strike a blow by electing a foreign President as the leader of our beautiful country.
“Barack Obama has completed his second term as President of the United States on 21 January, why not hire him as the President for France?”
Marine Le Pen, Emmanuel Macron, François Fillon, Benoît Hamon, Jean-Luc Mélenchon are candidates contesting for the President of the French Republic. Most of the candidates have been hit by scandals thereby causing citizens to campaign for a foreign president.

22 comments:
SO THAT HIM GO INVITE ALL THE ISIS TO FRANCE ABI???
They love this man sha
Shut up bloody idiot
We need him in Nigeria to mbok
Big goat. Person dey invite isis. Abi na buhari invite boko haram?? Talku talku. No shut up ur mouth before God fry am for. U racial succaswine
Shut up ur smelling mouth.
Big goat. Person dey invite isis. Abi na buhari invite boko haram?? Talku talku. No shut up ur mouth before God fry am for. U racial succaswine
Oneman abi wetin dem call u...ur generation cause dey follow u
The guy was indeed President of the world
You need surgery to correct ur brain
Good move France. Pls let's vote Obama for Nigeria president.
Good move France.Pls let's vote Obama for Nigeria President.
He is father of Lesbianism and Gays and Transgender..... So, dey will want him in France!
akuko
MEHN IF THIS WORK... WE NEED HILARY CLINTON AS NIGERIAN PRESIDENT
check out latest songs at MP3BASE
Unlike you illiterates stuck in literally the dark ages, the progressive and civilized world, appreciates free thinkers and intellectuals.
That is what Obama represents, what every decent human being, should aspire to be.
I know the 40 thousand people belong to the LGBT community. They want that gay ass Obama to replicate the stupid gay rights in France. Insane people
U be confused idiot, good name is better than riches.
Gay mariage promoter? God forbid
not so fast frenchmen...
we need hm in Nigeria more than u do @ France