Mendeke said investigators haven't determined a clear motive for the shootings. Westerburg lived with his mother in a small cabin about 20 yards from the Nortons' mobile home on the brothers' property.
Phinny Norton, 60, had some "sort of romantic relationship" with Westerburg's mother, 42-year-old Jennifer Diane Jacques, Mendeke said. Deputies had been called out to the property in the past because of domestic disputes but "nothing violent," Mendeke said.
Authorities arrived at the scene after a teenage witness called them. The teenage boy was with Arthur Norton, 58, when they saw shotgun shells and broken glass as they approached the Nortons' mobile home, Mendeke said.
"Mr. Norton enters the house," Mendeke said. "The kid who was with him hears and sees a gun blast and sees Mr. Norton fall to the floor" before running to call authorities.
When officers arrived they heard another gunshot. Not knowing whether there were multiple gunmen or whether the gunman was dead, authorities surrounded the homes and began evacuating people nearby.
It was during that search that they found Jacques' body. The family's dog had also been killed.
Mendeke said he called in about 50 to 60 officers from different agencies as well as a Texas Department of Public Safety SWAT team out of caution. Authorities closed the road leading to the property and they stayed there overnight.
"I didn't know how many shooters I had in the Norton residence when I found the mother," he said. "You're looking at farm- and ranchland. You could get into a dangerous situation."
The SWAT team finally entered the Nortons' mobile home on Saturday afternoon and found the Norton brothers and Westerburg dead inside. Mendeke said Westerburg had shot himself in the head.
Source: AP

51 comments:
Terrible.
What kind of human being is he,na wao
This is Endtime,
What on earth is happening to our today teens for Christ sake are they practicing the movie the washed on there family or what.
Muslims are the cause of this ones you are associating with them you will turn a killer over night.
Not everyone among these oyinbos we see are sane..
Oyinbo people and their craziness. Mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!
So many insane persons living in Texas #killers
Strange things are happening
Noted
Whites and their problem
Rip
LINDA MY LINDA
UWA mmebi #still that Imo boy
Na wa o
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
Evil child
Retard.
The crazy asshole even shot the family's Dog.
End time fins. * it's well*
Bad news
RIP to the dead
Hmmm...even the dog was not spared.In these last days,we are going 2 see more & more of these even worse;let's at all times watch our backs.
Satanic attack
Enter your comment...O ga ebinwu kwa?killing his mum?hmmmmm,gat nufin to say cos hes in deep shit 4 lyf
White people and their madness.
Its now a norm for teenagers to kill their parents and siblings in America,its a pity...
Whaoooo!!!
Hmmmmm, terrible indeed
Enter your comment...end time.
Americans, Make una continue to dey kill una sef.
Too many disturbed children out dia.
That's tragedy
Chai! Some people are bent on dragging others along with them to hell... Wicked and oloriburuku pikin.
Demonic
Can these people be any less insane?
Mad pple where in America
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Wow
Just wow
What do we call this now - frustration, mood swing,emotional imbalance, psycho or all of them together.
Nawa o, Linda observe!
TEENS NOW ARE REALLY GETTING REAL WILD
If u are looking for where to crochet braid in Ibadan, or you need pre-braided hair, or braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f
Datz Wat u find in a community were dey feel a child shld b allowed access to anything
What on earth is dis world turning to now? Killin everywhere
America should better find a solution to these shootings, it is becoming too much
Listen to Obama,tighten gun laws but u guyz refused to understand. They won't tag this act as terrorism since the boy is a non Muslim...
Psycho
Fuck the Gun Laws cos ish is a preparatory warming ground 4 a Police State to usher in the New World Order (NWO).
Say NO to gun laws.
Psycho
Too bad.... end time boy
America + citizen= Gun crimes.
Alright
Jesus is Lord!
lord help them American peeps tho..tobenna has spoken.
This is not what we expect to see on this blog!!! Who cares about his official portrait. You are promoting egomania of the undeserving !!!!
OMG!