Floyd Mayweather wins boxer of the year award for the third time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 February 2016

Floyd Mayweather wins boxer of the year award for the third time

Floyd Mayweather has been voted the 2015 Sugar Ray Robinson Fighter of the year after the Boxing writers Association of America announced it's balloting results. This is the third time Mayweather will be winning this award. He won it in 2007, 2013 and 2015 joining other boxing legends like Muhammad Ali, Joe Frazier, Sugar Ray and Evander Hollyfield as the only fighters to have won the award thrice.

He won the award on the strength of his victory over Manny Pacquiao and Andrew Berto last year.

Mayweather's fight with Pacquiao was by far the richest fight in boxing history generating over $600m in actual revenue with the boxer pocketing about $300m. 

Mayweather has fought 49times and lost none.

54 comments:

Good for him.

CONGRATS SHORT MAN

Mtcheew, what's he fighting

Ma man

He deserves it...congratz

Well deserved.

Just passing

Congratulations

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

U-C-J said...

Congrats to him, your hard work your money your honor.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

indeed a champion.

Mufliat said...

He will starts posting shits now. Congrats

#Hajia Mufliat

Dan said...

Congrats to him

He deserves it. Really a smart boxer

baba said...

Enter your comment...ok

his strength n hard work has earn him a great fortune .And also he's a kind of a champion I love cos he know best time to quitleaving wen the ovation is loud is indeed the best thing he has done.

tosisochukwu said...

Wow

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Congrats May

Wow. Congrats. More Instagram followers for you

Congratulations

Well deserved.

I wonder y he retired that early sef

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Oga boss...

fuck! his braging rights just quadtrippled...

Congrats to him

OKORO UPGRADED

Commodore said...

Congratulations you deserve it

Commodore said...

Congratulations you deserve it

Good 4 her

Congrats champ

AJ MAIN BOY...

Golda Awosika said...

Congrats to him

Congratulations to him

Gud for him....... @iam MR_Successful and i believe in destiny

Snow white said...

What a record..congrat

The Champ is in the building.....All hail Mr FLOYD

Okaro said...

Hmmm for all these youths in Warri that love fighting anyhow in the streets, you can actually get paid for every blow you exchange if only you channel your effort in the right direction.

Hapi 4him

Damolia.DEW

NaWhoHeHelp? Next!!!

7F098C19 said...

Keep ur ga!e tight. Moral lesson. Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

Keep ur ga!e tight. Moral lesson. Engr Emy

Fought 49times n lost none! Good for him... dee

Legendary boxer..Linda observe carefully

He derserves it..

Oti gbe first

Congrats to him

Enter your comment...nice one

IslandeR said...

49th straight win? Dang! Unbeaten aye!

Congrats to him. Linda take note!

Ok seen...

Small but mighty

Not a fan

Nice 1 may

Too gud for the award,49 unbeaten, wat a historical fighter perhaps he has grade his name in the guiness book of record

OK o

I-man.com said...

Richest nigga