Big morons they are. Who asked for their opinion anyway. Is that what their job is now? Checking out people's flags. Am proud to say our flag is actually among the best flags in the world that can be recognized from a million miles. PROUDLY NAIJA. I think they are actually yawning cos the are tired trying to bring the power in us to its knees.
Linda you disappoint me by adding "lol"! what is so funny about that statement??? except you are ashamed of of your country. Have you or hey taken out time to know what the colours stand for? what our coat of arms stand for? can they disrespect their national flag like this?
Nigeria is my country and am proud of my Motherland and proud of the Flag. It ain't boring!!!
Yes,very boring, uncreative, placid, and uninspiring. But it isn't just the Nigerian flag but also other symbols of the nation: national anthem, coat of arms (compare that limp eagle with USA's towering, intimidating one) and the army logo (what that bleep is the Arabic symbol for? ). The Nigerian flag and anthem will be changed in the near future (not this generation of govt people) to become more meaningful, symbolic and inspiring (I mean, listen to the US anthem or even SA and tell me if you don't instantly feel patriotic as a citizen). Besides, the new flag, anthem and coat of arms will reflect present realities of the Nigerian state. For example, why should green dominate the flag, are we still an agricultural nation? Really? The police band was very uncreative with the anthem. Competition will be opened to all citizens, at home and abroad. I've heard better inspiring compositions.
i want to say that i am very disgusted by this caption because no country's Flag is boring. The Republic of China's Flag is a combination of red and 5 stars, but NOBODY will call their flag boring. i totally reject this.
Hmmmmm boring kwaaaaa???what do they mean by boring?????after all flags says a lot about a country so our country use to peaceful and agricultural priductive but I cant say as at because is a different story.
Flags has nothing to do with beauty. It's what it represent. Take a look at other flags e.g. the white with a red dot. No flag was meant to be beautiful or lovely or whatever. The Nigerian flag is one of the best looking. Have you seen it during international competitions? BBC Africa should take a back seat jor.
There are bigger issues to tackle,the colour of the flag should remain as it is. Alleviation of Unemployment and hardship of the masses should be primaryly focused on.
you Nigerians saying our flag is boring i bet if it was the USA or any other European country using the green white green you would love have loved it.. smh
What business is it of theirs' we are still suffering from their loot rape upon this nation and they still talk. For their information; theirs' is more boring, God punish them. Bloody bastards.
Those of you saying its boring are unpatriotic unless you also agree that almost all other flags are boring as well. like France, Germany, Argentina, Poland(winner lol) etc
72 comments:
IT IS NOT
Lolzzz
MADNESS! Girl Poses Unclad Inside Shoprite For N20,000 (Photo)
Afi BBA
Smh.. not funny,not making sense.
Flag is flag, whether d colors are sharp or boring, doesn't matter abeg
#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN praIse
BBC not BBA.
Yes it is.
Boring how? Is not about the design, it's about it's symbolism.....
----LINDIWAY BRING BACK OUR COMMENTS ----
BBC Africa not BBA
Big morons they are. Who asked for their opinion anyway. Is that what their job is now? Checking out people's flags. Am proud to say our flag is actually among the best flags in the world that can be recognized from a million miles. PROUDLY NAIJA. I think they are actually yawning cos the are tired trying to bring the power in us to its knees.
BBA Kor BBB ni
BBC Africa not BBA
Loi,so waiting make we do,
Await other comments.
Nah! We've got the best flag on the globe.Not only is it simple but its sensible
Yep ofcourse, it lacked the least creativity.
What does he mean?... green for growth and white for Holiness!.. that's my view regarding the Flag! Does he want it Purple and Red!.. smh!
The now ubiquitous great Biafran flag must have awakened their senses.
They should Leave it for us boring or not! No be that one dey do us. Lol
Deir fada,end time fada mchewwww
Very boring...
Very Boring...
That's their problem....
I love my Flag
Lol. Is there any flag that isn't boring?
Boring but it best depicts our people - How divided we are and how we quickly take sides
Linda you disappoint me by adding "lol"! what is so funny about that statement??? except you are ashamed of of your country. Have you or hey taken out time to know what the colours stand for? what our coat of arms stand for? can they disrespect their national flag like this?
Nigeria is my country and am proud of my Motherland and proud of the Flag. It ain't boring!!!
foolish haters..always trying to ridicule us
Lolz No joor,seriously speaking our flag is not dull but dat material dey snap neds to be change.it's old not dull
I wonder if they can say that about the Japanese flag
You just a made a daft comment too by agreeing...are they supposed to add egg plant pix for u,? Oponu
Yes, NiZoorian flag is boring.
Yes oo,, very boring...
Yep. . Boring asf! The most uncreative flag ever
Yes its very boring
Lolest. Kind of truly boring o
It's light and breezy to me, plus I think we've got THE BEST anthem in the world.
Olly
Yes,very boring, uncreative, placid, and uninspiring. But it isn't just the Nigerian flag but also other symbols of the nation: national anthem, coat of arms (compare that limp eagle with USA's towering, intimidating one) and the army logo (what that bleep is the Arabic symbol for? ). The Nigerian flag and anthem will be changed in the near future (not this generation of govt people) to become more meaningful, symbolic and inspiring (I mean, listen to the US anthem or even SA and tell me if you don't instantly feel patriotic as a citizen). Besides, the new flag, anthem and coat of arms will reflect present realities of the Nigerian state. For example, why should green dominate the flag, are we still an agricultural nation? Really? The police band was very uncreative with the anthem. Competition will be opened to all citizens, at home and abroad. I've heard better inspiring compositions.
Nah!
Wht makes Nigeria boring is living in poverty in d midst of abundance.
That's an insult! Nigerian flag isn't boring biko.
Look beyond that.
SO WHAT NOW? WE SHOULD DRAW TOM AND JERRY ON IT ABI
AUNTY LINDA....
Hmmmmm boring kwaaaaa???what do they mean by boring?????after all flags says a lot about a country so our country use to peaceful and agricultural priductive but I cant say as at because is a different story.
bbc afirca is mad for that..........
How flag take dey boring again
Flags has nothing to do with beauty. It's what it represent. Take a look at other flags e.g. the white with a red dot. No flag was meant to be beautiful or lovely or whatever. The Nigerian flag is one of the best looking. Have you seen it during international competitions? BBC Africa should take a back seat jor.
There are bigger issues to tackle,the colour of the flag should remain as it is. Alleviation of Unemployment and hardship of the masses should be primaryly focused on.
LMAO Linda you're not serious o, if our flag is boring, what do you call that of Japan? smh
leave am 4 us!
No, the flag is not boring, if only you understand the meaning
you Nigerians saying our flag is boring i bet if it was the USA or any other European country using the green white green you would love have loved it.. smh
Enter your comment...lol
its not
Because they have seen that another country wants to change
I jump ham pass. (Linda's finest)
Is flag been boring or not is the issue now to face? LOL...
It isnt. Have u seen some other flags from other countries?
What business is it of theirs' we are still suffering from their loot rape upon this nation and they still talk. For their information; theirs' is more boring, God punish them. Bloody bastards.
Those of you saying its boring are unpatriotic unless you also agree that almost all other flags are boring as well. like France, Germany, Argentina, Poland(winner lol) etc
Human Being No Be God
Seems like they don't know what to tweet again
This is How Saint West Will Look Like in 7 Years Time
Its simple and sophisticated. Linda take note!
Flag of the ZOO, what do you expect...
I'm disappointed. How do you reply something like this? Boring ke.
Nigeria flag: Never boring.
Anyways BBC has lowered their standards of recent with the quality of their news reporting, so am not too surprised with this tweet of theirs
of course our flag is ugly and boring as hell. it needs some red.
bbc africa is the one that is boring
They are mad
and with them comes that dangerous religion called islam.
gerrahere mehn! who the heck are you to determine that. somebody tell BBC to f off!
It is truly boring. Shouldn't be blinded by patriotism. Just looking at the colours from an artistic point of view. Shikenan!!!
there father,dem de mad,Nija for life.
It's not