SSS recovers guns, magazines at Abuja home of former Benue state governor, Gabriel Suswam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 27 February 2017

SSS recovers guns, magazines at Abuja home of former Benue state governor, Gabriel Suswam

Officials of the State Security Service SSS, says it has recovered a cache of guns and magazines in a property allegedly belonging to former Benue State governor, Gabriel Suswam, after conducting a search on the property on February 24th.
 In a statement signed by one Tony Opuiyo and released yesterday, the SSS said the property that was searched is located at the Maitama area of Abuja. The building which is being used by a firm named Dunes Investment and Global Properties Ltd, was traced to the former governor.

Suswam was subsequently invited and has been helping the agency in its investigation.

According to the statement, items said to have been recovered from the property included  Glock pistol with two magazines and a total of 29 rounds of ammunition, Mini-Uzi with two magazines containing 10 rounds and four rounds respectively; forty-two (42) extra rounds of ammunition contained in a pack; and one AK-47 rifle. Also recovered from the property are twenty-one Certificates of Occupancy (C of O) and one (1) Offer of Statutory Right of Occupancy; 23 luxury designer watches; and 45 keys to various exotic cars were also said to have been recovered from the property.

All the items were recovered from a Mercedes Benz S550 with registration number: BWR 135AH; and a Maserati 4.7 with registration number: BWR 207 AJ.

20 comments:

Guns? Na em b news.even my father has a gun in the house.which politician no get gun? Next pls

What is he doing with all this weapons. Is he a retired General or police officer.

NEHOLD said...

Tonto Dikeh's estranged husband leaks their sextape (Must-watch)

It's for protection Abeg. Are Fulani not killing there people? What has the FG done concerning the killings in benue?

Long live LIB

So?

what is a former governor with security details doing with guns?some of you are just blinded by anything that is fed ur ignorant black asses!

Keys to 45 exotic cars, and he left his state in huge debt while leaving office.
Nigeria must be purged of corruption.

Instead of looking for looted fund,well, I don't support arms dealing in a country that has a fragile security system

ONEVOICE said...

NA THIS KIND OF NEWS PERSON LIKE, IDIOT BONARIO DE LIKE BCOS HE NO DE TINK. SSS JUST DE DECEIVE PIPLE LIKE BONARIO BCOS SSS KNO SAY WITH DIS NEWS, BONARIO GO 4GET ABOUT ILLITERATE BUARI HEALTH ISSUE.
VERYSOON UNA GO EAR D TRUT

ONEVOICE said...

NA THIS KIND OF NEWS PERSON LIKE, IDIOT BONARIO DE LIKE BCOS HE NO DE TINK. SSS JUST DE DECEIVE PIPLE LIKE BONARIO BCOS SSS KNO SAY WITH DIS NEWS, BONARIO GO 4GET ABOUT ILLITERATE BUARI HEALTH ISSUE.

ONEVOICE said...

ABEG WHEN DSS NOR GET WORK LIKE THIS EHN..... I CAN TELL YOU OF MANY BIG MEN IN NIGERIA WHO HAVE TAKEN THEIR OWN SECURITY INTO THEIR OWN HANDS ..... CAN THE POLICE AND OTHER SECURITY AGENCIES IN NIGERIA BE TRUSTED???? WHY WOULD U BE TRYING TO PAINT THE MAN BLACK WHEN YOU CANT FIND ANYTHING

ARE YOU AN ENGINEER, A BUSINESS PERSON, YOUTH CORPER AND YOU HAVE SOME FREE TIME ON YOUR HANDS LOOKING TO MAKE EXTRA INCOME????!!!!
BECOME AN EXPERT IN ADVANCED HIGH DEFINITION & IP CCTV SOLUTIONS WHICH INCLUDE LEARNING ALL THE SMART AND SPECIAL FUNCTIONS (LINE CROSSING, INTRUSION DETECTION, E-MAIL ALERT, REMOTE VIEWING, PEOPLE LOITERING SOFTWARE, (HAVING SUPERIOR KNOWLEDGE ABOUT ALL THE PRODUCTS AND HOW THEY WORK)
WE ARE OFFERING TRAINING THREE TIMES A WEEK (TUESDAY, THURSDAY & SATURDAY) ON A VARIETY OF FIELDS WHICH INCLUDES CCTV AND ACCESS CONTROL SYSTEMS. ONCE YOU ARE EQUIPPED WITH THIS KNOWLEDGE, IT BECOMES EASY TO SEAL CCTV DEALS FOR HOMES, OFFICES, WAREHOUSES, and SUPERMARKETS AND SO ON WHERE YOU CAN MAKE INCOME ON EACH DEAL!!!
INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CALL THE FOLLOWING NUMBERS;
09077677709, 09055555495

Castro. said...

I hope a proper investigation will be conducted!..
The ownership of these guns?
Are they licensed?..
Who issued those licenses?
Tracing as to the CofO to 21 houses?
Who owns those properties?..
When were those properties acquired?
The same line with those vehicles?..

many of u here just argue blindly..if you want to own a gun then it should be one not having many guns and ammo in ur possession..na war him wan go fight...let's be sensible for once abeg

Only God can save dis country.

new profession alert: Whistle Blowing...

What did they do to the one they found in Kano some years ago. Abeggggi