Dad writes tribute to his son who died at just 5months old (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Dad writes tribute to his son who died at just 5months old (photos)

5 months old, Joel Chiemeriwo Onyekuru, died on 16th January 2016. So sad! Below is a tribute written by his dad and shared on Facebook...
"I call you Ichie Junior. He only spent 5months with us (My wife,Pearl Nathan and I) But filled us with Joy and Laughter. His smile can Heal. He was always happy only when he is hungry even at that,throw him up and he will stop crying. We take selfies together I talk to him as if his an adult. I know your Mum my Wife has more Faith, she kept and carried you 4 days after the doctor told us you had gone.
Your elder brother and sister still ask after you cos they don't see you here. Your elder brother Nathan behaves strangely,he acts restless guess he misses you. The mystery about your death is after the doctor gave us the news we didn't lay you to rest cos your body was still the same even after 4 Days no smelling, no colour change only your chest was cold. After you left,your Mum wakes up Every morning with Tears, only God Almighty can heal her of your absence.
I can go on and on even write a book about your life on earth. Well i just want the Whole World to know I was I mean I AM Proud to call you my Son JOEL CHIEMERIWO ONYEKURU. Dad still loves U. My Guy Rest in Peace

118 comments:

Omg, dis baby is so cute to die oo..Rip

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

baba said...

Sad

It does hurt me the rate at which toddlers are dying these days...rip little angel

aproko manager said...

Eyahhhhhh

H needs to see a shrink to discuss finding closure. Not those omo ale jati jati that munch emails and post on their IG while scheming how to gatecrash the next celebrity wedding. Mofin brothers, na una I dey sub! Awon oloshi dede.

I can't even imagine what it feels like loosing one's child,sigh..how sad

Eyya RIP......

#PEACEOUT

Awww sad

PEPSI ADDICT

So so sad - God please console the family, Amen!

writting a tribute to a dead child is now the #trending_ish in naija. Rest in peace lil bwoy

Oh!
Cold world

anny said...

So touching

Chai ya is a pity. * it's well*

Eayaaah take heart

abokidawarriboy's wife to be said...

so sad i got tears in my eyes

Fabian_Lee said...

So touching.....is it Well Brothers....

Oh Jesus!!!

RIP Dear.

Eyea rip

Sad

AWWWWWW, i am just here crying, may GOD heal anyone that has lost a child, especially these innocent dead kids

Sad, May his soul rest in peace, Amen

Andy sneh said...

Awwwww. So sad

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his Angelic soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Men what would have killed this child at 5months. My God console this ones,the loss of a child is too intense.

Sad. Rip lil man

waxxy said...

Am really moved... R.IP boy

Rip!!
Child is a blessing

Rip!!
Child is a blessing ~Nwa_Nsukka

Whit Weddings Nigeria said...

Posts like this makes me cry................. may God console the family. RIP cute little boy

Pearlie said...

This is now in vogue...RIP baby

Tears rolling down from my eyes.

So sad,may the lord strengthen u .

So sad

U-C-J said...

Touching Tribute, RIP to him.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Muna said...

May his soul rest in peace. He has a cute smile.

Trendyify said...

aww, cute babe, Rip Joel, God loves you more

it is well

It's truly heartbreaking. May God console the family. Rest in peace lil one

#teary eyes#

NnekaOchu Blog said...

rip little one....

Ohhh...this is so sad.Rest on sweet baby...

So sorry for your loss.May God comfort you and your family..give u peace and beauty for ashes Amen

plumpy j said...

Rest in peace joel.so touching.its so had losing a child.May God comfort the mother.

Uzzyzzx said...

My dad and i are best frnds. Its so painful but its always well

so touching, i cudnt read oooooo

Sad! RIP little angel

Eeyyaaa so touchin..rip

*teary eyes*....so sad. God knows best...

So touching.......

So sad... RIP Joel...

Chai, may God console and strengthen the family.
Love you linda

CEO said...

so touching RIP boy

Now I wanna cry!!so sorry.#Lindangwanu#

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

So sad and touching

mamaego said...

Kai! i am so sorry for your loos.may the almighty God console you and your whole family.

modupe oshinaike said...

linda i know some parent are grieving but i want to beg to stop this tales of babies that are gone, it not only breaks me it sacres me as a young pregnant woman....pls linda

Adorable kid. RIP. its hard losing a child.

Oh sorry for the baby and may thy Lord be with the rest In Jesus name.

Gucchie said...

RIP little one :(

INFANT MORTALITY IS RAMPANT. WHAT IS HAPPENING?

Eyahhh...soo sad!

I share your pains bro

BEKEE said...

Oh God heal them! *tears*

Rip boy it very hot to see a beautiful soul live with out saying goodbye the family should take heart God no best

Ethel Azuoma said...

My eyes is full of tears for you dear little Joel. May the good lord grant your parent and siblings the fortitude to bear your loss. Rip dear.

Rip boy it very hot to see a beautiful soul live with out saying goodbye the family should take heart God no best

REST IN PEACE ANGEL 'TEARS'

Eyaaaaaaaaaaa
rip cutie

hrm paul ojeih said...

As a father of 4 I hadd to fight back tears that almost welled up my eyes I struggled to swallow my biggest fear is loosing my kids at a tender no parent should bury their kids for it hurts our kids should buury us. Its painful bcos the child is almost 6months the chil is already so attached to the family my heart hurt a bit.Rest in peace little iche you got your wings and took flight to be with the lord #Rip cute baby God knows why

Timi said...

RIP to d lil man's soul

My girl just clocked five months....This brot me to streams upon streams of tears.😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

Touching Bro Almighty Allah grant u another one that will stay $ brought Prosperity into your home. And Me2 is looking unto God to bless me so that I could be call Daddy.

Very touchin

Rossy said...

my eyes is full of tears i cant even finish reading RIP Joel

Esther Dangana said...

Rest in peace sweet angel!!!!.

I am crying and i'm at work. Gosh, i couldn't help it. Why is this becoming rampant? God pls keep us and our children safe. I am a mother and i do not want imagine what this family will be going through now. Rest in Peace cute baby. I know you are with the Lord and his family, God will continue to strengthen them and give them the fortitude to bear the loss. So so sorry for your loss.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Eyah.may his beautiful soul rest in peace in Jesus name.amen.may God grant u his parent d strength to carry on in Jesus name.amen!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

So touching! RIP

What killed him so that others can correct it

So sad and really touching. I know how you and your wife are feeling. May God Himself console you. Amen.

May his soul rest in peace. The boy is full of life and handsome. God himself will console your parent.

Rip.

So sad rip

Pls don't even try to imagine it. I av a 2yr old. She's alive. I myself can't even imagine losing her. I will kill myself if she dies. After all, she's d only reason I haven't committed suicide.

So sad . I'm tearing up here, I have a baby , can't imagine the pain the family is going through.

RIP lil boy

#crying#

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

It is well sir,may the Lord forbids re occurrence of this. It's so heartbreaking, such a cute angel.guess this world isn't good enuf for such an angel.rip dear

Allyk said...

It is well dear. Rest in peace Joel.

Are u sure ur alright? Seems ur mentally challenged.

Am touched by his smile...RIP

Ebby said...

OMG! cute baby RIP. Mum and dad, God will strengthen and wipe ur tears to bear the loss tk courage.

Rip

Chaii this baby is fine. May his innocent soul rest in peace.

-LIB PIKIN-

cute baby,GOD knows best...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

More than touching.little ichie my son rest in peace.God why this little boy....nuel

I'm broken...what could hv happened?

wow what a cute baby ...RIP

Get a life, bitter soul.

Iam Fabulous said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Cicero the great said...

I cried and cried when reading this........I am a father also. I pray God grants you the fortitude to bear the loss and give you more in place of him....Rest in peace lil fella.

RIPP beautiful Joel, May God comfort your loved ones.

@perkie_katie said...

Sooo touching! Rip bby

Eyah....RIP

duskkie said...

So sorry bro, am a mother and I cant imagine passsing tru dis..RIP lil cutie

Everything doesn't revolve around you. So because ure pregnant we won't mourn a dead baby. We all have fears but it doesn't rule us.

Rest in the bosom of the Lord, little man. To Mum & Dad, do not grief too much, for you have just gained a little Angel up there, watching over you. May Our Lord, the all~knowing, console you and bring you yet another joy.

olawale said...

Hmmmm,death is a necessary ,it may not alart before taking action ...pray for life which is God

Rip little angel,couldnt hold back the tears.may God console you

Bekee said...

This brought tears to my eyes. So sorry about your loss. I have a 6 month old boy and I just can't imagine this. Oh death, where is thy sting. May God strengthen you and your entire family. RIP little man. God knows the best. Can't stop weeping.

Rest well little boy

So sad, may his soul rest in peace.