Muhammad Ali's son was detained at the airport because he's Muslim | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Muhammad Ali's son was detained at the airport because he's Muslim

Son of legendary boxer Muhammad Ali said he was detained by immigration officials at Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, Florida because he's a Muslim. 

Muhammad Ali Jr., along with his mother, Khalilah Camacho-Ali were returning to Florida from Jamaica after speaking at a black history event. They were retrieving their bags at baggage claim, when an official pulled them aside.

In an interview with CNN, the 44-year-old American citizen, who was born in Philadelphia said, "He asked me, 'what is your name?' Which I didn't think nothing of that. He said, 'OK, now, what is your religion?' And I said, 'Muslim, I'm a Muslim.' And I thought to myself, that's kind of odd. He asked about my religion, and I'm traveling back into the country from where I came from?" 

Ali Jr. said the immigration official questioned him in separate room from his mother, Camacho-Ali for nearly two hours. "They asked me, where was I born and what my religion was, where did I get the name from," Camacho-Ali said. 

According to Camacho-Ali, she was released after she showed the official a photo of herself with her then ex-husband, Muhammad Ali. "I figured, maybe if I show I'm really Muhammad Ali's ex-wife, they would believe me and make it less of a problem," she said.

25 comments:

Muslims are the cause of all the problems in the world. I hope Trump succeed in banning them from the US.

Hmmmmmmmm

muhad said...

Fool of the First Order...

ONEVOICE said...

THIS MAN NO B MUHAMED ALI SON, BCOS THEM NO FIT TELL ME SAY, US WEY KNOW HOW POPULA MUHAMED ALI B, NO KNOW ALL HIM CHILDREN. WHY DEM NO ARREST ALI DAUGHTER???? ABI SHE NO B MUSLIM??? EVEN ME, NA D FIRST TIME I DE HEAR N SEE PERSON WEY CLAIM SAY HIM BE MUHAMED ALI.

you 're such an idiot..90% of the problem in the world today 're cause by the so called xtian and there pastors who mislead the stupid followers...it was this same Americans who caused peaceful Libya to be in ruins today..mumu xtian followers following mumu leaders

It is well

PELE

We're talking about terrorism brother. Get sense soon.

I like what Trump is doin..muslims are terrorists

Pls lets respect each other's religion. No religion has monopoly of evil doing.

How to identify biased, inacurrate and fake news......#CNN the no.1 fake news and anti-Trump station.
Keep on believing everything those retard CNN people gives....okay?

@Ayodeji Babalola by the time you will realize what is lslam it will be too late. Well is not u pple's fault coz u were brainwash and decived. But thank God most of u they are beging to know the truth.

sha_1 said...

I am sure anonymous1 is very foolish. You judge a man base base on his religious believe? You thank trump for harassing a citizen of the United State Of America?
You should never use one bad egg in ones religion to generalize.
Because your comment is stupid doesnt mean everyone in your family is..

Please seek knowledge so will be enlighten for you don't write learned..

Receive sense in jesus name....

Its quite unfortunate dat we find ourself in this kind of situation. Who do we pray to whether muslim or christian.God help us all.

Is ur father and ur generation that is the cause of all the problems in the world u dumb fuck ur an illetrate

Lube-section said...

It is important to keep Muslims out of USA

Maryam said...

You are a fool.Judging people without knowing them. You would say u ve Muslim friends. You think you are better than a white racist November.you are not, you are worst.Fool

Ayodeji....
All terrorists are Muslims while all Muslims are not terrorists ..
So bros, one has to sought out all Muslims!

But, one is dangerously dangerous. Lol

Prof, calling someone illiterate.
Check your spellings.
Alfa Anonymous.

@Lube-section,
very very important. So dat, good things will not spoil.

If Muslims are kept out of America now, so what is your gain, you less important either way With or without Muslims America will fall and they will lose world power. Think

of all the religion his father cud have decamped to he chose muslim. ..
he cud hv been an atheist.... but he chose muslim....
smh

never hurts to err on the side of caution.