Lottery winner aged 20 murdered in home invasion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 22 January 2016

Lottery winner aged 20 murdered in home invasion

A young lottery winner has been murdered during a robbery at his home.
Craigory Burch Jr, 20, scooped almost half a million dollars in the Georgia state lottery Fatasy5 draw in November.
On Thursday night, armed raiders broken into Burch's home, where he was with his girlfriend and children, WALB reported.

The three masked robbers burst into the property and held Burch at gunpoint and demanded his wallet, girlfriend Jasmine Hendricks said.

She told the local station: "When they came in, he said, 'don't do it bro. Don't do it in front of my kids. Please don't do it in front of my kids and old lady'.
"He said I'll give you my bank card."

Burch is then believed to have thrown his trousers at the gunmen, who rummaged through the pockets looking for his wallet.
When they failed to find it, they reportedly shot and killed him before fleeing.
Hendricks fled and raised the alarm, she told the station.

Police are still hunting the suspect.

Burch scooped the $434,272 (£305,000) jackpot after buying the winning ticket from a petrol station on November 29.

His family said he used the money to buy Christmas presents for those in need.

UK Mirror

97 comments:

So strange how sometin change!! Nawa

Chai. Na wao bad belle people everywhere

Sad.

Linda's pearl said...

@20 children, na wa oh. They jux wasted the young man, RIP

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Chai. R.I.P. They will be caught insha Allah

Nawa ooo

Rip

Nawa ooo

Rip

Chai! For how much kwanu?!

May his soul RIP.

#Linda'spal

Wat z dz?everyday murder God help us...RIP bro

Chineke! Ppl are mean o! RIP bro

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Gideon said...

RIP MATE.we all gonna die some day just that urs came sooner.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

That's life 4 you...more money,more problems.

Chai. He died just like that.let the perpetrators be caught

Eeyah. Dats very cruel nd. Gruesome.some ppl ar wicked.RIP

tosisochukwu said...

Eyah is nt good oh! Well God will judge them!!! RIP bro

$

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

I always tell my friends that any time I win lottery I don relocate from that state to another where no one will recognise me....they lottery attracted the robbers...damn!!! RIP bro

~make I go bring one bottle of beer~

Wicked world

Wicked world! May his soul rest in peace.Amen

Greed

#she'sunique#

OMIDAN ABBY said...

All cos of money. Smh! RIP brother...

kudos said...

RIP to him...Believe

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

So sad Rip

God forbid it that I win a lottery that will attract my destruction IJN!

may his soul rest in peace....babes aint ugly we r just broke

May his soul rest in peace.

Greed

#she'sunique#

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Heya, he must av tout it was in his trouser...

And "don't do it in front of my kid" part got me....

Pesin Pikin said...

Awwww!!! May his soul R.I.P.

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

So sad. I pray u find favour in the LORD'S precious presence.

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

Sad

Don Smith said...

The killers of this kind young man will have no peace for the rest of their existence.
what a wicked world.

What a wicked world

MAMACITA said...

Senseless killing. I hope they are caught. May his soul rest in peace.

WTH! This is rubbish.What's the meaning of this murder?

RIP... Double your hustle

So sad... wicked world. rip man

OMGGG!!!dat's really bad,all bcus of money u get mind murder person.

sad

Evil men everywhere

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

SAD...RIP

Enemies of progress

Black people and gang tho...RIP

lovina said...

Hmmm may his soul rest in peace and those behind his death brought to justice

RIP Man

Let's go Linda

RIP craigory

Observed, sad, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

Babylawyer. said...

Bigots hv taken his life. RIP brother.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

This is terrible. Why would they do this. This westerners can shoot people for fun.

I reject death at de edge of breakthrough.. may his soul rest in peace

Eeeya what a miss fortune,

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu, Linda just Negodu

Cos money his life is done

So Sad :( RIP

*deW*

nekkymighty said...

Chai...RIP

wat is this world turning into.

Wickedness!

Lady with class#

Jst imagine! More reason one sud keep all ds Lottery shit coded.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Oh no

starshine said...

Evil people everywhere. Rip bro

Demmy said...

Sad! RIP bro!

Linda pls reduce d sad news biko!

He had a heart of Gold.

Too bad

OKORO UPGRADED

It's a pity. Person go win money to chop go be problem again. E no beta for those thieves. Rip bro

AJ MAIN BOY...

If u win such an amount of money, ur 1st step should be leaving the hood, that money is more than enuf to do dat

7F098C19 said...

LIB readers shouldn't be rushing to comment, take ur time and read before commenting. Anyways its painful, " don't do it in front of my kill, that means u know they were gonna kill u, but u don't want it to be in front of ur kids" . painful and RIP. Engr Emy

That's just a sad story

Sad
Noted

"His family said he used the money to buy Christmas presents for those in need" this has got to be the most touching plus sad thing I've read in years. Why is this world evil?

Oh nooo!! Thats soo sad!

Esther Dangana said...

Oooh, too bad, RIP. May your killer never experience peace anymore.

Nawa o...Rip..#LindaConfirm

End time fins. *its well*

Eyah..rip

#remitekosoko

@tolexdan# said...

So Sad! R.I.P.

RIP.
They should have just let him enjoy his money.

#XENO-FABIAN

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm, poor nigga

Not fair at all..dats y it aint good showin pics of piple dat win lottery.
Rip man

Bad pple everywhere,sad

Where did u see 20 kids. Go back to primary school and stop placing stupid comments.

Wen Pain follows blessing... God protect your children. RIP

Rip

So Sad! R.I.P.

20yrs old, with kids, and for here dem go still dey tell you to face ur book,that u don't rush into marriage. Infact I don vex , I wannna marry.

keke driver said...

TF? How do you kill a 20 year old guy in the presence of His kids, This is soooo heartless walahi.

Criminal minded people should not be spared

Hmmm, dats bad...

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Wow Rip

sad news RIP>...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

JAO said...

Rip niqqa

@Anonymous. Reading and then comprehending is fundamental. The original comment lacked the appropriate punctuation mark but her msg was pretty clear. Now you need to go back to school and then go to your church/mosque for prayers.
@Linda, next time don't be so judgmental.

@Anonymous. Reading and then comprehending is fundamental. The original comment lacked the appropriate punctuation mark but her msg was pretty clear. Now you need to go back to school and then go to your church/mosque for prayers.
@Linda, next time don't be so judgmental.

HE SHOULD HAVE CONCEALED HIS NAME

Pearlie said...

And they came for the win...why kill him then?

anniversaire Casablanca said...

i like your blog !

Reynold Casimir said...

Poor guy, I do feel sorry for him. The story ones again gives another reason to stay anonymous in case of becoming a big lottery winner, which, I guess, can be done buying tickets online ( Icelotto review). May we all be lucky and safe!