"You can't win with the woman a man can't leave alone" - Toke Makinwa tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 February 2016

"You can't win with the woman a man can't leave alone" - Toke Makinwa tweets

She married Maje...then we heard he allegedly got another woman pregnant...a woman he had allegedly been in a longtime relationship with. Toke declared herself single...a few months later, she was back with him rocking her wedding ring...a few weeks ago she declared herself single again! *sigh*...She tweeted this today...seems to me like she's talking about her situation. Yesterday she tweeted Whitney Houston's heartbreak song. *It's Not Right, But It's Okay". She needs strength!

187 comments:

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Lol.. Toke I don't know what to do with you.

why don't you take it to God and leave it there....rather than keep memories of evil on public space, it will hurt you the more

NEXT PLS!

GOD will Strengthen U Toke!

Ya jisie ike#Lindangwanu#

Am speechless needless to say she is simply confused*wink*

Kiki said...

Please let tht fool go. Ur too beautiful and successful to let trashy ppl and trashy behaviour bring you down.

That's why when love is real it WINS. Simple, Toke wud have left their love alone cos being wife without the love = NOTHING, dear.

This is a song by Whitney Houston'its not right but it is Okay.

Aunty Linda, the interpreter. Come and interpret the soundtrack for your life for us

Sigh..this thing called love make people act foolishly, despite the pain and ill treatments, we still cling and love this person that hurt us badly ..

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Toke leave social media alone..... before u regret later for bringing it on here in the first place..... when pple don't know when u fought ur hubby it makes it easier to forgive that way nobody starts saying so after everything shestill forgave this man.... pple are good judge when they are not in do situation themselves

baba said...

Enter your comment...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

Wawu! Toke plz leave Maje.
when a calabar woman gets hold of your husband, only rapture can separate them.

SO WHY DON'T YOU SEND THE TEXT TO HIS PHONE
OR DISCUSS IT WITH HIM. NA WAAO

nbb said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Eyah it is well.

NnekaOchu Blog said...

isnt that a song by witney?

nekkymighty said...

Hmmmm,go make urself happy toke,Go for a vacation....Biko live life with a Happy spirit!!!

Hmmmmm,i wonder wat she must b goin tru

how is it okay, leave that cheating bastard, he will never change. you worth better than being a refuse dump.sweep him out!

hmm.babes aint ugly we r just broke

THERES REALLY NO NEED OF HER BRINGING HER PERSONAL LIFE ON HERE.
SHE NEEDS STRENGTH,tOKE IS GOING THRU ALOT BOTH EMOTIONALLY AND OTHERWISE BUT M SURE SHE WILL PULL THRU.

God is her strength. She will be fine in no time

Www.bolatitoblog.com

Through prayers u can make ur marriage wat n how u want it to be...just be praying for ur hubby. my advice tho

Golda Awosika said...

Na wa o relationship is tough dz days even for married ppl

Muna said...

He can't keep going back and forth. She has to move on!

TOKE MAKINWA,TAKE YOUR RELATIONSHIP OUT OF SOCIAL MEDIA,WHATEVER IT IS THAT IS EATING YOU UP,MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE AND BE HAPPY,NOBODY IS INTERESTED ABOUT YOUR RELATIONSHIP AND ALL THIS DRAMA,WE ALL HAVE OUR OWN TROUBLES TO DEAL WITH.
LINDA YOU NEED BODY GUARDS AT THE MANSION.

TOKE MAKINWA,TAKE YOUR RELATIONSHIP OUT OF SOCIAL MEDIA,WHATEVER IT IS THAT IS EATING YOU UP,MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE AND BE HAPPY,NOBODY IS INTERESTED ABOUT YOUR RELATIONSHIP AND ALL THIS DRAMA,WE ALL HAVE OUR OWN TROUBLES TO DEAL WITH.
LINDA YOU NEED BODY GUARDS AT THE MANSION.

It's her life,and i believe she is living it to the fullest. Life throws alot of challenges to us,challenges we can't run away from,but to face and deal with them squarely. Nobody has it all rosy...

Nkemy said...

Hahahaha....Linda You and your funny interpretations. We will put toke in our prayers

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

awwwwn! Toke...... *come here Toks ***hugs

Toke shut the fuck up who giving you voice you this dirty ashewo ....maje is the victim here....dirty smelling

This lady is so broken and freaking confused but hides under Vlog to pose as this deluded strong woman .....I'm only sorry for peoplw who look up to her as an inspiration....I pray she gets healed.....from my experience studying various forms of disorder and mental disability issues, this is a very very broken woman with serious insecurity issues....

*Linda's Future Hubby*

Who is she?

She's right on the first tweet & yes she needs God's strength......

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA....

I had to comment again kaiiiii Toke we didn't need to know he had dinner for two na..... u think social media will pity u or be on ur side Cos u are the victim.... nah babes a lot of ghost pple will still come and spit trash when their own men are having dinner for 4 and he is the only man in dia midst.... pple go through diff kind of shit the difference is some know how to hide it wella.... pls stop posting so it will be easier to forgive him tomorrow..... I won't be surprised if u forgive him tomorrow Cos u are what u are HUMAN

word!!! the struggle is tiring...

She needs to get a life. Stay or walk away

*****lmfao*****inukwanum echichi bikonu*****if na like dis ,,,,marriage sweet oo***** u can go in n out ******anytime u wanto

Toke sharrrap!!!
Ur notice me is too much
Kindly load in more fashion stylez
Ur gud at dat

Miss Freeborn!!

I guess she is going through a lot but she is handling it by acting like she is the happiest person on earth and that makes a strong woman. It's well Aunty Toke, he needs a second chance

liz swt 16 said...

With d child, derz no way he won't always b in touch wit d oda woman.

keke driver said...

I frankly do not understand the tweet.

Omalicha Nwa said...

Toke Makinwa should please , please, please take her private life out of social media. She will be amazed at the good result.

Redhot said...

Still bringing her relationship ish on social media...Girl, dont you ever learn??

For crying gout loud, If you wanna divorce him, just go ahead and frigging do so.Jeez!!

Na she sabi.

And it was Whitney Houston who stated and I quote: " The greatest love of all is learning to love urself" remembering ur past will only hurt....just move on already!!

Na she sabi.

That's her cup tea, nonsense celeb marriage y always them self?

And here you go giving her the attention she so desperately seeks. Don't you understand there there is no such thing as bad publicity?

Dis kain Whitney Houston Lyrics when Toke dey release so,I hope all is well.

Abeg no b u man 1st cheat on. Move ahead

I pity this woman. Hope she finally gets a man that won't cheat on her

Toke my sister, make up your mind already! You are either married into polygamy (cos that is what it is, that girl, the one who has a son for your husband, he ain't going nowhere and she'll have another) or you forget Maje and go searching. My sister, the earlier you make this decision for yourself (it's totally for you), the better for you cos you no be baby again. A word is enough for who God give brain.

Evil maje. If you knew you would marry her and make her unhappy then you should have left her a long time ago to find happiness and not date her for 12 years only to pull this bullshit stunt. Bastard
Kratos

Chyluv! said...

Drama queen,

It is kind sad to see how women are made victims of their own success!

TheRealAkon said...

Why can't this girl walk away from this so called 'SITUATION' Biko?

Tonyralph (kiss freak) said...

Move on gurl!

TOKE U RE SICK AND INSECURE... TRUST ME EVERY RELATIONSHIP HAS IT FLAWS PLS DEAL WITH URS PRIVATELY OR GET A DIVORCE.. THEIR ARE TOO MANY IMPORTANT TINS IN D WORLD TO BE BOTHERED WITH PLS....DRAMA QUEEN..

Attention seeker. Do we need to know???

What ever it is Toke, just take things easy! Ok?

Weell explained

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

I feel for her

That maje guy again? *dogs and bones*

Abeg joo, after the whole inspiration, she'll still run back to him like a lost pup, will women ever learn? If this is how the kyn love is, dey love o I dey come

no mind her...thak God she no even send her self....

abi

meenah_wakil on instagram

abi

meenah_wakil on instagram

Be Strong woman, God will direct you.

Dat Mbaise girl said...

I feel her pain

Nne move on with your life

she gat issues! we all gat issues! talk to someone close and get off the internet! sheesh! Plenty men for naiad biko! NEXT!

zoe Godfrey said...

she should go and rest joor.am tired of her drama

Most relationship advisers don't really knw hw to handle theirs

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Her palaver

Ok o

CherishD said...

I hope she gets over it. It is well.

EKIN ROYALE [LORD PLS PICK UP MY CALL] said...

Enter your comment...This lady seems confused. Always contradicting herself. Get help already.

Linda I'm here o

mizz diamond said...

They have a child together.So they will always have something to talk about.Sorry o.better accept the fact and be happier.its for life

Wumi Somebody said...

My view:the marriage was just a planned to enable both gain popularity. Linda have you ever thought Tk the relationship adviser will do a low key wedding! 2. The relationship has been off way longer before the news came out. 3. They mended when Maje started losing and Tk winning. The guy got what he wanted and TK found out she is been used again now she walked away. They have separated since last year no be today she is just kinda letting people know. If you follow her vlog check the back ground she used while with Maje and the one she uses when they are not together and do your calculation. The girl should be real and stop playing her fans, in return she is hurting herself by suffering in silence just for money, popularity and hype!! Let TK proof me wrong on this.

Donjazzycrush said...

Toke do me a favour please.. can u just leave that blacky? you really deserve the best ok...

Don~ jazzycrush

Andy sneh said...

Toke needs to be honest with herself, don't pretend all is well when in actual sense it wasn't. I know it's not easy but being honest is it.

Feeling sorry for her... Can relate

Wumi Somebody said...

If TK is to come clean #likecatholicswillgotoREvdfather you will be shocked. You don't expect a man to dump his baby mama for you just like that, nah not even from Toke because I expect her to know better .My opinion #themarriagefromdayoneisallgame

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

She needs closure at dis time needs to try to move on and 4get d guy he's addicted to dat other lady but why marry toke in d first place if u weren't rdy to stay with her thru it all? Toke I pray u find d strength inside u to carry on

JAYZSBOSS said...

She's dealing with it in her own way

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

social media family drama....watch out for part 2

God give her strength.. This is one of the most painful things in the world. Watch a man you love so much disrespect you and love someone else while you can't do anything

Men, wahala, is tiring o pele omotoke God will give u strength. Linda post o

ok, no p. Linda see to that case

Oh love...

JOYOUS said...

toke, i pray u find a man that treats u right just like you deserve

Smh, Yoruba things, ndi Yoruba bu ndiala buhahahaha lwk

Toke pls get a life, I wish u real love an respect from a man, biko I knw some men are nt good but I still knw some who can't do shit jst becos of d respect d got 4 der woman,u start fighting to keep a man, u will always be a fighter, get a lfe pls

Linda who told she needs strength

That's what a woman gets when she follows the heart instead of the head... Women be wise , look for a man that respects you

Too many heart break

Barbie said...

It is well, the lord is your strength my dear

Toke should just take the bold step and decision to be with her man.afterall its better for worst vow

Like i understand all she wrote up there

LINDA MY LINDA

Eeya, this could be frustration in disguish o, Toke the thoughts of the Lord is of good for u, everytin will be fine, it is well

Whatever..... Looking for a nice joint to chill. tgif peepz

Can she spare us, d whole world was on her side when it happened, then, she went bk to him, let her make up her mind, thats who he is, it's either u r in or out! There are men out there who will treat u like d queen u are!

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Social media can't help her either she needs to learn to try to stay in her home a little am not saying don't work , of course work but in the case where u are everywhere both places u should be and shouldn't be partying up n down I mean how can she keep a home or a man? Every reasonable man loves an ambitious woman at the same time a woman that can be there and give attention to, I honestly say she caused her problems too! She needs to look at women like omotola and Dakore n co they are at places they should be , not every party and they clearly have time for family! She needs to work on herself

I'm feeling 4 this Woman.
Dear Lord, gift her the strength she needs, pls.

Na twitter wan help am?

Hope said...

This toke lady eee, drama queen. All way na way shaa.. It makes her more popular

She is just a confused lady. Sit down and fix your home girl. Why are you jumping in and out. Can't you settle down like mercy Johnson? Can't you see mercy Johnson?

Toke it is time to move on. I know it is not going to be easy but with time you will heal. Can Maje change? If your answer is yes then stay....Just that my little finger is telling me he won't change.

COOKIE said...

BUT ITS TRUE NAA.
MAJE CANT LEAVE ANITA ALONE COS MAJE LOVES ANITA
MAJE LOVES ANITA
HOW HE HOLDS HER IN THOSE PICTURES THAT LEAKED..
HOW HE HOLDS HER LIKE HE WANNA PROTECT HER..
INTIMATE, DEEP AND TRUE
NOT FOR MAKEUP, NOT FOR SHOW, NOT FOR INSTAGRAM
HE LOVES THAT GIRL FOR REAL
EVEN WITH ALL TOKES MAKEUP AND SUCCESSES
HE WENT TO CALABAR TO SLEEP WITH HIS HEART LADY
ITS ALL A SAD STORY BUT HOLD ON TOKE
ANITA WILL BE IN YOUR LIFE FOR LONG
CHIC AINT GOING ANYWHERE

Fucked up marriage...she need 2 tap out b4 BP go join..

The best tin is 4 her to live him marry another person bcus I dn't think she can live with such a disappointment and d man don date dat his babymama too much sef.

ALRIGHT

She's just a confused fellow.

Yea dear you are better off. Toke you are smart, intelligent, witty and fun. I watch u on moments. Pls move on from Maje. Am not an advocate of divorce but in this case its really complicated. He fathered his first child with another woman. That's really tough. If u had kids i prob wud say stay and fight. Pls get out of that situation. U deserve way better and u r young, uve got ur whole life ahead of u. Thank God this happened early in ur marriage. Surround urself with positive people and find ur inner joy. All the best.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

seen

Cinnamon Apple said...

Toke I started hating you when you said Linda is not a role model and out of pity I forgave you and started liking you, pls don't make me hate you again. keep your fucking private matter to yourself, no one is forcing you stay in ur miserable marriage mcheeeew

christy said...

Thiss toke iss plain ugly.there is notin to her.she is just being overhyped.she is just too confused.

Sharon Pekun said...

Their cup of coffee.

jasmine said...

She's emotionally hurt

I understand what she's going through... it hurts more than Cameron pepper.

Toke baby...why r u doing like dis na??? Ve been writing nd asking u to hook up with me so I make u happy 4 ever, ure not replying me and ure composing poem for dis burundi scorpion of a Maje Dat brings sorrow to you always.. Pls email me let's go spend quite time @ the carribeans. Wlordgate@yahoo.com

tollyjems said...

She should file for a divorce if she's tired of the marriage now. Abi which one is this now. Always sharing her marriage issue on media

Bulatees said...

Miss. Know it all, is obviously clueless to her own personal situation. Isn't it funny? After countless lectures she's blessed us with on how to face and tackle most life's challenges, including relationships smh

Keep your private life private! Go on your knees and talk to God the Father ! All this ranting won't help you okay. A lot of folks don't give a damn about your relationship only what you wear, your looks and Vblog so stop the ranting and pray. Jesus Christ died for us all that we might have a second chance. Find Jesus now! He is waiting patiently, just knock on HIS door.

Toke can't you just maintain your marriage like mercy Johnson

Okunola Adejoke said...

Dear Toke move on...

linda's bestie said...

I hear you

Eeeeya.. love is a crazy bastard.. the fact dat the man is still with his baby mama.. things can't go well with the both of you.. Plss toke jst let him go.. u deserve better.. atleast u tried giving him the second chance that obviously didn't turn out well. Most men are very weak.. They can't control most things..it's neither their fault or urs.. let him be.. be single isn't a disease.. u will be fine.

The comments on Linda Ikeji tho.....hilarious

http://dollartab.com/?ref=221105

Dats her problem really. If everybody puts out their relationship issues online , then social media would be boring.
Let handle her stuff internally joor.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmmm. Wetin cause all the one now?

YIMU. Toke I think you meant to say "you can't win with a man you REFUSE to leave alone".

Dumb girl that has grown wrinkles and hbp over a man that obviously doesn't want you.

I feel her pains. The best is for her to move on with her life, her own which will stay will come. Than staying where u will never find happiness

Jennifer Lawrence said...

Toke the attention seeker oshi,if u like don't live him stay dere & be writing story. Maje does not worth u toke...divorce him & move on na by force to be married woman smh

Toke and similar men and women, why won't you learn that not you or anyone or any power 4dat matter can ever kill love cos if he was with her first and the love btw them is real then you're TheParasite still seeking unnecessary public sympathy***

Nenyechi said...

Tone truth be told he doesn't want u,u need to move on and leave ur life

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

God give her the strength in this tough times

Pearlie said...

Matters of the heart are just too complex

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Leave the guy na. Another one that will treat you right will come. No man is worth the heartache dear, I'm telling you the truth.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Leave the guy na. Another one that will treat you right will come. No man is worth the heartache dear, I'm telling you the truth.

Wish I can her a hug honestly... The lord strengthen you to move on yoke and give u the man meant for you...

Ifa dance (beats thickens) she go dance...
Well I'm not married so I will continue singing my song...

Ifa dance (beats thickens) she go dance...
Well I'm not married so I will continue singing my song...
Ifa moveee she go move.. LOL

Lmao!
She fit tie am sef so that they move together

You really are dillussional! So why did he marry her? Make is just bad news.

God is her strength...she will have the courage to move on too. Linda get married too please, don't be discouraged

Love this comment. Scrolled down. Had to scroll back up again

confused toke....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Marriage these days is like getting on a bus. Some make very short, short, long or very long distances. Some just hang on there like the conductor, they're neither in nor out but everybody always knows when/where they really want to get off.
What bothers me is why people think it necessary to make their marital issue a national problem thereby publicizing their partners' shortcomings at every turn. Now the whole world knows her husband took a lady out on friday night and came back home by 3am with the dinner receipts. Should we make them vomit the food? Love and life are not always fair...Fact is, not everybody can do right by you but you can always treat urself better by sparing ur yourself the public humiliation.

AMIJEZ said...

Lol,@ rapture. The pains of loving a man more.

She shld forget abt d guy joo

Tilda said...

Very true! She should learn to keep her issues private. Not proclaiming to d world every time

Abeg make we hear word.are u the first to marry or divorce.u can take a walk and spare us all these rubbish.

Love no be by force ooo...if e no favour you..you rest

What's she bluffing

Anon7.50, you MUST be a learner who can't stand Truth even facing you. Is it all marriages that are based on love? Dreamer, dream on...

Hmmmm,go make urself happy toke,Go for a vacation....Biko live life with a Happy spirit!!!

Divinelyfavored said...

Exactly my point, keep ur problems to urself haba! U don't need to explain anytin to anyone

So what is she trying to say?

Let her gerrarrahere.
Who she help??? Who her sub sub don help?
Mumu girl. Can't believe you open your nyash for that he-goat you called horseband.

Cry forever if you want

My thoughts exactly

Why y'all are there screaming blue murder for Maje and Toke, do y'all knew if it's a movie script she's rehearsing or voicing out opinion on new series of her vlog?
Nigerians don't really mind there businesses at all.
y'all have forgotten that this lady is a drama Queen, she could pull another stunts on you lots.
BTW Linda, who asked you to analyse her insta-quotes?
Face your front madam blogger, and marry first, so you see how sweet marriage taste. Madam instagram analyser. Oloribukuru sumbori.....
If you want ooh, post..if you no like ooh make you still post my comment.

#RollsEyesFlipsWig#

Newly janded.

What am I even yanning sef.
This is a new song she composed featuring jagabang & LL cool J.

Uche face your front.

All the special advisers here.
Telling her what to do and how to live her life.

I sorry for unu.

Unu don chop???!!!

Nigerians and busy body eeeh.
Oriegwu ooh

Hahahahahaaa Lmao.. Omg Kikikikikikiiiii @"Burundi scorpion"
Choi!! una no go kee person

And I second ur comment. Toke create ur WAR ROOM n deal with the issues there. May God strengthen u.

#Lindaseemeoh#
#Godchaser#

Bulatees, that is to tell you her vlog is full of shit, lies and not real. If it's real her man won't be slipping away like that.

Why won't she, she is a relationship expert so I expect her to even say more. Why is her own not working out. Haven't you seen her vlog that talks about keeping your man. Hello, why can't she use those tricks she preaches and keep hers

Exactly my point

I really feel sorry 4 her.. She is in soo much pain.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Omo! Fuck celebrity ish,! if u need to cry, cry hard, scream n throw things, do whatever u have to do, but just let the tears wash away ur pains. I feel for you girl.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Omg!Burundi scorpion!u r damn funny,toke don't die on top a dick head jor,yes it painful but learn from it n move on coincidentally I went tru d same shit but darling I v moved on n doing fantastic with my child I even look n m doing beta than when I was married gf there r beta dicks n pockets outere I tell u,move on life is beautiful sometimes marriage is like prison, if na val dey do u go buy cake n choc joor!

Sad. Reminds me of prez and Olivia pope. Even tho he was married he couldn't help being with Oliviam toke, u deserve a man that loves you and only you. Don't force the love. That's why I never force the love or beg a man that wants to leave me. In time if its for u he will tire of her and come back to you. That's men for you. Esp men like make that don't know what they want. They can't even be faithful to the women they leave their wives for. Leave him to enjoy her in entirety and eventually he will come back to his senses because that girl will start annoying him too. And then he will think of you.

Peace nwadire said...

May God give you the grace to handle your home cos i feel your pain, besides stop bringing your family problem to social media cos it may ruin your marriage. You better be wise

chidinmaujo@ymail.co said...

God please bless my marriage n make it successful

Instead of lamenting. Sit down and think it through. What does the other woman give him that makes him keep going back for more. If you really love him and want him all to yourself, then be creative. Give him blowjobs if thats what tripshim . Have a baby for him. Just be creative instead of lamenting on social media. The other woman doesnt, she just snaps her finger and he comes running, wanting more.

Tardoo Kuku said...

Great quote of a song,,, pls readers how do I ve my special post broadcasted?

Gaddiel said...

Now, i dnt understand you again, Toke

Anita is this u