Photos reportedly taken at an IDP Camp in Maiduguri town | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 11 December 2015

Photos reportedly taken at an IDP Camp in Maiduguri town

These photos were reportedly taken at an IDP camp in Maiduguri town, College of Agriculture...and yes, those are food and to make matter worse, the IDPs are fed once daily. The person who shared the post (Aishat Alubankudi) alleged that some NEMA/SEMA officials usually take food items donated by well meaning Nigerians and the government and sell them. Please read her post after the cut...

"I heard that NEMA awarded over a billion naira contract for landscaping, well I dont want to believe such, perhaps it's an exaggeration. However, it was on the news about two months ago that the Government gave N57billion to the agency. I would like the DG to tell us what the agency has been spending the money on pls. The following photos were taken this week at an IDP Camp in Maiduguri town, College of Agriculture. The people are from Mafa local government. These are the types of food they eat, and mostly once daily. PMB needs to pay an unannounced visit to one of those camps. We do not need to curse because Allah has cursed all perpetrators!!!! The alerter stated that "The worse thing is that whatever you donated, state officials will hijack And make it state government proposals. We built toilets in several camps but as I came to Abuja, state government went and put their logos and colors that they were built by the state government. If you give rice or government give rice or food items to IDP Camps, NEMA/SEMA staffs will take them and sell them out. They have their patrons in town, They have customers waiting for them. You can see bags of rice or food items with logo of Federal government but selling it in market."

62 comments:

Kai!

Funso Samuel said...

This is disheartening. God please help these ones out of their sufferings.

Sad sight....

Man's inhumanity to man, some people will even rob the devil in hell, why steal from the poorest of the poor.
This issue should be looked into, the IDPs have been complaining about this.

Haba! Dis is cruelty of the highest order. Linda take note!

Oh dear! This is food for some people?
Why are our government agencies desperately wicked?
God please save these people from starvation. Make haste to bring doom to the door steps of the government agencies who persecute them for their own selfish interest.

SANDRA said...

Lord! This is so sad

Dat can't be food ooo! Looks like some. Had a running stomach nd purged inside those buckets! Jeez!
God I tank u for wat av got oooo!m sorry if I complian!

Oh sweet Jesus!
This is very sad.

The hrt of man is desperately wicked. Chai!

Disheartening... I wonder what.... well, let me just keep quiet. James 4/16

Science Student said...

University Girls inserting bottle into their P*ssy In A Hostel Party (See Photos)

Geeeeez!

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN praIse

No animals whatsoever in that miyan kuka & what's that ? I expected the govt to monitor the funds they donate & the ones well meaning Nigerians donate to ensure accountability.Haba!this situation is so bad

Ladun Liadi said...

Body language haven't scared these ones into line. The plight of the displaced peoples of the north east will not send me on a guilt trip, Boko haram is a 'made in northern Nigeria' problem. There are not-so-subtle schemings to ensure Nigeria's resources are controlled by one region, even if they get eight years, the plight of these ones will NEVER change. Patron-client system is deeply embedded in the psyche of the north, the disenfranchised won't fight for their rights because the elites tell them that their plight is 'willed by allah' and like Marx rightly observed, religion is the opium of the masses. Progress in Europe was stalled until the people chose to defenestrate its subjugating theocracy, northern Nigeria needs to the same, till then, we'll keep chasing our tails.

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

WARRIS DIS???TOMJERRYSWIT

My country!!! hmmm

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Chai Nigeria. Where and how did we get everything wrong

This is insane.

Ewwwwwww... Wat is dis o?

God will help the needy, the rich just want to keep getting rich not minding who is affected....

Mabel Naija's Blog said...

AM NOT SURPRISE AT ALL NIGERIANS CAN DO WORST WE ALREADY HAVE BAD LEADERS SO NO ONE IS READY TO LEAD BY GOOD EXAMPLE

May God help us

End time food

OMG... what is this?. am really touched...#tear drop.. God help Nigeria

That's too bad

Wow. Have you seen this sextape of an A-list Nollywood actress circulating?

Which way Nigeria??????

VERY SAD,ALLAH YAISSA

Cellen said...

This is sad!

Nooo! It was Jonathan's administration that went to hijack the food stuff and sold them. It's even Jonathan himself that painted the toilet with FG colours and his wife is the one that cooked that shit soup. Nonsense poeple! We should stop deceiving ourselves; whether you are PDP or APC or whatever, as long as you are a politician and over ambitious (a Nigerian), then you are corrupt. Sitdown look na dog name

mccoy said...

Na wa oo. Some people dont just know whom to steal from! I swear death penalty is the best sentence for thieves like this

"These are food". Your grammar is atrocious. What examples are you setting your readers? If you can't write properly get someone else to do it for you. jeez!

edDREAMZ said...

Nna boko haram no kill them na james and jeremiah they want make them complete am... God is watching though....
#NowPlaying>> juice back: nasty c...

Some people are looting all the money meant for this poor people smh. May God forgive the black man.

MAMACITA said...

I believe her. Even some staff of orphanages around commit such atrocities.

Yuck what's that?

Only God can save us in this country

its God that will surly save us in this country.how can you serve this kind of food to humans.

na pikin SHIT BE THIS!!!

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Kai!

Some human beings r just heartless and I feel bitter in my heart seeing fellow Nigeria go thru dis hardship in d midst of abundance in d country.

D Lord wil surely put to shame and judge those responsible for d lack of care towards dis people.

Austin said...

this is so inhumane!! lord what is this world turning into?? how will a human treat his fellow as such, and still go sleep @night with rest of mind?? #ExitHumanity

I actually thought that was faeces

There are some things you will just see like this...your mood go just change! What is this now? All those politicians that use to visit IDP camps? They were just going there to take photos, Is it? AIGHT!

At 1st glance it sure looks like human waste.....

y are Nigerians wicked to themselves. this is wickedness in high places, y would u feed human being, children that need nutrients for their growth nonsense as meal, remember anything u sow, u will reap,even ur generations unborn

Some pple r so heartless... Lord have mercy.

What was biafrians been fed during The war . This people are flexing . Smh

nenainlalaland.com said...

the thing looks like sewage, reminds me of the soups they used to serve at nysc camp. tufiakwa!

SUFFER IN THE LAND

Shut ur illiterate brain up

Thats the kind of soup they eat...

Rebirth said...

Man Inhumanity To his fellow man.

mikkyjanec said...

Oh my God; people should never benefit from the sufferings of others. It is well with us. it is well with Nigeria

God pls help us

Y re they being mean nd wicked its not fair thp😩😩😢😢😢😢

No na dis isn't food,my shit even looks beta Dan this haba

Lord have mercy! This people re suffering....

Nadia said...

What is this for Christ sake? Nigeria has so much money to feed d kids, with all the resources.

That's not fair