Photos: Check out this elderly Nigerian couple on a romantic date at a park | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

Photos: Check out this elderly Nigerian couple on a romantic date at a park

It's really nice to see couples who have been together for many years still enjoying each other. More photos after the cut..

Photo credit: Babajide Fadoju/twitter

133 comments:

Whoahhhh dat's good....

Intriguing... !!

Date indeed under a tree.
They must be hausas are yoruba funny funny creatures in nigeria.

Beautiful! Linda take note!

kemybaks said...

God bless them

This is so Lovely.

Awwww! #RelationshipGoal
so lovely.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Really

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, love is beautiful no doubt!

Life is good,many more years to them. Abi linda!

Super Couple!

Love @ old age

Jules blog said...

Really nice..... Elders in love.

Money is everything!!!

Welcome to Tour9ja said...

They maybe 60 or 70 something, but inside there heart they re 20 something.

According to mask man Lagbaja

Yorubas making the world a peaceful place

I will just LOL

starshine said...

Wow. This is really nice

wow so lovely.

linda's bestIe said...

Cute

Awnn I would really love to be like this when I grow up.... hehehe without the Ghana must go though

Awwww...They brought their ghana must go :)

Wao, still in so much love

This is what I call Love..

Dis is wonderful.....

~PICK UP D CALL~

Wow.
Dis so lovely....

bellalicious said...

It looks very fake!!!!

bellalicious said...

It looks very fake!!!!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

So Romantic.

Donjazzycrush said...

just trying to figure out what its like.... thats me and DON BABA. ok bye....

DON baba SM

Their nice Ghana must go and the mama jejely counting her money are the most beautiful thing about the photo.
Baba seems cool calm and collected.
Blissful Marriage.

Sweetest

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

DEFINITION OF THE WORD L.O.V.E

That is how it should be, people should be free to enjoy the out doors , but these days armed robbers and kidnappers will not let you relax like that any more. You sit under a tree like that, Nigerian Police will charge you for wandering .

So romantic...
U wont see politicians like dis...
Always looking for money to eat

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Groundnut date..!

ONE LOVE KEEP THEM TOGETHER

Noted

Lol...life goes on

Dat is so lovely

Linaberry said...

Awww.I love this

Hmmmmmm

check out tiwa savage latest app on Google app store

So cool...

Allyk said...

That's real and unadulterated love!

That's nice.

Nice Write Up

Wow so nice

Not bad but not sure the attire is appropriate. Gele and cap???- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

Lol...funny but really nice.

-LIB PIKIN-

This is beautiful... dee

IamT-vee said...

True Love never Fades...

Very nice

Anty Linda pls read ur mail. Please.

Very nice and romantic. Na so me go groove self if me old like dem

AJ MAIN BOY...

Illuminati said...

That is how it should be done......Thanks Papa and Mama

Life partner goals

God bless them

Nice. Lovely couple

Lovely.

tosisochukwu said...

Are the begging or flexing?

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

continue to eat d fruit of your labour papa and mama!

PEPSI ADDICT

Happy for them

Beautiful.....

Awwwwww!!! Love knows no age! I want.

May God bless them. Wanna enjoy my wife's company till death do u part. Very interesting couple.

My parents do this after nearly 50 years of marriage.

Luv is gud o.malee' n palee' no wan carry last

kemisiwealth said...

Mbok! Dis is wat will call mofe ba darugbo mofe ba kale iwo ni mo fe ma ji ri lojo jumo aye mi in tosin martin's kinda voice,

Lolz. Where is the person that took them to the park? He/she is behind the camera I guess.

#Linda'spal

ddy said...

Love has no ending tale

nice one mummy n daddy

Life in christ is d best# Eyaaa! God be with them!

OCTOBER6BLOG said...

First to comment..... Datz love, I need help with my website I hope u can help

so nice...i pray fot mine to last like theirs.

Awwww dis is sooooooo cute. I love dis

Waoh, this is really nice.

Adewale Aderonmu said...

Agodi gate park

korrect Warri guy said...

God continually bless this union even in old age

Make i hold onome wey the find bb passport instead of tru love

Yes ke, the only thing I found missing is Lady dressing semi nude to cause an impression. Otherwise the feeling of Love really do not have any age Lumit to me.

So cute.

Best Pictures i have seen in years, if Nigeria seniors can take time to relax like this couple,leave all the wahalas behind, hospital won't sale again, and less health risks.

Awwwww... That's an inspiration for y'all young couples

Dat z so nice

Mofokosobonla said...

So cute

Dee Tee said...

Wow so sweet..Linda observe carefully

Aww! Dats really nice

Otuonye Chidera said...

The best way to know how to show love is at the old age MUST READ: THE TOUCHING STORY HERE

love u said...

Beautiful

VHEEKTOR (Anonymous) said...

This is what happens when you marry the right person.

I envy them...........so so nice......

This is a good sight. This shows there is still hope for long lasting marriage in Nigeria.

This is so sweet

Awww we nice, I tap into their blessings

if you are very tight and you come to the market but when school is over the moon at age of 3 months, then i can only confirm my integrity and personal life perfection. amen

Aww so sweet

Love is indeed a beautiful thing with the right partner, I pray for a life time partner like this.

Lol, Daz nice. * it's well*

" labe igi orombo, nibe la tin se re wa"

NEYOZI said...

Awesome God....am so so happy 4 them

Mrs.N said...

They are not yorubas these are late Mr.and Mrs obieze from onitsha,the man lived up to 105 and he never for one day stayed without his wife they did everything together., when he died last two years before he died he told his wife that he will be coming back exactly after one year for her and that was what happened...It is quite an interesting story to confirm it check Facebook for obieze family or osemenam for his grandchildren.

Dummy.. No wonder you don't have sense. Come Nigeria n learn a lil

Just as fake as u too..

Igbo animal, your ancestors meet in the forest for dates eating uziza leaves and drinking red palm oyel!

U ar a stupid useless fool. Dunce.

Vick_torh said...

You can b a king in a day... D next day in jail, live ur life my nigga
Courtesy.... MI
https://youtu.be/FuJ5LX8SE_c

Awwww I love this. Chicaly49@gmail.com

Posh Queen said...

This how it would be if you marry your best friend

Let us learn from them, that home dose not build a day.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Awwwwww
This is beautiful!

Woww

Pesin Pikin said...

True love never die

U are a very big Fool..... Am sure Ur mother had U by mistake #One Night Stand *

They need it.

Pearlie said...

This is awesome

Says who, is it by the power of Sango/Orunmila...
*Yoruba Worldwide Betrayers

U're just a bitter cunt

Indeed, true love never dies.

truth. hurts said...

So sweet.....this is what love is all about..... lesson learnt

vicolo said...

Life is good, this is also my prayer to be in this kind of life when i am old. But i am begging our leaders to make it happen because the state of the nation is not encouraging. Well i am praying that God will settle this country, which some few persons have taken as their own farm land where they ripe what they did not sow.

Till old age do us part, God bless them more.

Ode. You can't even tell by their dressing. Yoruba couple at Agodi garden in Ibadan

Tha Prettiest said...

Awwww...I love love

Lol how romantic!! And d maa is buzy counting her change...just like my grandma...dey can like money!!

wow! i'm lovingly it