A Letter To Reno Omokri On Your Petty Vituperations Against Rotimi Amaechi - By David Iyofor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

A Letter To Reno Omokri On Your Petty Vituperations Against Rotimi Amaechi - By David Iyofor

David Iyofor has replied to Reno Omokri's article on Rotimi Amaechi. Read below...
My dear Wendell aka Reno, I am not sure how to address you, whether to call you Reno Omokri or Wendell Smilin. This in itself is a fundamental problem. Your multiple identities send a profound message about your character and duplicitous personality.

For the benefit of those who may not remember, I crave your indulgence to remind them that Wendell Smilin is one of your multiple names, the fake name(like the fake opinion articles, replete with fake news you write), you used to create a fake document that sought to portray our former Central Bank Governor, now Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi as a sponsor of terrorism in 2014 when you worked as the lead social media attack dog for former President Goodluck Jonathan.  Your role was simple: disparage and demonized anyone who attempts to disagree with, and criticize, most times constructively, your principal. I have no qualms with how you decide to put food on your table. However, I quiver whenever I recall that you used and faked the name of your brother-In-law’s innocent young son, Wendell Simlin to demonize Emir Sanusi. Who does that? What kind of a human being are you? You’re at liberty to sell your conscience, soul and even your entire being (both physical and spiritual), for a mess of porridge; but must you drag the name of your innocent young relative into your mess?

Before I dig into your niggling obfuscating article- Time to question the pot bellied Amaechi’s sanity- on Rotimi Amaechi, Nigeria’s Minister of Transportation (by the way, one of our finest administrators), again, indulge me to make a confession. I sometimes sympathize with you, especially during the early days after you and your principal were unceremoniously and shockingly (to you) voted out of Aso Rock Villa; no thanks to Rotimi Amaechi and other gallant democrats. I imagined your abysmal pain, your colossal loss, and the awful, dreadful end to your Aso Rock meal ticket; and tried to situate your profound angst, uncontrollable anger and intense hatred for Rotimi Amaechi because of the key role he played (which was noble) in dislodging your principal, which inadvertently took away your source of livelihood.  Honestly, I tried to understand how you felt and that made it less difficult to ignore your early meaningless and nonsensical vituperations against Amaechi. But for how long will you stay angry and mad at Amaechi for playing a key role in the removal of your boss? As a pastor (that is one prefix in front of one of your names I can’t seem to wrap my head around), you ought to know that the Bible tells Christians not to hold a grudge or stay angry. In your case it’s been such a long time-almost two years after your principal lost the Presidential election.

My dear Wendell Simlin aka Reno Omokri, your recent tirade, like the previous ones targeted at Rotimi Amaechi clearly signposts a dark vengeful heart.  You called Amaechi a ‘confirmed liar’ and questioned his sanity; while the reality is that you are the one who had consistently lied and is still lying to Nigerians, faking documents and faking news to deceive Nigerians.

Tell me where, when and how Amaechi lied? Did Amaechi lie when he said recently in the interview with some national newspapers that the then CBN(Central Bank of Nigeria) governor, the same Sanusi Lamido Sanusi that you faked documents to demonized, wrote a letter to your principal our then President, that $49 billion cannot be accounted for and so was missing from NNPC account and not paid to the federation account? 

Was it because Sanusi had the guts and courage to write the letter of the missing $49 billion to your principal that made you fake documents and social media accounts that designed to portray Sanusi Lamido Sanusi as a sponsor of terrorists?

Was Amaechi lying when he said in the same interview that if the missing billions of dollars were deployed for developmental projects by your principal’s administration, the infrastructural gap we suffer today won’t be this huge and half of the missing money is enough to build the rail projects we are now going to borrow money from China for?

Did Amaechi lie when he said your principal did not save money in spite of the huge savings he inherited from previous administrations and was surreptitiously spending alone the money meant for Federal, States and Local Government Councils? Was Amaechi lying when he said your principal’s administration refused to call NEC (National Economic Council) meetings for about two years, in violation of the constitution, so that the administration you were part of, can covertly continue to spend the money meant for the three tiers of government? 

Does it not trouble you that there seems to be an obvious link between the missing billions Sanusi Lamido Sanusi wrote about to your principal and the billons of naira and other currencies that were allegedly squandered on frivolities like the N2 billion supposedly given to marabouts to pray for your principal’s election victory or the N4 billion for propaganda work and many others? How do you even sleep at night?

You say Amaechi lied and no money was missing; yet billions in Naira and other currencies are been recovered regularly from top operatives of your principal’s administration.

You even went as low as writing that Amaechi consistently betrays his benefactors without mentioning one benefactor he betrayed; and the accusations from matters that are in court. How low can you go? 

While you questioned the sanity of Amaechi, many Nigerians feel pity for you and know that you are the one who needs psychiatric and perhaps spiritual help. You are like a mad man in the market square that points his fingers at sane people, calling them mad. The Amaechi I know will not apologize for the prominent role he played to remove your boss from the Villa. Your principal is gone and gone for good; perhaps, he may never return to Aso Rock as its landlord. No amount of demonizing Amaechi would reverse this. The earlier you get over the loss, the better for you, mentally and otherwise, Wendell Simlin aka Reno Omokri.

David Iyofor wrote from Abuja

46 comments:

Mr man I begg make we hear something. YOU wan show notice me abii? No worry Amaechi don notice you.

NO COUNTRY CAN GROW OR DEVELOP WITH OMOKRI SPIRIT IN IT. IT IS UNPATRIOTIC, CUNNY, CRAFTY, CORRUPT, BITTER IN DEFEAT AND ENVOY OF EVIL AMONG HUMANITY. I ATIMES READ HIS ARTICLE AND WONDER WHY WE HAVE SUCH ANIMAL AS RENO OMOKRI IN HUMAN FORM. HABOURING ANGER AND VENGEANCE FOR YEARS AND CALL HIMSELF A MAN OF GOD

I'm in love with this write up. It's high time some mad men in Nigeria are shut down and locked up in an asylum.#My two cents

Great. Lovely article. Reno talks too much and he call himself a pastor

Pls o! I don't Read Lies!! I like Reno Because He Always stating nothing But Facts, but for one Low life to Crawl out of Nowhere and begin telling Lies and Making the Whole Ish Sounding like Children thing... No o, pls Crawl back to ur Hole. I don't even know u!! Patiently Waiting For Roguetimi Reply! That is if he Get the Liver ooo...

Great. Lovely article. Reno talks too much and he calls himself a pastor.

Vlongstrider said...

Sighs...Reno be fighting for media and political relevance. Thanks for coming

mizz diamond said...

Nice one David. The gospel truth. Reno abi Wendell a word is enough for the wise. Cover your face in shame. Idiot

Stupid unintelligent reply...... . A decorated monkey is still a monkey... . A well dressed fool is still a fool.... Yimu post... Next pls

Oghenetega said...

See Finishing... Mr. WENDELL SIMLIN aka Reno Omokri...
See ur Life in the Open...
Ole thief Thief .. Keyboard warrior

Not interested

Trailblazer said...

Well paid job delivered by David iyafor,or wetin you say your name be sef, but your write up lacks merit,no evidence to backup just mere tongue lashing stories. I would be so disappointed if I were to be in the team that hired you for this job. You try shaaa.. clap hand for yourself.

STORY!

Nice one! Someone need to tell that idiot the truth

YEYE

This sponsored reply is from a man with a 1gigabyte hard-drive, so weak, Instead of dealing with the issues, he's busy attacking the man Reno. What a shame.

U know when what people are saying I correct when they back it with facts and dates not just mere abuse and name calling. Ishhhhhhhh

Okey said...

I wonder how much Amaechi paid you....you ended up not making a single point from all the trash you wrote.You deliberately avoided all the facts raised by Reno Omokri.If I were Amaechi I would ask you for refund.Let me still ask you, was Amaechi not the chairman of governors' forum when governors agitated for the sharing of the Excess Crude Oil Account?Ask Amaechi how much he received as then governor of Rivers state and what he used the money to do for the 8yrs he spent.You can not just come out from no where and write trash to deceive the un-informed Nigerians.You totally lost this one.Abeg park well joor!

U are as foolish as Reno aka Wendell himself. Godbless U Mr David Iyofor.

WizzyEsq said...

Some Replies Here Tho

Highly Paid Job

EKUS ALAKA said...

Oga please look for somewhere and sit down. your epistle is pointless and meaningless. do some rethink and then rewrite.

Thank God i never take Omokri seriously! The guy is just an ass!

Omokri in Urhobo dialect is that short he-goat with bad smelt, i wonder which mother on her right senses will name a child such and want society to take that child serious...this man is just a disgrace to the itsekiri and the whole Niger Delta....He is living in US did anyone care to know his source of income?

Welldon David and l ask again how do they sleep?

Thank you so very much for talking some sense to this pastor spokesperson for looters of our commonwealth bro reno omokri.
Ur actions and associates are huge fraudulent mistakes of leadership in our land never to happen again amen.
Shame on you,gej,pdp at large.

Thank you so very much for talking some sense to this pastor spokesperson for looters of our commonwealth bro reno omokri.
Ur actions and associates are huge fraudulent mistakes of leadership in our land never to happen again amen.
Shame on you,gej,pdp at large.

This writer just said it all...the amaechi i know..so amaechi ans urself write this piece.no wonder it sounds this way....time will tell soon for your amaechi.....

Emy said...

Bro David Iyofor, there were many things Reno talked about. It's like you missed out some, if you can expatiate on it we will be grateful since you R.Amaechi too well.

This write up sir is empty and I know you can do better.

He's a frustrated man. No man of God will harbour this much evil. How many soul has he converted? Always causing political problem. Man of God my ass

LOVELY PIECE, IT IS TIME TO EXPOSE THE LOOTERS! ALL THESE HUNGRY YOUTH WHO DONT KNOW THEIR RIGHT AND BLABBING WHAT A SHAME

This bunga fish call Remo omokri should just short his mouth

I tell you... Desperado

These APC folks lie too much... Can't ever listen to them

And u are the king of fools

APC style

Omokri in my dialect means a small he-goat! He, perhaps is just one! His bitterness is beyond reasoning. He is a man of 'dogs' not one of God!

Amaechi should go and treat his pot belly Biko , he is not healthy at all. Pls mr nobody address the part that says amaechi has not achieved anything on his own except eating govt money . I don't respect those who depend on govt money to survive, take away govt job from them and see them collapse big time. I like people who achieved greatness by working on their own like dangote, Bruce and my husband and I. We have never eaten govt money for 1 second yet we live in a mansion of our own , with houses both in umuahia, Aba and Enugu not to mention of our massive mansion in the village with investments all our sweat with the help of Oluwa who is surely on our side while some idiots can't do without chopping from govt. I have no respect for u amaechi and your likes. Full stop .

lami said...

Instead of being a constructive opposition, they are hating , spreading hate speeches , creating divisions, causing chaos all over d country , I'm sure all of u will pay for this , ur children and great great grand children will share from the problems u causing in this country. And most of politicians causing all dis are religious people , calling themselves men of God .

@Trailblazer u are on point as for these 2 idiot anonymous, both of u are the fools, with Iyofor the biggest

If this allegations are true, pls Pastor Reno aka Wendel simlin. Quietly resign from Ur pastoral appointment or apologise publicly to Nigerian to clear u name. I Don talk my own.

Oga we know u are educated wit all these big big grammars in your article

So becos he is a Pastor. He shd allow Amaechi to keep carrying propaganda all the time. I cry for Nigerian cos the ethnic issue is killing Nigeria softly n painfully.

Total drivel! both of you are birds of the same feather. Having said that, anyone who says Sanusi is sponsoring terrorism is not wrong.