The announcements came after authorities revealed that at least one of the suspects believed to be involved in the Paris terrorist attacks entered Europe among the current wave of Syrian refugees. He had falsely identified himself as a Syrian named Ahmad al Muhammad and was allowed to enter Greece in early October.
Some leaders say they either oppose taking in any Syrian refugees being relocated as part of a national program or asked that they be particularly scrutinized as potential security threats.
Only 1,500 Syrian refugees have been accepted into the United States since 2011, but the Obama administration announced in September that 10,000 Syrians will be allowed entry next year.
34 comments:
Phew! See what ISIS has caused, to some extent I don't blame the governors, after learning one of the masterminds of the Paris attack came into France as a Syrian refugee.
U wouldn't blame them, who begs for trouble to visit his home? Definitely nobody
#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Gbam! Very good.
I don't blame them one bit! If tables were turned they wouldn't accept the Americans either. I think it would be stupid to take them in after what happened. Why are the thriving muslim countries silent? What is Saudi Arabia doing, why cant they help their brothers???
I don't blame them. Dey are only being cautious. Linda take note!
Caution should b applied in carrying out dis gesture if not good might turn to bad. We don't hope for dis@all.
I don't blame them. Dey are only being cautious. Linda take note!
Oky seen....
Chineke m oooo 10000 wetin hehehehehehe enough terrorist to deal with ...... #Pray4USA
We really need each other more than ever this period. Let the love continue please. Matt 5:13
This is definition of gobe
Can you blame them after one of the Paris attackers came into France as a refugee?
Who would blame them for refusing. Relocating them to secured area is the best move towards preventing possible attack on Us citizens.
Ah! This is a serious one. Since majority opposed i think Mr. Obama shud listen to dem nd protect his ppl.
Smart men.that bastard is justing to increase american muslims.they won't leave. And will soon start fighting u for being christians when all u did was help them.they are as ungrateful as their "prophet"........thanks govs.u are not as stupid as ur president.people that can't even maintain peace in their country and u are bringing them into urs and u expect peace? Anyway if the tables were turned syria will never accept white refugees.white man been stupid since 5000 B.C...............linlin how far now;) abeg post am
No wonder Americans hate obama.
Hmmmmmm
No wonder Americans hate obama. 10 000 Syrian refugees? With the way these people breed? Just give up your country to Muslims while you are at it.
Even with the heightened scrutinization, once they are allowed into the country, those of them that are there to carry out terrorism will still fine a way to do it.
Yoruba will say ' mi o lé wa la oju mi sile ki talubo wa ko wo' means nobody will keep his eye open and willfully alows insect flies inside it.
The countries accepting those refugees will regret it later.
obama d mistake.dude be secretly empowering and liason wit terrorsm.Thank God we have Putin
They are taking over.
I do not blame them cus even the so called rich Islamic countries are bringing in refugees. Saudi Arabia, Dubai, Kuwait, Qatar are all very rich Islamic countries but they've not brought in any Muslim Syrian refugees. Even the Muslims are not doing enuff.
I would not blame anyone who rejects refugees in the face of what happened in France. It is a two edged sword situation!
They better not allow them in. They should remember ISIS numerous threat and possible attacks on US soil. American should better get on the street to protest, impeach Obama if needed. #NoHatingPotus #SafetyFirst
They shuld go to UAE and Saudi kini!
Islam is evil...
And do you blame them? You will let them in only for them to turn around and bite you real hard on the bum. With the way things are going these days, i wouldn't risk it if were a governor.
Don't blame them!
Hmmmmm! America is stylishing asking and putting its self in trouble.
They shouldn't ,those idiot will turn on them later. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Who receives a coal of fire into his bosom?
The question is, Who dis stabilized Syria in the first place?