Man arrested for threatening to post nude pics of ex-girlfriend online | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 October 2015

Man arrested for threatening to post nude pics of ex-girlfriend online

Evan Rodriguez,19, is facing multiple charges after telling his ex-girlfriend that she had to have sex with him or else he would post her private nude photos on social media. Rodriguez was arrested on Wednesday, October 7, on charges of extortion, sexual cyber harassment, stalking and resisting an officer with violence.

According to an arrest report, the victim contacted an academic adviser at Miami-Dade College's Homestead Campus. The responding officer said Rodriguez called the victim at least 15 times and sent her more than 20 text messages while the officer was in the adviser's office.

Police said Rodriguez texted the woman that he was outside the campus waiting for her and that he would post the photos if she did not come out and have sex with him. Backup officers were called to the school and saw Rodriguez sitting on a bench holding his cellphone.

Officers said Rodriguez refused to answer their questions, telling them, "I don't have to talk to you." As more officers arrived, Rodriguez said, "I don't want to go to jail. I know if I give you my ID you will put it in the system."

When officers told Rodriguez why they were there, he said: "I'm a guy. I told this girl that I would post her naked pictures because I wanted to see her," Officers said Rodriguez claimed that it was OK to post nude photos of the victim online because she was 18 years old, but that he began deleting the text messages and photos.

Police said officers told Rodriguez multiple times to stop deleting the messages and eventually placed handcuffs on him as he kicked and cursed at the officers.

42 comments:

See blackmail o. Lol

HE should try it! He won't share the same story later cos that girl is mean! I know her

This one has long lost his senses.NIts like no conscience ever resided inside him

Gbam, people like him should be behind bars, nonsense

We have many of them here in Nigeria. 2tim 1;16

I tire ooo

I tire ooo

Shat up

Look at this he-goat.
He must be punished to serve as a deterrent to others.

Welcome to the 21st century relationships!

nawa o

Aunty linda.....

nawa o

Aunty linda.....

nawa o

Aunty linda.....

nawa o

Aunty linda.....

nawa o

Aunty linda.....

True. There are a lot and some young girls have fallen prey 4 thischeap blackmail. I was blackmailed at 16yrs and the guy I insisted that he would sleep with me. Next thing u know, two of his other friends came in to have sex with me and threatened to kill me if I spoke about it

Dis is how kidnapping start. Thank God he was caught and I hope dis serve as deterrentto others.

@lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver, keep fooling ursef wit two ID on LIB. Greedy fellow u r dat wil amounts to nothing bcos of ur greed.

U did d unthinkable when u choose to b vindictive via impersonating Adaobi Igwe and making senseless comments bcos she called u out for ur comment on Vincent Enyeama.

PS: Fellow LIBer's, if u come across any senseless comments impersonating Adaobi Igwe kindly ignore for its handwork of Iwkmd_naija aka Davido's driver.

Pls Linda, tak note of dis greedy idiot and he-goat dat call himsef Davido's driver aka lwkmd_naija.

Na una hndwrk...TOMJERRYSWIT

Oh really? Give us gist naa.

He has the makings of a terrorist.

The guy is a goat. No wonder the girlfriend left him. Looser!!!

Adewumi Bukunmi said...

It ought not to be, that's blackmail...

How did he get the pix in the first place??? Linda take note!

Rot in jail. Than

Hahaha. Conji na BaStard.

Stupid guy.

Foolish fool.....

ok naaaaaa

See this pervert, ode oshi @ 19 when ur mates they jack as if tomoro no dey so as to have better future, u Na sex they hungry u. Futureless goat

Da-LadyBossChick said...

Like this is a normal thing for guys in naija na...na today....mtchewwww shameless people that can't keep things private like two adults

Smh

Anon 3;42, Thank you.

Yeye man,God don catch you.TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Good

Imagine his statement that "I'm a guy..." when will ladies face the truth that boys and men are taught to rape girls and women as their rights and to use manipulations to make girls or women vulnerable to such attacks instead of being on the defence or look-out??

Its normal stuff guys do, my ex did the same thing, I told him to go ahead but thank God he didn't ...

Fred Ogundu said...

Well... This is awkward. The guy was using his point of power. But he's a silly dude thou. #Linda_Listen

Fred Ogundu said...

Well... This is awkward. The guy was using his point of power. But he's a silly dude thou. #Linda_Listen

serves him right

Childish act

***Lush said...

When taking naked pictures, don't include your face!!

SIMPLE.

***Lush