At the hearing of an application by Dasuki asking the court to stop DSS from detaining him, the presiding judge, Justice Baba, said his continued detention by DSS is not in anyway a contempt of court proceeding as he was arrested on fresh charges by the DSS the day he fulfilled his bail condition in December 2015
“At the end, it is my view that the application filed on behalf of the first defendant does not have any merit and I hold so. I therefore dismiss same. From paragraphs 6 and 7 of affidavit in support of this application, it is clear that after the first defendant/applicant satisfied the terms in Exhibit ‘Dasuki 2’ he was released from Federal prisons on December 29, 2015 at this point the order of the court, as far as I am concerned, which was directed at the Comptroller of Prisons, was in my view complied with. If the EFCC re-arrested the first defendant thereafter, it makes, subject to the circumstances of such arrest, an interference with due administration of justice but it cannot be a disobedience to the order of the court to release the applicant on bail. The reason is because in making the order of bail in favour of the first defendant, this court did not make any order against a re-arrest.”he saidThe judge ruled that since it had been confirmed that Dasuki was being held by the Department of State Services, DSS, which “is a stranger” in the case, the EFCC which is prosecuting Dasuki and his co-accused could not be said to have violated the bail order. Dasuki is being tried for misappropriation of $2.1 billion arms deal.
63 comments:
Hmm!
Hmm!
Whatever.
Fingers crossed. I'm following the case bumper to bumper!
#commonsense
These EFCC are really up and about these days. Eye service for PMB...
EFCC....Agip has been in Kwale, Delta State for over 60 years but NO LIGHT... Kwale powers 40% of the nation's electricity ... pls investigate.
Let Dasuki stay in detention and fell what other citizens pass through when the are been oppressed.
Meaning, they can still re-arrest him again right?.. That's nice
Na only northerners de go court? Does it mean igbos and yorubas are all not guilty? Noprobing#
Ride on!
And so has Tompolo not erred in his refusal to appear before the court...change indeed
Linda, Queen of misinformation. The judge said EFCC hasn't erred because he is not in EFCC detention. He currently held by the DSS on other charges. Your headline is so misleading. Pls be professional in your reportage.
I see
the law has spoken, hope the accusations can be put to rest
NAWA O
Another heavy lie from incompetent judge so that it won't look as if terrorist buhari have hands in it but wise people like freeborn knows that they are working under the instruction of terrorist buhari.
They should release this innocence man that buhari is punish because of his arrest in 1985.
Ambassadorial man
Dasuki that shared $2.1b arms deal money...killing souls plus our economy. make efcc hold him in their closet
Nigeria for you, where a yahoo boy defrauds a white man of 30k usd online and will be jailed for 24years, then DANSUKI after defrauding the entire country of $2.1B USD, he was granted bail for 300m USD. Nigeria have a long way to go.
I don't think this is the change we are looking for.
His offense is huge
Mtcheeeeeeeqwwwww. Why keep him? Mad people. More Instagram followers for you all though
Thats true
This man must go to jail o.
#LibBadBoy
OK we are watching
This is the end of the road, for all the looters of our treasury.
And where are all the wailers calling Buhari a tyrant that disobeys court orders.
dasuki you need prayer but, settle with the authorities first.
Ok..
Well said sir.
Deris God ooh
Guess we can have a break now from those who keep screaming disobedience to court of law...
Please buhari should let this man go..haba is too much nah..is he the only corrupt man in Nigeria
Dauski will not leave the news anytime soon. Another episode coming up
My concern is the money in his possession
Hmmmm okay
I hear you Oga judge
The truth about this whole Dasuki ish remains that he might not have freedom until Buhari is done with his tenure cos he's serving a pay back time of wat he's done to Buhari as far bk as Babangida's regime..
Will only seat bk, relax and watch this as everyday passes by..
I rest my case..
wailing wailer una don hear? human right my yansh.all dos who chop our yam must vomit it.
And the drama continues
Is lie let him be there.
Let him be there for security reasons....nuel
Ok o
Ihe nato uto na egbu egbu. The thing wey dey sweet still dey kill
As the court pleases.
ghen ghen... Double your hustle
Slamed Fresh Charges on day he fulfilled bail conditions, DSS sense no be for here!
Linda is Mad
Linda You Are Mad. Don't Come Out Again Pls You Are Saying Trash TO My Dad I Will Get You Down Just Three Days..
Ok nice...
i heard one time that Dansuki is your boo.. How truth is that ?
hmmmmm
What ever
okay...
#Did you guys miss me?
Go back to school
The court has spoken. PDP always tell lie to mislead the public. The court has cleared the air now. Useless party of liars and crooks
Linda ,that was not the ruling,I covered that case.What the judge said was that The DSS is not a party to the suit ,so it cannot be charged with contempt ,even though ,it arrested Dasuki.As for the efcc ,the court said there is no materialDA evidence before the court ,saying it is the agency that arrested DauUki.
God bless you
These judges can manipulates words and clauses as they wish
A very interesting case. Hopefully we'll hear more about it soon. Thanks for sharing this update.