Obasanjo, 82, prostrates for new Ooni of Ife, 41 (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 February 2016

Obasanjo, 82, prostrates for new Ooni of Ife, 41 (photos)

I'm sure the Ooni would have been uncomfortable and perhaps tried to stop him...but trust Baba...lol Former President Olusegun Obasanjo prostrated for the Ooni of Ife during his visit to the monarch's palace earlier today. More photos after the cut...

241 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241

If you ask me Na who I go ask

If na Ibo man never, the cultureless tribe

Enter your comment...look were him sit look were oba sit b real oba

Hehehee he needs it

~Make i go drink one bottle of beer~

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

Mere Men

That's good, honor is giving to whom honor is due! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

That's nice of him

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

OK

bankz said...

No sir. He is only respecting tradition. He prostrated for the Oonirisha of Ile Ife not the person that has the title.

Mo said...

It's called R-E-S-P-E-C-T. Ibo people don't have it.

To me, he did not prostrate.. How do you explain prostrating when you have your cap on your head in front of an Oba? The tradition says the first thing you do is remove your cap before prostrating. Na so Baba give person him PDP card to help am tear, tomorrow, him go say no be him tear am. He is just too smart

Oluku who told u it was his birthday

Trust Baba, he's a man of wisdom and he values the traditional institution,just as he bends to greet presidents. Long live OBJ FOFO

Royalty knows no age difference!!! #respect

Erin said...

a king in yoruba land is the eldest of all nt withstanding the age difference between him nd other pple. nd everyone must bow b4 him even his mother nd father ll bow to greet him....it's just tradition. the only pple that won't bow to greet a king in yoruba land is a fellow king from another land cos kings dnt bow to greet anybody. he might hv bin uncomfortable buh he won't hv tried to stop him

Linda sef don get driver now?
Ha ha ha.
Davidos driver, even though I no like you but no mind all these copycats.
Can't you guys be real for once.
I used to enjoy the Davido driver thing but all now be forming different things
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.
EWU

Na upgrading naw

When people are devoid of their own culture, those of others seem alien to them. This child of "Bush" people, shows himself up on a daily basis, looking like a boko haram reject.

Something is behind it.

Posh Queen said...

The young king would indeed be uncomfortable

Posh Queen said...

The young king would indeed be uncomfortable

Nah you understand pass! You are a true African

Lol@ Next Wifey!!!! Linda your hubby dey talk to u oi

Nice line "But always be wary of a god that humbles his divine self.
"

@anonymous. It is "kilagbe" "gb" is a consonant on its own. Ma da becky good lohun o jare. Ko Kuku mo nkankan

He created EFCC. No dog can bite his master. You know what happens to such dog

Gold said...

Ok. Seen.

This a signal to other prominent figure in Nigeria

Receive sense vagabond, Must u politicised everything

My thought exactly ..i was jst wondering such a strong hardworking man@82

This stern of a guy is nothing but a scum,who has nothing and nothing to show for.He keeps making a baseless comment every now and then.
What has politics gat to do with tradition ??
He says he lives in Canada and work with Canadian tire,which had been my abode for over 15 years but I doubted if he live up here with us.
He is freak of low life that love to draw peoples attention.
Na attention seeker and pls get a job and stop this your useless comment .m
Ode wey no get sense.

Ekpenyong said...

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME OBJ IS MEETING AN OBA BEFORE. HAS HE EVER PROSTRATED BEFORE? NO. SO HE DISRESPECTED HIS CULTURE? THIS ACT TODAY BEFORE THIS OBA IS FOR GULLIBLE YORUBAS.
TINUBU WHO INSTALLED THIS OBA DID NOT BOW BEFORE HIM A FEW DAYS AGO WHEN THEY MET.

Ele Blessing said...

Dats good of him

Gistpluz.com.ng

Iroko_USA said...

OBJ respects tradition and the throne, it does not matter who occupies it. Wish Nigerians in all works of life can do d same.

Ehhhh! Isi gini. You say watin?

biomatti said...

This only shows u are not well brought up. And this is peculiar to people from ur side.

biomatti said...

I don't know what linda intends to achieve. I expect u to know better than this and if u dont understand something ask .

biomatti said...

Proudly Odua. Envy of others..

Dats tradition even his father will because the king shldnt prostrate you grt any man!

This Obasanjo is a funny man.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241   Newer› Newest»