Nigerian Government needs to do everything possible to ensure the safe return of Chibok girls- US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 October 2015

Nigerian Government needs to do everything possible to ensure the safe return of Chibok girls- US

The United States has urged the Federal Government to do everything possible to ensure the safe return of the more than 200 Chibok girls that were abducted in April 2014.

The US acting Consul General, Dehab Ghebreab, who spoke at the red-carpet première of the Hollywood crime-drama thriller, ‘Captive’, in Lagos State on Thursday said the US government would stand against anyone and/or groups, who persecute, discriminate and kill people based on their religion.

She said:“Nigeria has its share of humanitarian problems with Internally Displaced People due to the vicious atrocities of Boko Haram. In 2014, the United States provided about $11 million for humanitarian assistance to Nigeria and we continue to support Nigeria to crush Boko Haram. On this day, the Chibok girls have been missing for 535 days. Everything humanly possible must be done to ‘Bring Back the Girls’.”

49 comments:

Amen...we pry so n await their return....TOMJERRYSWIT

Helena said...

Story

Helena said...

Na so

Anya peace said...

Who re the female suicide bombers

Yes they shld do something if there are missing girls...

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Yes they shld do something if there are missing girls...

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Ladun Liadi said...

Where are the BBOG protesters? Where are the walks and marches?

seyi crown said...

Do anyone believe this girl are still around, they are long lost soul.most of them would ve die, sold into slavery or married wit kids....lets us stop deceiving our self. They can only be found in one piece if only they are not kidnap, or very thing was a big political scam. Am jst trying to be realistic here. They girls are gone abeg

Seyilicious

EVerything will be fine Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Nwa Imo said...

why are people still refering to them as girls? they are now women with kids or pregnances, some are even dead,traumatized, severally raped,etc.generations will never forgive us for the way we handled the Chibok girls(women) issue.

Abeg leave this girls alone,boko would have train them to become a great terrorist, . TIMLEYIN BLESSING

Abubakar said...

Are the girls in one pace? I doubt.

Mayberry said...

God pls help us

Insha Allah our girls will return.

Only God will do some thing,as for nigeria military they are still parading and execising.
As for US they should have a several seat.

Only God will do some thing,as for nigeria military they are still parading and execising.
As for US they should have a several seat.

Everything will be alright Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Linda Ikeji, I think you should be investigated! Who are the people that called, that made you remove that 'Igbo' boy's post on biafra plans in Abuja?

True o

OKORO UPGRADED

But wait a min... Are these missing chibok girls really more important than all these lives that are been bombed everyday?... Are they really all the US care about?., how about all these lives been wasted on daily basis. I don't just get it..!!!!

Babyboo said...

What chibok girls? D one's d parents have buried. Biko Itz been over a year, we don't need extra terrorists...... Sincerelymoi

Babyboo said...

What chibok girls? D one's d parents have buried. Biko Itz been over a year, we don't need extra terrorists...... Sincerelymoi

Babyboo said...

Buhari hope u re listening
U promise us dis during ur campaign
So fulfil ur promise
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Patiently waiting and praying 4 their safe return

Yeah, like you guys aren't behind isis and boko haram

It is well. God wiill bring them back

We are also hoping and praying. Linda take note!

Well spoken.

SMH I believe those girls have long being gone from the face of the earth.

that is if they re still alive

Aunty linda.....

Are we still on this issue?. It's just like saying u want the mysteriously. malaysian missing plane and its passengers to return in peace. Those girls are gone for good and d earlier we get that,the better for us.

We hope and pray so..

What chibok girls please?

Buhari's body language will return the Chibok girls...

<< LIB Addict >>

Nonesense... They are remaining 10 now.. because the bombings are not carried out by robots.. scam

Amen oooo

To be honest with us, the chibok girls can never be rescued going by information from the BH camp that the girls have now become terrorists and have since been undertaking some of the recent bombings we experience in Nigeria or have been married out. .
GMB should face something else

Now I really doubt anyone was kidnapped in the first instance.

Amin

Hug jk

Ok. Their assistance wil b highly appreciated in dis regard. Lord pls save us frm BH.

anonymous said...

United States don't have a say anymore
They are now so irrelevant. Russia is the new world leader. See, they have taken over the mission to fight Terrorism in Syria. Relegating the US. O, what a big SHAME. When they talk, we listen, not America. For more than a year, there have been genocide being committed by BH and America did virtually nothing to help the govt. They were concerned about imposing satan on us through Homosexuality. So nigeria salvation must come from someone else. That is why our Cow govt should do a Transmutation of its brain and start looking to govt like China, Japan and Russia for real development

JIZZYDBADMAN said...

I just pray the girls aren't the ones used for their suicide missions (bombers), GOD bless and save the federal republic of Nigeria.

Chibok moms maybe. So sad!