Revered lawyer Ricky Tarfa, SAN, arrested by EFCC yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 February 2016

Revered lawyer Ricky Tarfa, SAN, arrested by EFCC yesterday

Senior Advocate of Nigeria and one of the most respected lawyers in Nigeria, Ricky Tarfa, was reportedly arrested by the EFCC yesterday evening Friday Feb. 5th at the premises of the Lagos High Court in Igbosere, Lagos Island, for alleged obstruction of justice.

EFCC Spokesman Wilson Uwujaren, who confirmed the arrest to Channels TV, said Mr. Tarfa was arrested for allegedly trying to prevent the anti-graft agency from arresting his clients, a Beninois national, Granhoue Sourou Nazaire and his Nigerian lawyer, who were on trial for offenses bordering on forgery and conspiracy.

The accused, who were already on bail, appeared in court yesterday and when EFCC tried to re-arrest them, their lawyer, Ricky tried to prevent it. Mr Uwujaren said ongoing investigations necessitated the re-arrest of the two foreigners, but Mr Tarfa allegedly hid them in his car from about 12:00 noon till about 5:00 pm before they eventually nabbed him and his clients.

74 comments:

7F098C19 said...

Hunter hunted. Engr Emy

Intresting.

Serves u right.

Luciana Chinda said...

Hmmmmmmmmm! What is really going on in our country.

female rapper said...

so even lawyers are no longer spared in this autobuharicrazy

Alright!

Speechless for now.

baba said...

Enter your comment...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

EFCC is working

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Nobody is above the law these days.

tosisochukwu said...

Toh! That is good

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Wat happened o?

So dats d man only crime trying to save where money flows to his account ande u guyz r arresting him

Wat happened o?

We dey watch

PEPSI ADDICT

When will this power tussle btw efcc and the courts end?

eunymz said...

Ohhhhhh!!!!!! Let's watch and see the outcome. Justice all the way

MZ EUEU

Good for him

YBNL CEO said...

No time for mago mago again.

Efcc why nah

When the hunter becomes the hunted. Linda take note!

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

This country is heading for the rocks. Is EFCC now the law? A case that is already in court. Are they the one that will pass the verdict? Is EFCC above the court? The lawyer they arrested knows that EFCC is wrong for wanting to arrest client when the case is already in court. EFCC should stop disgracing themselves.

EFCC = eye service.

Boring

Ghen ghen

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Moses Iwux said...

Gangan!

The gods are watching

No one is above the law

Drop ur share

that's cool...

Good for him

Donjazzycrush said...

ok

Don~ jazzycrush

Genesis said...

They were on bail and they appeared in court yet efcc insisted on arresting them. This efcc don't have respect for the law they seems to be working for.

Genesis said...

They were on bail and they appeared in court yet efcc insisted on arresting them. This efcc don't have respect for the law they seems to be working for.

See dem..

LOL said...

Shut up ya mouth

Linda keeps putting up posts like an an educated illiterate.I wonder what correlation is between "respected lawyer" and "obstruction of justice".What he did is same as harbouring assassins and armed robbers in his car.Madam,pls stop adopting quasi-prejudicial method of passing information across.You really have to get over the loss of your "hero and legend" elections are over.Biko.

baba said...

Enter your reply...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

Okay oooo...hope tbey face wqt lies ahead

Did u read and understand the articule b4 giving ur comment?

Linda did you go to school?

* it's well*

What serves him right brainless jumbo?..EFCC re-arresting his clients who were on bail just because they came to honor a court hearing and you don't see d arrogancy and tyranny behind such.

Gbam

MiddleBelt Voice said...

Most of this so-called lawyers are a bunch of greedy anti-nationalists...

Those egunje lawyers will have tough time in Nigeria from now on.

Now this is my point:

Because they (EFCC) were doing it to Dasuki and the cohorts, we were jubilating, excusing lawlessness on the ground of 'do you know how heinous the crime they committed is (*mocking face).

Now they are having less Dasukis to attack, no Shites to again open fire to massacre. Now the canon is gradually facing the period. There is no rule of law! My client has been charged and on bail from court, if you want to continue investigation, enter a nolle-prosequi and then re-arrest him when court rises. Tidy up your investigation and then descend (legally) on the accused.

Slowly, I mean slowly we are embracing a totalitarian government AKA a despot on the grounds of 'ehn. The crime they committed was heinous'. Same despot in London now saying there is currently no evidence to probe Diezani. Woman who you immediately attacked and would have made to suffer same rubbish of Dasuki.

Remember! Nothing makes the crimes you commit such as giving bribes, traffic offenses, soliciting prostitution, etc any less than theirs in terms of being a 'convict'.

We need to be reasonable, our selfishness is creating a massive hole in our titanic (Nigeria) just in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Trust me, your swimming skills won't make you survive alone.

I'm sure a lot of you would have supported EFCC assuming it was dasuki they wanted to re-arrest. Come on Nigerians. Wake up.

What did he do? Somebody pls tell me, I can't see my eyes ��

Mz juice said...

Lol...Mr Ricky tafar...olosho's man rosco of highest order

Watching in 3D #still that Imo boy

Na waoo!

Injustice!

Inequality!

Why not arrest PMB for obstruction of justice in the case of Nnamdi Kanu

#PeterObiForPresident2019

Nwachukwu said...

Yes, even lawyers are no longer allowed to get away with the gross indiscipline that unfortunately became the bedrock of our nation and nearly led to its downfall! If you call that "autobuharicrazy", then Hallelujah Lord for autobuharicrazy! There's hope yet for our country.

Asshole.
Hang HIM.

No u shut up. Next time I hope u d one arrested. Morons lk u kip jumping up wheneva EFCC arrest ppl even wrongfully. Shame

chidi akachukwu said...

Isokay lol...Believe

Omo Lekia said...

Where dem dey??

Every1 bu suspect. Hahahahah. Naija eeeh#Lindangwanu#

LOL said...

No U shut it. U know ur daft father was also involved in the 419 since u r rising to their defence asshole.

LOL said...

No U shut it. U know ur daft father was also involved in the 419 since u r rising to their defence asshole.

Now this is my point:

Because they (EFCC) were doing it to Dasuki and the cohorts, we were jubilating, excusing lawlessness on the ground of 'do you know how heinous the crime they committed is (*mocking face).

Now they are having less Dasukis to attack, no Shites to again open fire to massacre. Now the canon is gradually facing the period. There is no rule of law! My client has been charged and on bail from court, if you want to continue investigation, enter a nolle-prosequi and then re-arrest him when court rises. Tidy up your investigation and then descend (legally) on the accused.

Slowly, I mean slowly we are embracing a totalitarian government AKA a despot on the grounds of 'ehn. The crime they committed was heinous'. Same despot in London now saying there is currently no evidence to probe Diezani. Woman who you immediately attacked and would have made to suffer same rubbish of Dasuki.

Remember! Nothing makes the crimes you commit such as giving bribes, traffic offenses, soliciting prostitution, etc any less than theirs in terms of being a 'convict'.

We need to be reasonable, our selfishness is creating a massive hole in our titanic (Nigeria) just in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Trust me, your swimming skills won't make you survive.

I dont no wat u call hope here, d fact dat someone on bail is bin rearrested? Why grant bail if u feel otherwise in d first place?
To me dis is tyranny
And dis EFCC guys shud hv dere head re-examined
By d way, is d Nigerian police no longer active? EFCC is all over d place dese days doing both dere job n police work

I think u need rehab @ anon
Don't u mean harbouring assassins dat has bin granted bail?
And Wats wif u dissing Linda here about loss of election n all dat?
Don't be gullible biko.

Remain so for life. Idiot.

fatthing said...

A lawyer of Ricky Tarfa should have on an better aiding foreigners to ridicule Nigerian's legal and judicial system. What was the hide and seek game the SAN was playing. The battle is in the court room na.. Let him go in and talk law instead of this shameful act

Peace nwadire said...

Gbam gbamest!

For those of you jumping to defend these oleeeeee people, una go cry tire and all proceeds of crimes shall be recovered. E don red!

Shut ur mouth

Figure 888, that's not the point . u shithead.

Brainles indeed..

Ado Ali is bae said...

Ado Ali, please be my valentine!!!! #epicanswerforanepicotondo

In dis country Nigeria, its no more business as usual... pple in dis blog alwys talk stupidly, a no nonsense govt as come tins must change for gud! Go to Ikoyi prison u will see so many Foreigners both white n black... My pple pls change ur way b4 d govt gt u, even dos dat abuse d president on a social pls stop it...

Nwachukwu said...

@Figure 8, yes, hope. Because the last time I checked, a SAN should know that the proper way to fight "tyranny" according to you, is certainly not to lock his clients up in his car for a few hours. That I repeat is a show of indiscipline on the part of any trained lawyer, talk less a SAN. And the fact that any person could support what he did (whether what efcc did is right or wrong), shows the extent of the degeneration in our country. God help us!

Issorite

AJ MAIN BOY...