More photos...“From 14 Naira per unit to 28 or 26 Naira. This increase is outrageous. When it subsists this time around, be sure that it will continue and the exploiters will continue to exploit us. This is the message that we are taking to all these agencies. We are also going to the National Assembly because they are the true representatives of the people. They feel our pulse and they represent our various constituencies and therefore they must stop all these by making laws that will actually protect the people. Law should be made to protect the people and not encourage exploitation. The increase is going to affect manufacturers, medium and small scale enterprises and even consumers. Every consumer must be provided with meter because people should be able to pay for what they consume and not to pay for darkness"he said.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 8 February 2016
Photos: Nigeria Labor Congress stage protest in Abuja over plans to increase electricity tarriff
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
72 comments:
Wish am there
Okay. she grabs someone else' boyfriend's dick in the club & suck (Video)
Na wah oh
Buhari is mean....he has no pity for the masses..no conscience....not at all..
It is well
Ambassadorial LITE wahala
pls fight for us...
thank u
meenah_wakil on instagram
Enter your comment...fake change
pls fight for us...
thank u
meenah_wakil on instagram
Bravo guys,i pray it yields good fruit!
By the time this government is tru wit nigeria ppl will use their mouth and confess that GEJ was better
PEPSI ADDICT
I don't have problems with increased tariff provided I will get a steady power supply.......
#PEACEOUT
Its truly absurd, pure exploit...
I hope the aim of the protest will spur the FG to listen to the Union and the voice of the masses
Nice Article... Check Here For Your Latest Browsing Codes and +18 Contents » http://www.naijaconcord.com.ng
Good... They should protest well.
Money is everything!!!
SOLIDARITY FOR EVER
Supported
Change is here. * it's well*
It's like dis government only know how to suffer d poor in this country.
D increase is exploit of d highest order.
Yes am in support of what they are doing.jumbo
Very nice.. I am in supportu👍
GOOD ONE...
True talk joor. Dis power pple think they can exploit us.
God is a Good God, The increase actually is too high, what N10,000 was lasting for one week now its last for three days, i was not even glad about it just because i am using prepaid meter. while some people that are using direct connection do not pay above N150 per person in the neighbourhood per month. there should be a just weight scale.
PHCN is not effective talk more of increment.
Good one, we no go gree... Fashola... kilode... Double your hustle
Good, I like this protest. Honestly the way things are going high in this country is quite alarming..let them protest gbam!!!!
MZ EUEU
If there's power supply, then there'll be no issues with the increment but the increasing rate of power outage. Hmmmmmmmmmmm
It is indeed outrageous!!! They want to kill us in this country oooh but twill not work for them, someone will be paying for darkness. imagine the rubbish
Abeg dey should go and sit down at the back. Dey claim to be fighting for the common man wey dey are only fighting for their pockets. Linda take note!
Why d increse in everything well der is God oooo....
We must all SAY NO to this plan increase of electricity tarriff
MUST READ: THE TOUCHING STORY HERE
You kept quiet when the government were making plans to sell power to the few rich, don't u know that their goal is to exploit they can never get enough profit. When they were charging 750 naira per month for service charge, service they didn't render, u people kept quiet. U heard they will increase the tariff u kept quiet...
God will help us in this nation. Linda see to that case to that last
This government are just reaping us from the little We have..Linda observe carefully
Linda the NLC president is Ayuba Wabba not Aliyu please
There is no need protesting cos ur president is not around....he is on tour and will deal with when he is back.......bullshit
Hmmmm! Smh#Lindangwanu#
Na wa ooo is it not batter like that we have constant light then like that we won't have to spend so much money behind Gen, but what do I know, it is well
Enter your comment...change is hia,make Una enjoy it,while it last,next time Una hear d world Change!!! Una go apply d case of chioma ajunwa
Mehn.. life hard die.. na inside heat I dey now so!!!
We no go gree ooooo we no go gree
Na now una come abi? mtcheeeeeeew Snails.
True talk
Change v come to stay.
Good
Increasing d tariff will not solve our main problem.
Nice one NLC!! This people wan kill person for this naija.
-LIB PIKIN-
Good one
Seriously dunno where dis country is heading to,everytin is just on d increase
APC!! Ndi ara,
Nice one from dem
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!
I lost trust in NLC after I spent 7yrs in d university for a 4yr course.
WHY WOULDN'T THEY INCREASE TO GIVE SOME TRAVELERS MOORE MONEY LOL#keeptravelling
Everything na protest. Mtscheww
Nigerians, they want good things but don't like to pay.
Tax? No! bills nko? Babu! Toll gate money nko? They ve to b compelled and yet want smooth, good roads, 24/7 electricity, security 100%.. OK o. Kip dreaming!
Smh! As una go still remain uncivilised till thy kingdom come..
REALLY
Una never see anytin... dee
Ok o. If only electricity would improve, one wouldn't worry to much... But when you dont get value for your money, its really frustrating
Hallelujah! NLC has risen!!
Whaoooo!! Hmmmmmm
But why that is Government of Nigeria responsible for increment of electric city bill? we have been told that the company NPA has been sold to the private body,then what is the function of the regulatory body that access the effectiveness of the company?.It is here in Nigeria i see people pay for what they did not eat,in south Africa, individual can sue a company for any in-regularity, i was unable to communicate with my junior brother who lives in S/A on phone for view days as a result of him rejected the crazy bill served him, he sue the company and the company reduced the bill and apologize, reverse is the case in Nigeria,more than half of Nigeria houses did not have miter,that, a loan as show how insincere our system are,that means the company just served people any amount the feel like.In area like IGNDO ,egan, obadore,ikotun you will be wounder if there is government in place at all, with what this power company doing, for 4, 5, days no light when is view days to month end they will on the light for 1 hour daily, then bill will follow. In conclusion,we have not see the reason why we are paying the bill,no light, no miter,let there be light stable one, then u can now talk about any tariff increment.
Hope their protest will b successful
My only grouse is why did they wait until after d increase started on 1st February? The answer is simple. As wt previous labour unions from d time of Osho Baba, they ve bn settled. All this is just gra-gra. They will b settled and maybe d tariff will b reduced a bit and they will rejoice dat they ve achieved sometin. Liars. It has bn d game plan since OBJ and Osho Baba. Am sure d increase was meant to b to about 20 naira, but since it is d plan they took it to 26 so dat wen labour protest they will bring it down to 22. Watch and see it play out. This has bn labours trick since Osho Baba
Are these protests yielding any results at all
Pls BEDC warri has started their own strike already. They give light for 2hours and take it for 12hours, they still charge meter maintainance fees.. Very useless and razz company.
Pls BEDC warri has started their own strike already. They give light for 2hours and take it for 12hours, they still charge meter maintainance fees.. Very useless and razz company. Fashola pls do something. All we are saying is - we want constant light in warri.
In support
U are a lost sheep. Is a pity
Improve power distribution for customers before increment in tariff