Craigory Burch Jr, 20, scooped almost half a million dollars in the Georgia state lottery Fatasy5 draw in November.
On Thursday night, armed raiders broken into Burch's home, where he was with his girlfriend and children, WALB reported.
The three masked robbers burst into the property and held Burch at gunpoint and demanded his wallet, girlfriend Jasmine Hendricks said.
She told the local station: "When they came in, he said, 'don't do it bro. Don't do it in front of my kids. Please don't do it in front of my kids and old lady'.
"He said I'll give you my bank card."
Burch is then believed to have thrown his trousers at the gunmen, who rummaged through the pockets looking for his wallet.
When they failed to find it, they reportedly shot and killed him before fleeing.
Hendricks fled and raised the alarm, she told the station.
Police are still hunting the suspect.
Burch scooped the $434,272 (£305,000) jackpot after buying the winning ticket from a petrol station on November 29.
His family said he used the money to buy Christmas presents for those in need.
UK Mirror

97 comments:
So strange how sometin change!! Nawa
Chai. Na wao bad belle people everywhere
Sad.
@20 children, na wa oh. They jux wasted the young man, RIP
Chai. R.I.P. They will be caught insha Allah
Nawa ooo
Rip
Nawa ooo
Rip
Chai! For how much kwanu?!
May his soul RIP.
#Linda'spal
Wat z dz?everyday murder God help us...RIP bro
Chineke! Ppl are mean o! RIP bro
#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
RIP MATE.we all gonna die some day just that urs came sooner.
That's life 4 you...more money,more problems.
Chai. He died just like that.let the perpetrators be caught
Eeyah. Dats very cruel nd. Gruesome.some ppl ar wicked.RIP
Eyah is nt good oh! Well God will judge them!!! RIP bro
$
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
I always tell my friends that any time I win lottery I don relocate from that state to another where no one will recognise me....they lottery attracted the robbers...damn!!! RIP bro
~make I go bring one bottle of beer~
Wicked world
Wicked world! May his soul rest in peace.Amen
Greed
#she'sunique#
All cos of money. Smh! RIP brother...
RIP to him...Believe
Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
So sad Rip
God forbid it that I win a lottery that will attract my destruction IJN!
may his soul rest in peace....babes aint ugly we r just broke
May his soul rest in peace.
Greed
#she'sunique#
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Heya, he must av tout it was in his trouser...
And "don't do it in front of my kid" part got me....
Awwww!!! May his soul R.I.P.
So sad. I pray u find favour in the LORD'S precious presence.
I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...
Sad
The killers of this kind young man will have no peace for the rest of their existence.
what a wicked world.
What a wicked world
Senseless killing. I hope they are caught. May his soul rest in peace.
WTH! This is rubbish.What's the meaning of this murder?
RIP... Double your hustle
So sad... wicked world. rip man
OMGGG!!!dat's really bad,all bcus of money u get mind murder person.
sad
Evil men everywhere
SAD...RIP
Enemies of progress
Black people and gang tho...RIP
Hmmm may his soul rest in peace and those behind his death brought to justice
RIP Man
Let's go Linda
RIP craigory
Observed, sad, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
Bigots hv taken his life. RIP brother.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
This is terrible. Why would they do this. This westerners can shoot people for fun.
I reject death at de edge of breakthrough.. may his soul rest in peace
Eeeya what a miss fortune,
Negodu, Linda just Negodu
Cos money his life is done
So Sad :( RIP
*deW*
Chai...RIP
wat is this world turning into.
Wickedness!
Lady with class#
Jst imagine! More reason one sud keep all ds Lottery shit coded.
Oh no
Evil people everywhere. Rip bro
Sad! RIP bro!
Linda pls reduce d sad news biko!
He had a heart of Gold.
Too bad
OKORO UPGRADED
It's a pity. Person go win money to chop go be problem again. E no beta for those thieves. Rip bro
AJ MAIN BOY...
If u win such an amount of money, ur 1st step should be leaving the hood, that money is more than enuf to do dat
LIB readers shouldn't be rushing to comment, take ur time and read before commenting. Anyways its painful, " don't do it in front of my kill, that means u know they were gonna kill u, but u don't want it to be in front of ur kids" . painful and RIP. Engr Emy
That's just a sad story
Sad
Noted
"His family said he used the money to buy Christmas presents for those in need" this has got to be the most touching plus sad thing I've read in years. Why is this world evil?
Oh nooo!! Thats soo sad!
Oooh, too bad, RIP. May your killer never experience peace anymore.
Nawa o...Rip..#LindaConfirm
End time fins. *its well*
Eyah..rip
#remitekosoko
So Sad! R.I.P.
RIP.
They should have just let him enjoy his money.
#XENO-FABIAN
Hmmm, poor nigga
Not fair at all..dats y it aint good showin pics of piple dat win lottery.
Rip man
Bad pple everywhere,sad
Where did u see 20 kids. Go back to primary school and stop placing stupid comments.
Wen Pain follows blessing... God protect your children. RIP
Rip
So Sad! R.I.P.
20yrs old, with kids, and for here dem go still dey tell you to face ur book,that u don't rush into marriage. Infact I don vex , I wannna marry.
TF? How do you kill a 20 year old guy in the presence of His kids, This is soooo heartless walahi.
Criminal minded people should not be spared
Hmmm, dats bad...
Wow Rip
sad news RIP>...angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Rip niqqa
@Anonymous. Reading and then comprehending is fundamental. The original comment lacked the appropriate punctuation mark but her msg was pretty clear. Now you need to go back to school and then go to your church/mosque for prayers.
@Linda, next time don't be so judgmental.
@Anonymous. Reading and then comprehending is fundamental. The original comment lacked the appropriate punctuation mark but her msg was pretty clear. Now you need to go back to school and then go to your church/mosque for prayers.
@Linda, next time don't be so judgmental.
HE SHOULD HAVE CONCEALED HIS NAME
And they came for the win...why kill him then?
i like your blog !
Poor guy, I do feel sorry for him. The story ones again gives another reason to stay anonymous in case of becoming a big lottery winner, which, I guess, can be done buying tickets online ( Icelotto review). May we all be lucky and safe!