Gov Tambuwal and Maryam: "It was not a “secret marriage” as all the mandatory rites provided by Islam were fulfilled" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 February 2016

Gov Tambuwal and Maryam: "It was not a “secret marriage” as all the mandatory rites provided by Islam were fulfilled"

Jaafar Jaafar, a close of Governor Aminu Tambuwal's new Maryam Mairo Mustapha, sets the record straight about the couple's relationship in a piece titled "Celebrating Mrs. Tambuwal"
"I know about Maryam Mairo Mustapha's years of courtship with Sokoto State governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, since he was the Speaker of the House of Representatives,"
I planned to travel to Kano from Abuja to attend the wedding on Friday, but a last-minute official engagement spoilt my plan. Mairo won’t easily forgive me for this.

Tambuwal and Mairo’s plan to marry was deliberately delayed until he left office as Speaker of the House of Representatives. But as fate would have it, Tambuwal got another office, a situation that ultimately defeated his aversion to publicity and pomp and pageantry inherent in political office holders’ marriage.

To set the records straight for gossip news sites that concoct stories to amuse their readers, it was not a “secret marriage” as all the mandatory rites provided by Islam were fulfilled. The Chief Imam of Kano, Professor Sani Zahraddeen, officiated the marriage at the residence of her guardian, Lawal Mukhtar, a dowry was paid and family members, relatives and friends witnessed it.

Tambuwal’s preference to low-key marriage is understandable. In Nigeria, once the marriage of a governor is made public, it will become a state affair, and the public till will be tilted to fund the private affair. In such marriages, public funds are usually used to fund elaborate parties, chartered flights, mother’s eve, (and even grandmothers eve), celebrity magazines, etc.

Well-educated, unassuming, kind and accomplished woman, Mairo garnered years of work experience in telecoms, oil and gas, IT, and energy sectors.

Mairo Mustapha Balarabe is a daughter of a former Member of the House of Representatives (1979-1983) and one of the educated disciples of late Malam Aminu Kano. Among the Members of the House of Representatives from Kano in those days, late Mustapha Balarabe and Sidi H. Ali were the only ones who remained loyal to Malam Aminu Kano.

At a point, Malam Aminu Kano considered him for the governorship ticket of PRP in 1982, but the permutation changed when Sabo Bakinzuwo, a senator then, picked the ticket. He was later appointed the commissioner of finance in the Sabo Bakinzuwo administration in 1983. He died in 1986.

Although it is a special moment for Mairo, but she surely will be in tears. In such a special day when Hajia, who died in 2011, was not alive to see Mairo in her matrimonial home, counsel her, embrace her, pray for her, it will be a mixed feeling of joy, grief and tears"

70 comments:

Ok o,we don hear. Enjoy

We have seen,NeXT!!!!!

Long story

Long story

Newseveryhour said...

Good for them.

Who invited this one.
We all knows that it is part of Islam world most dangerous wicked religion of vampires.
My dear go an sit down no one is dragging his new wife for him just that u people are just a big disgrace to Nigeria.

Anjola said...

Okay, Na dem Sabi. you need to see this click here

Pearlie said...

OK oo

Ok. Seen!

Dividend before Benefit, mpekele

keke driver said...

Really, NO ONE CARES!

Seen. * it's well*

Congratulations to them

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Any need?

baba said...

Enter your comment...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

2Face said...

Na una sabi...

Kk weve heard.....next

#spritual

Abegy...that's their cup of ogogoro

Hey must u comment first?

Who will bless me with 75k to learn how to make up than sitting at home idle. irendwel@yahoo.com

Good money

Good money

Isorait!

We have heard! Linda take note!

Habibat Idris said...

she grabs someone else' boyfriend's dick in the club & suck (18+Video)

Don't mind d ajayi guy, am sure he is one of her boyfrds. No be Kano guy

Dea mata abeg#desperateme

El Haj said...

HML. Deji Falae would have been in attendance were he to be alive.

Who ask her?pls,save ur energy.

WHAT NEXT.

All these plenty explanation and biography untop another person marriage?

<< LIB Addict >>

FOURTH OR FIFTH WIFE?ANYWAY CONGRATS.

CHIBABY said...

CONGRATS.

Their business

Na una Sabi for there.next

Lol. Hausa Fulani go dey justify them self's . Pidos like them

Demmy said...

OK o, we av heard. God bless dia union

Mufliat said...

Barakallahu fihi

#Hajia Mufliat

ALRIGHT

AUNTY LINDA👩

You mean they were dating since he was Speaker lodging in Lagos hotels and unilag babes coming to lick his wee wee

Abeg, people should leave them alone to enjoy their marriage. Secret or public, high-key or low-key, the most important thing is that they are married...

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Okey

tollyjems said...

No what?

linda's bestie said...

No need.lolzzzzzz

Hausa and marriages

Sooooo?

I love this reply

All d best to them.

Speechless

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

NEEDLESS

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

OK

We have heard.thanks

And soo..??

Why all of these stories? We are not interested!

Tata said...

Oshi o da labe bridge. Shior. Story story. You are a homewrecker, period. Islam or no Islam. The first wife can never be happy about this. Mario must have very low self esteem. Why would I want to be second best when I can be someone's first. Let's see when the man leaves his post, if the love would still burn. Such women love power and name. Lazy fucktards. Fine, she no even fine sef. We shall see how far.

Is this long explanation necessar??...

Alright ooooo

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Who cares if it is a secret or open wedding? What people are saying is that the northern elites should stop acquiring wives as if they are groceries and get to work. The region is collapsing.

Rubbish.jumbo

Ok we don hear

Attension seeking guy, how much dem pay u to defence dem?some few thousands I guess, mtcheeeeew. And u r even telling us dey ve been fornicating for long,rubbish

There pot of beans

AJ MAIN BOY...

Congrat to dem

Mario Mustapha was a chain igbo smoker and a heavy drinker back in d days in BUK. Frolicking with the Abacha girls and all dos rich men children. Once dated d football icon John Fashanu, runs pays ooh! She don land herself governor husband.

Okk. Be happy. Congratulationsto you,

Hauwa said...

Mairo Mustapha was always in Gumsu's shadow. She was jealous of Gumsu and Zainab. After sleeping with many Yoruba big boys she is now forming Hajia and Amariya this life is funny. Mairo was a mistress to Oando big boy Wale Tinubu for almost five years he got her a place and a ride. In Lagos she is a well known runs girl, not even the coded type. Let me stop here because if we go to far the marriage won't last and she really needs to born it is very late for her at almost 40.

I raise yansh for you.