Pregnant woman 'has throat slit and baby cut from womb' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 November 2015

Pregnant woman 'has throat slit and baby cut from womb'

Angelikque Sutton
A woman has been arrested after a mum-to-be's throat was slit and her baby girl cut from her womb.
Ashley Wade, 22, allegedly killed Angelikque Sutton, who was eight months pregnant , and tried to pass the newborn baby off as her own.
The sickening attack reportedly happened at Wade's apartment in the Bronx, New York, at around 2.20pm Friday afternoon.
Wade allegedly slashed Sutton, also 22, across the neck then cut the baby from her womb as she lay dead or dying, the New York Post reported.

Wade’s boyfriend is believed to have raised the alarm after walking in on her holding the infant.
Bronx councilman Andy King told reporters: “It looks like the baby was surgically removed.
“That this is a possible baby snatch — this is unforseeable. With the holidays approaching, what a bloody way to start the season.”
Sutton and her daughter were rushed to Montefiore Hospital, where the young mother was pronounced dead.

Police entered the home and found blood smeared over staircases and doorways leading to the body of the mother. A placenta and knife were found in a hallway next to a bathroom.

The baby girl is healthy, despite her ordeal, the NY Post reported.

Wade was arrested at the scene and is being held at Jacobi Medical Center.

Police are reportedly seeking a warrant to test whether Wade is pregnant amid claims she had told neighbours she was expecting.

No charges have yet been filed.

39 comments:

Blessing said...

21 November 2015, Open Heavens: Entering His Presence — Pastor E. A. Adeboye >> Read HERE

Jeez! Some ppl r heartless fa

Lord have mercy! Mental case everywhere...may her soul rest in peace.

Wicked world

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Chai, na wa o. Ihe na eme

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise

That's what jealousy can cause. .sad stuff

This world is getting more wicked by the second. Maybe it should come to an end. I worry for the safety of my family and friends. May God keep us safe. No wonder that in Naija, women always keep the pregnancy top secret. Can't blame them now with such evil lurking around. May she rest in peace and may her innocent little baby girl find a happy and loving home. Amen.

IYKE said...

this is unfair... i hope justice be carried out on her with immediate effect....
i even saw something similar on www.omago.net .. i wonder what the world is turning into

Hmmmmmm

What is this world turning into, Kai. This is high level of wickedness......

Na wah...

Uthman Saheed said...

End time...we are faced with so many signs of ends time but yet we don't seem to learn.

Click: Good reasons why some men Cheat In Relationship

Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook

Nna na wa o! Wa emebisigo! Linda take note!

My God dere is nothing one won't hear imagine. Wickedness at the highest level. Nawa

Evil lock around all conners God protect ur children

Nawaa oh!

seyi crown said...

Things people real do this days surprise the devil

Seyilicious

Baddest Puta said...

Jesus bia osiso! This world is no longer our home

edDREAMZ said...

This world is turning another thing i swear.....

Karlsson said...

Ha, evil every where

Ubanagum

Urghhhhh...

You won't believe this! The Drink that Nutritionists Now claim is good for your Heart

No charge has yet being filed, justices must prevail and her death must nt be in vain. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Hmmm, if it was an african women. The media would have displayed their faces, but it is a causacian women, their faces are protected from d media.

SMURF said...

Wicked people in the prowl

What's the name of that movie again? I bet the wicked lady saw that movie and thought she could improvise. This world wicked sha. As for pregnant ladies, pls be sensitive around friends looking for the fruit of the womb. Stop rubbing it in. Enough of showing off on social media, talking abt babies in front of such a friend. I have seen a lady that married virgin with no child, and the one that had abortion in school days with children. But all they do is rub it in, abeg make una dey fear God small small o. This story is a sad one,I pray God strengthen the family this period.

etochi21 said...

Mental case!!!

Sick woman!

Beware of devils in human flesh

Pls post my comment linda

What has this world turned into? May God rest her soul....

The heart of man is wicked and Americans are crazy!!

Dis is sth else and...

She should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrentto others.

funny naija videos said...

Insane,this is terrible

I hope they do not rule this one as a mental case cuz that woman is a devil!

If they now decided to execute this one 5 years down the line, people will be saying the state is too strict.

That wicked woman does not deserves to live.

That wicked woman does not deserves to live