APC youth in Kwara reject Lai Mohammed's ministerial nomination | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 October 2015

APC youth in Kwara reject Lai Mohammed's ministerial nomination

APC Youths in Kwara state have rejected the ministerial nomination of Lai Mohammed as the minister representing Kwara state. The youths under the aegis Coalition Groups of All Progressives Congress, APC presented a petition letter to the state party chairman, Ishola Balogun Fulani at the party secretariat, accusing Lai Mohammed of not working towards the success of the party in the state during the last election but concentrated his energy in Lagos state.

They say it will be unfair to other party members in the state who are well deserving and worked for the success of the party in the state.

Spokesperson of the group, Prince Adetoyese Omokanye said
"His permanent voter’s card(PVC) was registered and collected in Lagos and all his contributions for the emergence of APC at the federal level are through lagos. He was not in Kwara all through the electioneering exercise and couldn’t influence our electoral successes at the poll.His son is presently a member of Lagos state house of assembly. Therefore,he stressed,”we are baffled when newspapers claims indicated that he represents Kwara state in the ministerial list submitted by the president to the national assembly for screening. Our assumption was that two nominees have been taken from Lagos,Alhaji Lai Mohammed and Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola. Confirming Lai Mohammed as representing Kwara state in the ministerial position is denying Kwara state of being represented at that level. It will be justice denied,and a promotion of unfairness and political exclusion of Kwara state in the affairs of our country. To this end,we request that Mr President chose among qualified individuals with impeccable character from Kwara South senatorial district to represent the state at the federal council. Kwara south senatorial district is made up of seven local government out of the sixteen in the entire state. We have great minds,success stories that could bring more and positive impacts to the nation building,people with unbeatable track records and have impacted positively to the social,political and economic integration of Kwara state. These group contributed greatly to the success of APC at all levels in Kwara state‎”he said

39 comments:

Watching as things unfold

LOL. when you hear youths you will think it's young peeps of 20-40 yrs o....

Good for them. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Propaganda everywhere. Linda take note!

It's so unfortunate most Buhari ministerial nominees are being rejected. Same tin In R/w.. PMB has indeed made wrong choices.

See gobe

if una rejct na me go accpt am o ur bhalf??TOMJERRYSWIT

Juliet Iwobi said...

Good for them Watch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club

So afte rejection what next? Are they the ones incharge of the screening process

Unfortunately, they're not the senators who'll decide if he become a minister.

What sort of watery argument is this?
So his staying in Lagos and working for APC from his Lagos office makes him a Lagosian?
They should all Gerarahere!

The youths have spoken 'seconded' #onelovefromsnow#

I also reject him.My name is supposed to be on the list loooool

Juliet Iwobi said...

Good for them Watch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club

Waoooo so there are still youth i thought they are have being brainwashed as usual with change slogan.
Others are contrubuting on the success of a country why liar mohammed contributed his own on a...p...c growth with his lies sad indeed .buhari is dumb he will still appoint the clown.
I weep for nigeria under buhari and liar mohammded.
Linda post it or not freeborn don't care.

Lai can lie! Choi!!!

Lol. Like dey ve a choice

Get ready to rumble, cos sh*t is quite interesting.

Ghen ghen.....i support

PARENTAL ADVISORY

See Gobe

O better ooooo.

Ado-Ekiti 1st son said...

Good for him.

Hmmmm! Ewooh! I think they re right.

thats what its pose to be

Aunty linda.......

Hahahaha

U go fear Change!!!this is just sad

sky said...

You are so naive

Gbam;!,

Sharrap APC BITCH..

U fool...gerrarahere first....okpo

PARENTAL ADVISORY

For d 1st time am disappointed in ur response...

Karlsson said...

Most people from Kwara State don't like Lai Muhammad, if Saraki don't like him

Ubanagum

We are indeed watching.

DO THIS NOW!....CLICK TO SHARE AND WIN PRIZES!

You are insane...
APC e-rat

edo juju said...

I had expected they would push for the inclusion of youths in that list, not politicking against geriatrics, on behalf of geriatrics. Nigerian youths: the very unfortunate story

Lai the liar.

Interesting drama! We are watching!!

They are making a very good point

Lai is very greedy. His son is in the House of Assembly in Lagos and he wants to take the Kwara slot-eating from 2 pots. Most of the anti corruption brigade are completely corrupt.