RRS nabs 22 suspected kid robbers in Agege | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 21 July 2016

RRS nabs 22 suspected kid robbers in Agege

The operatives of the Rapid Response Squad (RRS) of Lagos State Police Command have arrested 22 teenagers for robbery, stealing and cultism.

The 22 teenagers, amongst whom are four female, were arrested for allegedly involved in separate incidences of robbery, stealing and cultism around Agege and its environs.

The two leaders of the first gang, which consist of eight members, Babatunde, 15 and Tayo, 15, were arrested on last Thursday, at about 11:30 p.m. in Mulero, Agege for assaulting and robbing one Aladegbo Abidemi with an axe, and snatching her Blackberry Z10.

The suspects were reported to have given out other members of the gang the following day. Other members of the gang arrested included: Matthew, 18; Sakiru, 16; Ganiyu,13; Reliwan, 15; Ibrahim, 15 and Kudus, 15.

According to their victim, Aladegbo Abidemi, female, 26, “I was coming from work. I decided to pass through Mulero to link the closest bus stop around 10:00 p.m. I sensed my phone ringing and I picked it. Just few seconds while on the call, I noticed some young boys about 12 swarming like bees towards me.

I ran but I fell down. They rough handled me, threatened me with an axe and took my phone. They retreated and abandoned me inside the gutter.

A couple of minutes after standing up, I saw RRS patrol vehicle. I reported the incident and showed them the direction they went. They gave them hot chase, and arrested them with my phone”.
The second gang, consisting of 10 male and four females were picked-up at Abattoir on Monday at about 02:35 am, after three of them had earlier been arrested in Computer Village, Ikeja, for stealing mobile phones.

It was gathered that the trio, Sulaimon, 13; Godwin, 19 and Sunkanmi, 15, entered a phone stall and pretended they wanted to buy a phone.

They walked out again after inspecting the phone only for the stall owner to realise that two phones were missing. They were however caught on their way going.
It was learnt that during interrogation at the RRS’ headquarters, three of them owned up to be members of Eiye Confraternity.

The names of other gang members arrested included: Taiwo, 17; Rotimi, 17; Lateef, 19; Tunde, 17; Bolawatife, 15; kayode, 15; Olamide ,15.

Other members of the gang who are female included: Olamide, 19; Agnes, 14; Ayo, 15 and Ope, 16.
 All the suspects have been transferred to the State Police Command, Ikeja, for further investigations.

The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmos, confirmed the arrest of the teenagers. She stated that the Commissioner of Police summoned the parents of the children and he has ordered that the teenagers be sent for rehabilitated without delay.

She added that the arrest of the suspects was an eye-opener to the challenges of crime fighting and breakdown of family values.
More photos below...

48 comments:

Kill them all and let us rest otherwise anybody I catch in my house for robbery is going to the grave.

Gurls dis days dey vex o o

With the current economic condition your wasted president has brought..no one should be charged for committing any offence. Go and arrest Buhari first afterall he's the reason why people are going into all this. If he had fulfilled his promises of a better economy with lots of resources to enable young citizens have good jobs and go to school this would never be happening

*********************amuona****nwa!!!

Otunba Jayboy said...

All na lie. CP Owoseni and all this media hype just so they retain him as Lagos State Police Commisioner. We know all this tricks. Crime full for Lagos wella. Go to Agiliti Mile 12, go see crime Policemen they perpetuate for there. Shuuuu

What the heck is this?
Oh AMBODE WHY? AMBODE HAVE U SEE WHAT U AND APC HAVE CAUSE? YOU BAN HAWKERS AND STREET TRADING WHAT DO YOU EXPECT THEM TO DO IF NOT THIS.
IMAGING WHAT NIGERIANS HAS TURN INTO ALL BECAUSE OF TERRORIST BUHARI WICKED GOVERNMENT OF NORTHERN VENGERS.
AMBODE OR AMBAD SHOULD BE BLAME yorubas may god save una

Can u imagine..smal smal children..d state of our economy is really getin people fustrated dereby involving people into bad thins

that igbo girl said...

don't even start to tell me they resorted to this cus the economy is hard.. we already know the economy is gradually going into a recession so look for another excuse cus to me ese kids are plain stupid

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Wicked souls....

Which kind pikins be dis once, chai. Linda BIKO...

PomPom said...

God almighty. Family gho talk pikin No gho hear. What has the society become. Lord have mercy. And some of them do have very descent family. Lord help the children of this generation.

Ewoooooooo! What has become of dis world??? Linda take note!

Na so e dey take dey start, I'm sure they have a baron whom they answer to at the end of their theft. #Brats

Na so e dey take dey start, I'm sure they have a boss whom they account to at the end of their theft! #Brats

Nawa ooo😈

Street children. Majority of these children and born and brought up in d street. They know no love and as sort resort to violence and criminal acts. They seriously need rehabilitation
Signed
LibBadBoy

Y covering deir faces

Chaiiii smhhh....

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

The hardship that APC change brought to this country has turn most children to criminals may God help us

Omg!! 15 and 13 years old boys are already robbing people with axe??! Even females.. Also in cultism?? Nawa for this country!! Tufiakwa!

Oluwa Jesu.
Winter is Coming.
All these lil devils will now grow up 2 be bigger evils.
This shit is a symptomatic wohaha of a chronic systemic disequilibrium and decay.

Oluwa Jesu.
Winter is Coming.
All these lil devils will now grow up 2 be bigger evils.
This shit is a symptomatic wohaha of a chronic systemic disequilibrium and decay.

7b9b611e said...

they should give them justice just like adults. they are cultist, rapist, thieves, robbers, prostitutes, and all that is bad. govt shouldn't look back when dealing with them. please arrest their parents if any is alive. they are they cause. when poor parents give birth. children becomes the bread winner. engr Emy

Na wa oo. The girls for join ashawo business naa rather than to follow those small boys dey thief phone. At least they can be making not less than 10 - 15k from ashawo business rather than the peanuts from petty robbery.

DEVIL PIKIN

Good for them

lambo said...

Ana emenụ

Obviously parents are failing in their duties. If you can't account for the where about of your children in the night, expect something like this. A dysfunctional home can also be a dysfunctional society.

baby girl said...

Oh! My GOD dis are children now what kind of life there parents are giving dem for GOD sake. They are all yorubas na wa oooo

chai

NAWA O, KIDS TOO!

good

good

WizzyEsq said...

Hausa people

see their names

javar10 said...

When the country gat no plan 4de youth.

Na wao! Too young for stealing

Cr7 on the first pic should have been omitted

These are the Leaders of tomorrow abi? well, that's the Change BuhariA promised you guys!

*Grachi Dynasty*

What is the world turning into mbok

God please teach n guide me on how to be better mum than im now to my kids Amen....what this world is turning into only God knows...I can't even go out on my own at odd hours imagine this kids jeez...its well o

It's so pathetic that you could reason this way. How long as Buhari led government has been in governance of the country? Are u saying there were no thieves and armed robbers during the last government era? Let us be sincere with ourselves and be objective in our thinking and comments. As good as the western countries are, there is unemployment, armed robbery and many other social vices. The bad situation of the economy is not an excuse for engaging in crime. May God help us!

Agege is a centre for young aspiring thieves.

Pls do not kill them or hurt them, cos it is not easy to survive in this economy.

starshine said...

Lord my children will never miss it life. They shall not be a burden or a victim

let them rot in jail!

i pray they will repent.

this also include arm-robbery case in jakande estate,isolo area.....prescisely at mechanic village after church street/grandmates. arm-robbers have been terrorising residents there. on Wednesday this week at 3am they came to bulgar people houses and were armed with cutlasses. please d police needs to do sumtin abt this. there is fear and pandemonium please at night. most people wer injured, they almost butcher a child not until the parents gave out money. if you don't have money with u, they injure d victim. all these arm-robbers are all youth/teenagers. we don't know what to expect even this night. please aunty linda assist to inform the nessecary authority as at may police were informed via sms but have still not showed up.they have attacked twice in may and have repeated it this Wednesday.......

between jakande estate isolo,church street, grandmates,alhaji razaq street and mechanic village are where this arm robbers constantly rob from 12am till 4am. please assist to direct this to the necessary authorities.

I see u re one for f them..thief