The unemployed Nigerian man who tried to withdraw
more than Dh500,000 from the bank account of a man who had lost his
Emirates ID was sentenced to six months in prison today, February 8. He
will be deported after serving his sentence. (Read previous post here)
The 26-year-old was found guilty at Dubai Criminal Court of using an original official
document belonging to others and of forging an official document - the
withdrawal slip - by signing it and adding his personal details, as well
as using the forged slip, and attempting to fraudulently obtain
Dh580,000.
He visited a bank on Khalid bin Al Waleed Road in Dubai
and pretended to be Kenyan D M, 23, by signing an order to withdraw
Dh580,000 from the latter’s account and using the card as ID.
On
May 12 last year, the Nigerian was contacted by his friend, whose name
and nationality were not given, after the friend had found the ID card.
He asked the Nigerian to pose as the card holder to withdraw the money
and he would get a share of Dh50,000.
"I lost my wallet two months before I was
contacted by police to inform me that my card was used by someone to
withdraw cash from the bank,” testified the Kenyan.
Source: The National UAE
55 comments:
* it's well*
Good for him
Next please
Serves them right...Stealing is confession of failure
That thief must be from Ibo because all they know how to do is thief and use people for ritual.
LINDA'S HOUSEGIRL
He should try n Make his own money next time
Ambassadorial stealing
Idiots be giving Nigeria a bad name. That's why PMB tagged them criminals...#IAMNOTACRIMINAL
Didn't buhari say this days ago? Make una go Twitter go rant na..wailing wailers
Ok let him chill der small. Is it his money?
#LibBadBoy
That was what our president said ooo, Nd we took offence at it,
Account that doesn't belong to him. But some people has talent for wrong things sha... !!
PMB will be like see wat am saying
PEPSI ADDICT
Serves him right
Sorry for him
Trying such in a muslim country?
He is lucky he didn't loose any part of his body
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!
Only 6months? He's 🍀 lucky, criminal
Same thing our president was cautioning Nigerians about, but wailers misquoted him and decided to wail.
Oya naa.
NIGERIANS BE DISGRACING US ALL OVER THE WORLD,ANY CRIME OFFENDER IS A NIGERIAN.
WE SHOULD CONSIDER OTHER NIGERIANS PLEASE.
when the president talked, they all shouted, can't Nigerians stay away from crime???????
bad egg
he get luck sey na six months....
#XENO-FABIAN
Serves him right...
Good for him
Valentineboy
aka Lindaikeji's son
said
. Man must chop
:
.my birthday next Sunday take not
...and this is just one of the thousand example of one of the statement made by my able president when he said 'some Nigerians defacing us abroad' while most pple both youths and adults, the shallow thinkers that lacks sense took it wrongly that they ain't criminal when they actually know the truth...
This is just one of so many...
I wish they can use sharia law on the faggot..
Nonsense!
Good for him
God... I pray oooo
NIGERIANS...
Yahoo gone out of hand. Gobe na bastard... Lol
NA WA!
Nawa ooo
Niger are like MTN...everywhere you go
Nawa ooo
Niger are like MTN...everywhere you go
He's kind of lucky to have gotten a six months jail term for such a heinous act. He's got a hard heart stealing in dubai what if he had been issued a death sentence....smh
Ole
Serves him right!
Good day for him
Linda tomorrow people will be asking questions and living in denial over how Nigerians are being perceived abroad. This is the negative reputation the president was talking about and you are a medium that carries it. We should know that this is what the world sees and it will blow it out of proportion at some point, but for the most part, naija people like to trend in absurd stuff.
Its because of people like you that is making buhari to call us criminals
Good for him
#Nigerians are not criminals! Very funny. We love to live in denial.
Good for him...
Where are those people crucifying President Buhari for talking about Nigerians crime rate outside Nigeria? Is this not an example? Nigerians keep marring their country everywhere they go.
My country people....BUHARI DIDN'T LIE!!!
He said they have nobody to blame as crimes like this are committed by choice! Why didnt his friend choose to do it? That is the image problem we are talking about!
Good for him
He got what he deserved. Linda take note!
The sentence is too small at least 6yrs would have been ok to teach others lessons
When Buhari says Nigerians are criminals, you all will be shouting like hungry baboons
Good for him
That's good for him he got want he wants
Onye oshi