What virus? Brazil carnival revellers ignore calls to cover up to lower Zika risk to enjoy themselves (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 February 2016

What virus? Brazil carnival revellers ignore calls to cover up to lower Zika risk to enjoy themselves (Photos)

Despite warnings that the traditional Carnival clothes - or lack thereof - would accelerate the spread of the Zika virus, performers and revelers taking part in Brazil's nationwide street fest still went down the classic route. 

In Sao Paulo, Brazil's most populous city and its economic capital, the second day of carnival celebrations saw a number of samba schools parade through the streets in jaw-dropping costumes covered in diamantes, feathers... and not much more.
Medical experts have warned that the celebrations held all over Brazil in the coming days could become an 'explosive cocktail' that will see the mosquito-transmitted Zika spread at globally.

Photo Credit: Daily Mail

47 comments:

Sexy pics!

Babylawyer. said...

Lol. Cover what? How then is it gonna br real Brazil carnival.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, since they don't want to heed to the warnings,they are on their own

Beautyfoch said...

Their cup of tea.

akp said...

meen see real Brazilian b**bs

OKAY

Na them sabi now

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Donjazzycrush said...

nice costumes..........

Don~ jazzycrush

Beautiful girls..woow zika should go and die...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

* it's well*

The evil that reduces the sinful nations with bad disaster

They are like; if Ebola did not stop Nigerians, Zika na amala.

Lol well YOLO!

Smh,lord help them and their innocent unborn children!!

What are they covering!! Biko allow us see something.
#mr liberty.

Lol, @d pix wit an umbreLla net... D man no wan take chances...

Ele Blessing said...

Mosquito-transmitted virus??? Lord have mercy

Babes no send zikka oh.

Can they ever cover up,no I don,t think.

Beautiful costumes but dey should have complied and not put the world at risk. Linda take note!

OK

Nawa o...

Very colorful.jumbo

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

COVER UP PLS

Pesin Pikin said...

Hmmmmm

Wow! Love their custume

Brazil ladies are hot..

Snow white said...

Nice costume

keke driver said...

Mamamia.....see sexy women, Zika ko Zikay nii

obidiedgreetings said...

Zika no sabi caniverl. Isiorite

Wow......dey all look good. Reminding me of how we perform with dem in calabar.

Sir benkord said...

Their ladies are well endowed........zika or chika no fit near dis hot mommas.

Golda Awosika said...

Dey never learn

Enjoyment berekete for this country finish

Mikki said...

I love brazil

Cover up ke? Brazil? Those dirty whores cannot cover even if their life depended on it. Market no go sell again. Awon ashawo oshiThats why hiv is just spreading. And after all zika does not kill people. Just disfigures babies, which they dont give a shit about in the first place. Abortion is best for them cus baby holds them down from sleeping around.

I go still go dis carnival one day sha.

#SwagXperience

Lahawt.com

Muna said...

Colourful! If ear no hear, as them dey commot am, the neck dey follow!

Commodore said...

Must they be naked

Issorite

AJ MAIN BOY...

To hell with Zika. It should not stop us from celebrating life when we still have it. Has any disaster or sickness stopped man from celebrating life?

Prevention better pass ooo

NnekaOchu Blog said...

colourful

Abeg calabar weton? This is not even om the same level. Calabar that theyve infused normal nigerian shyness to show bodym as if your parents are there to beat you if u show one bit of skin. Abego shift. Nigeria festival can never allow people to show off as much skin as braxil. Either because your diet makes u too fatty with big belle not sexy enough for a carnival or some fat hypocrite housewives will call u ashawo for showing off your sexy toned body.

teddy-SLIM said...

Only ugly shapeless bitches will post shit comments on this....Brazilian girls u rock!

colourful