Photos: Check out these creative muslim outfits for Barbie dolls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 February 2016

Photos: Check out these creative muslim outfits for Barbie dolls

24 year old Nigerian student, Haneefah Adam has the popular doll Barbie dressed in various high-fashion muslim outfits which she designs and sews herself called Hijarbie.

According to Buzzfeed, she said she wanted a doll to inspire the Muslim girl child, that looks like her, that represents her own cultural and religious background. She said it will create a sense of value and inspire them to be more confident, more driven, to believe more in themselves which leads to an appreciation of the girl-child  and her modest lifestyle.

79 comments:

Good for her.

She tried. . Quite creative.

Fantastic invention.... Let's do more Nigerians!

The beautiful side of the Barbie doll......so much amazing

She fine

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

So beautifully creative

#spritual

Creativity

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

These Muslims sef. Na everything Christians dey do, they want to do too. They just feel like they should dominate @ all cost. Signs of end time really. Unfortunately, if u don't gat Jesus, u ain't going nowhere! Period

linda's bestie said...

Oh my my.lovely outfits

E no fine

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Hehehe.. Such classiness.

Beautiful! Linda take note!

I like... very modest

That's nice..

Hmmm nice one.
Please they should watch that doll very well avoid using it as bomb messenger.
All Muslims are evil and terrorist so they are not reliable.

Luciana Chinda said...

Good work.

Oh hem geee.... I totally want em all for my baby girls. They so so cute! I'm impressed. Bye!

Pretty enough

LINDA MY LINDA

She try...

Beautiful , well done to her , covering up can also be pretty !

Naija's finess

Is really fine

Kaiser said...

This goes to say u can be beautiful while covering ur body... I'd love to meet d designer

Wooooooow! this is awesome, may Allah continue to bless her #proudmuslim

Is she really serious

joblessnaija said...

Nice. Really creative.

Tymless Vee

ok

Wow beautiful

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

seen

Gechy Inspire said...

This is so creative and very beautiful too.

Cool#Lindangwanu#

tollyjems said...

Beautiful, I really hope it's sends the message the doll portrays

Sure they are all quite fashionable!

These are beautiful and creative

Unique!

They fine though, but looks can be deceptive.
Lets be careful out here folks, cos those hijab rocking Dolls can be stuffed with explosives and used as Doll suicide bombers.
Who needs a Doll dressed up as a potential Terrorist?

Beautiful

They fine though, but looks can be deceptive.
Lets be careful out here folks, cos those hijab rocking Dolls can be stuffed with explosives and used as Doll suicide bombers.
Who needs a Doll dressed up as a potential Terrorist?

Damn. Fantastic business idea. She just tapped into a niche. Taofeek Okoya created the African Barbie, she looked inward and is now creating hijab Barbie. She needs to just patent the idea then license the idea to Barbie makers and Taofeek. Really smart. Find a segment of the population that needs a service, supply them and you are rich for life- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

Seamless said...

The dresses are actually lovely. While I don't believe that modesty is represented by covering yourself up with a hijab, i do admire the way the arab women wear it. They are beautiful without trying to hard.

Posh mum said...

Really lovely

Rubbish. Islams image has already been destroyed by the terrorist within . Am scare the doll would explode

Bloggie said...

She forgot to add face mask, gloves and socks

Good

Beautiful

Sexy o

Aww creative

lovely!!!!love this!

O2 said...

Lovely! and that was how Mary, the mother of Jesus dressed. Christians should emulate and not condemn please.take a cue.

O2 said...

Lovely! and that was how Mary, the mother of Jesus dressed. Christians should emulate and not condemn please.take a cue.Islamic way is d way.

7.5Flow said...

i'm in search of haneefah, i'll find her, encourage her and wife her!!!

ChincoBee said...

Very lovely outfit..The eyes are funny tho

Ok bOmB carRiers

DADDYSWIFE said...

Forcing themselves into western life n criticizing it at same time.what has ordinary barbie don to u guys dt u decided to cover her up like dis.mtchewww!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Sweet

Awesome!

NnekaOchu Blog said...

lovely

Jane A said...

I'm not muslim but i'm soooo loving dis. Makes me wna start trying sum muslim-like outfits.

Awesome

The barbie is more beautiful than dem Muslim girls.

Terrorist dolls

I LIKEY

creative

this is so beautiful and highly creative...

Demmy said...

Indifferent

nice, Lindodo take note

That is why u will always remain a sadist.

ode... Mumu... what of when u get to Heaven's gate and God says "hello who are you?" and you are like "God, my name is Rebecca , I am a good and devoted Christian" and God is like "what is this one saying?" Next pls and God again "hello who are you" and am like "my name is Stanley, here are my good deeds" and God says "you are welcome"

So so lovely I rise hand for u,u try well

How will you be selfmade when you're condemning a fellow human being efforts...

Na where you waka reach

How will you be selfmade when you're condemning a fellow human being efforts..
Condemning when ure still in rather pele the babe is made already

You are a fool for posting such a comment.

Mary, TheMother of Jesus was PURE in heart NOT just her outward clothing alone.
*Mary did not harbour hatred or terrorist tendencies in her heart towards any one. Ps, note*

Upon all the covering, men still sleep, rape and rotate them anyhow even as wives...
*proof that their hearts are far from being pure towards God & man

some people are so stupid, this is just a doll dressed in a muslim way... why attack muslims and islam for no reason by the way im a christian.. and there are crazy christian too that will tell you make up and trouser are sin,