This woman paid $14,000 to look like Disney Princesses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

This woman paid $14,000 to look like Disney Princesses

Sarah Ingle has taken Disney princess impersonations to an entirely new level. The 25-year-old from Denver, Colorado, has spent more than $14,000 on custom-made costumes for the nine princesses she transforms herself into: Belle, Cinderella, Snow White, Ariel, Aurora, Rapunzel, Merida from Brave, and Elsa and Anna from Frozen.

Sarah, who works as a marketing manager during the day, owns 17 different outfits and 16 different wigs for her princess transformations, which take three hours each to achieve.
"It takes a lot of time to get into the outfits because they have lots of layers that tie up at the back," Sarah told Hotspot Media. "Then I have a different wig and makeup look for each princess. I have to contour my face when I play Aurora from Sleeping Beauty because my face is much rounder than hers. And as I have hazel eyes, I have to wear blue contact lenses for the Little Mermaid and Elsa from Frozen."
Regarding her intricate outfits, Sarah says:
"Each dress can take up to six months to make and I source many different materials from all over the world, including silk and organza before drawing my final designs. I'm very fortunate to have a full time job that pays for the beautiful dresses and material because I'm so passionate about looking the best that I can for the performances."

The impersonator also naturally has Disney princess-like features, which helps her pull off each look.
"I was born with really big eyes, and people were always telling me that I looked like a cartoon doll or Disney princess. I suppose that my big eyes just help me to appear more cartoon-like, which is great for what I do."
Sarah's gotten so good at her transformations that she and her boyfriend started a business called Princess Ever After, where people can hire princesses for their events (her boyfriend occasionally accompanies her as a prince). She charges about $145 to make a princess appearance at birthday parties and events, but she also visits children at hospitals and volunteers (in costume, of course) as well.
 "I'll never forget the day that I was asked to perform for a little girl who was celebrating the beginning of a break from her cancer treatments," she says. "Seeing her face light up as she sang along with me was just incredible and it was just the most amazing day."
Though Sarah has already made a career of dressing like princesses, she says her goal is still one day to be a "real" one. "It would certainly be a dream to be a real Disney princess - I'd love to be Ariel. Maybe one day I can go for an audition and they'll give me my dream job."

Source: Cosmo

90 comments:

You be real MUMU

Then what will now be her gain/profit?...oshisco

Elsa

And

Anna

Meenah_wakil on instagram

YOUNGBUHARI said...

She's Insane but there's nobody to tell her that.

Elsa

And

Anna

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Good keep dreaming

Good for her ooooooo

#iT wiLL oNLy geT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

The evil spirit holding her bound no get comparism...

Villageboi said...

Oyibo Mgbeke!!

Mumu.
Some freedom needs to be curtailed in order to save people from themselves.

mamalette said...

She went that extreme? Worthy 2 note that she looks really beautiful.

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, these are those that regret why God created them as humans...look for something better to do with the money

#CelebrityTell said...

But she looks beautiful.

DashenDuch said...

hian!
what won't I hear
and to think 90% of those outfits look hideous on her
wht is my own sef

It actually fits her...but that sum for this..haba

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Lol @ list it's an occupation that put makes kids happy unlike some ladies who will travel around with there Hippo Ass to host foolish Parties

She no get work. Linda take note!

oyibo sha

Engee said...

Wastingmoney.com continue

Sipping my hennessy

Admin said...

Valentineboy
aka Lindaikeji's son
.:
Linda who no
like better tin
My birthday is on feb14
linda take note!

Let her clap for herself...

CherishD said...

Good. It makes her happy, so that's it.

Money miss road

The last pic is beautiful

baba said...

Mumu

She looks horrible.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Whoa! Nice work. She definitely nailed the Frozen character. Great side hustle. I love her creativity.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

K

OKORO UPGRADED

That's nice
Visit www.mimiubini.com for juicy gist

Oyibo d Mumu shaa

Orishirishi don plenty for dis world oooo. b4 u knw dem go begin to turn animal tooo. mtchewwww

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Nawaooooo

Rotimi segun said...

Ds one na mumu..........Not amazed doh...LInDA

Am sorry buh dis sound absurd

Whatever rocks her boat

Goodluck to her

Snow white said...

Good for her

All for good looking.

Its not entirely wrong to look inorganic.

#GeneralFortune

Well is her life!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Waste of money and time. Na her wahala o

It is weird but she really looks like the cartoons. So amazing!

khirmy said...

She tried.... People and their priorities tho

Stupidity.

Too much tv and you start living in fantasy land. This is madness- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

Her dream, hope she's fulfilled now. But like seriously, that's waste of money

Wow! Lovely

I tot she is a robot.she looks like one#Lindangwanu#

Noted

God will surely grant ur heart desire

If that's what she want...it's cool

She looks anorexic

Hehehhe stupid...if yahoo boys dem collect the money now una go dey shout..see what he is wasting money on...mtchew..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Donjazzycrush said...

Dream....... ok bye.

Don~ BABA last love

She deserves to have her brains shampood for such wastage

nwa mazi said...

Golibe.. Obu ego gi.. Mana odighi Oº°ÃšÃš°Âºokay

The things people spend there money on ehn

May ur heart desire b granted... dee

Demmy said...

She shud double her struggle

as she do am now, wetin she cum resemble, huh? anyways, its her cup of coffee...

keke driver said...

And the award for the most foolish girl 2016 goes to.........."This Woman"

nice 1

tosisochukwu said...

She don no what she we do with that huge amount

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Kikikikikiki dis 1 na serious mata oh

I love the Cinderella outfit best. Lovely. More Instagram followers and customers for you

U-C-J said...

She should know that the day of reckoning will surely come by then we will know how far.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Hmmmmm...at least she's using it for a good cause...

Makjesty said...

Her case is settled then...

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Help me tell her she is a fool

OK....okay...is there a profit in it...cos I get cute Disney eyes too

Very soon you will turn into a cartoon... Double your hustle

Lol...Americans are just insane. So now what?

most times the whites behave like possessed humans

When money dey and d person no know wetin to use am do na d result be this. Money dey make some people act stupid. Make I come clap for her? About N4M jes like dat?

#aboki wey soji

funmmyomolara@gmail.com said...

agbana of the highest order is her problem.

tollyjems said...

She's addicted to Disney

Wonderful

Its good to have a dream,may her dreams come true

Tina Collins said...

If she have nothing to do with her money 💵.... Am available also my acct do wlcum such....

Nothing wrong here. She has a separate life from the princesses she imitates.

How does she look horrible now...ugly ass fool.wash your eyes n say the truth...d outfit n wig fits her.its better than the darking yanki your ugly ass gf is wearing

Pearlie said...

It's one thing to dream and another to live your dream..kudos girl

Peace nwadire said...

Uburu okpo!

Amazing! I actually love this

WEIRDO!!!

Posh Queen said...

Well she has earned a career from it

Pretty cool, the pictures are exteremely beautiful, its good when making the sad HAPPY especially children.. I love your creativity

Instead she looks like doll