Former Bolton/Sunderland manager Sam Allardyce named new England coach | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Former Bolton/Sunderland manager Sam Allardyce named new England coach

Sam Allardyce is the new manager of the England National football team. He was appointed today after days of negotiations with the English FA and he's been tasked with restoring the football glory once associated with the English team as the F.A don't want a repeat of the awful showing at Euro 2016 were England exited at the hands of minnows Iceland.

"I am extremely honoured to be appointed England manager especially as it is no secret that this is the role I have always wanted," Allardyce told TheFA.com. "For me, it is absolutely the best job in English football. I will do everything I can to help England do well and give our nation the success our fans deserve.

"Above all, we have to make the people and the whole country proud. I know we have talented, committed players and it is time for us to deliver."

In taking the reins of his country, the 61-year-old is handed his first opportunity to represent England, having never won an international cap during a two-decade playing career. 'Big Sam', as he has been known throughout his managerial career, took the role after steering Sunderland clear of relegation from the English Premier League.

19 comments:

*******************onye ka obu?????

Congratulations to him.... Let's see if u can perform miracle with that finished team...

......... Liber maniac......

heard ooo

Good luck to him

GOOD TO SEE

Big sam u need to show wat you've gat

Congratz to him.. Get your expert soccer prediction tips for Saturday July 23rd, 2016.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

Congregation to him

Good for him, hope he performs... Double your hustle.

Hope he delivers trophy for the most overrated team in the world

Perez Hilton said...

Congratulations to former Bolton/Sunderland manager Sam Allardyce as he is named new England coach ...

Congrats to the Big Sam!

Segun Adegoke said...

England FA never learns. They keep appointing" average Coaches that give them average results". More on that with the analysis" England and poor performances in Major Soccer Competitions" on Segungoke.blogspot.com.

De Sam is a better person than that former olodo. I think everyone can feel some chemistry just with his name on the air. But English team though..

.. LIB doctor

All the best to him. Linda take note!

Dan said...

Now he has the position he has always wanted can he give them the trophy they yearn for...#onMYway...