Tribunal didn't sack Kashamu - media aide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 October 2015

Tribunal didn't sack Kashamu - media aide

Statement from his media aide below...
Our attention has been draw to some media reports that the Senator representing Ogun East Senatorial District, Prince Buruji Kashamu, was today sacked by the Election Petitions Tribunal sitting in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital. We wish to say that this is not a true reflection of what transpired at the tribunal.
Although the tribunal has said the full judgment will be made available on Monday, it could not be said to have sacked Kashamu because, according to it, after the removal of voided votes, Kashamu is still leading with 5,179 votes.

According to the  tribunal's findings, Kashamu has 75,856 votes against Dapo Abiodun's 70,677 votes. So how can the person leading be said to have been "sacked"? For who? The losing candidate? We think not.

Besides, the rerun was ordered in 110 out of over 1,135 polling units in the senatorial district.

Certainly, we are going to test veracity of the tribunal's verdict at the Court of Appeal. The tribunal has given its judgment, but it is not the end of the road. That is the beauty of the judicial process.

Signed

35 comments:

Hmm seen sha

Time gives answer to situations like this.

They nullify the election and order a re-run election

Let's wait and see.

***ECHOMASS***

And am singing we are changed for gud... Rubbish....

Da-LadyBossChick said...

Hian! Na wa oh

Wow!

I so bless d Lord for dis lovely news and dis is just goodnews for me. God bless bless him and "Nothingdeyhappen".

Over to tribunal court to decide and supreme court book us down in case of necessity calls for it.

okay o

Aunty linda.....

okay o

Aunty linda.....

Abubakar said...

Double wahala for dead body...

Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!

What can we believe in dis country? No report can be trusted again

Noted.

Ok. But was the Tribunal nullified Kashamul Election as a Senator or not?

Abeg make una leave us alone with accusation and counter-accusation palaver.

who did fire him them?

so i guess he sacked himself

Sulaz said...

I think it will be reasonable and honourable for Prince Buruji Kashamu to resign as its done in other countries

The beauty of the judicial process bcos U guys are sure to bribe dem anytime soon.we know the judicial my dear aide.

God...please let the court deliver Nigeria from the shame which the election of a drug baron to our senate has brought upon Nigeria.

For all who don't know, The hit series "Orange is the new Black" is based on Kashamu's drug cartel. His senatorial election is a huge embarrassment to Nigeria.

Whatevs....

Ok heard.TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Na dem sabi

Na dem sabi

Linda get over yourself and stop siding with this drug kingpin thug

We dey observe

let see what happens come Monday. Trust Nigerians, people that don't even want Kashamu to be there are first to carry the news that he's been sacked

Enyi goannn sit down and pack your suitcase for America.