Northern governors begin search for Boko Haram sponsors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 October 2015

Northern governors begin search for Boko Haram sponsors

Borno State governor and The Chairman, Northern Governors’ Forum, Alhaji Kashim Shettima, on Friday, inaugurated a committee consisted of Governors of the 19 Northern states to look into the activities of sponsors of Boko Haram so they can prosecute them.
While inaugurating the committee at the Hassan Katsina House in Kaduna, Alhaji Kashim Shettima, noted that the days of the deadly sect were numbered.

According to Punch, the committee, which comprises of the attorneys-general and commissioners of justice of the 19 Northern states, was given the task to flush these criminals out and deal with them according to the law.

ADVERTISEMENT
Shettima said:
“The committee should also look at the condemnable activities of the sponsors of the insurgency and come up with legally pragmatic, appropriate and proportionate punishment.
“The committee should also focus specifically on parents, who because of some pittance, sacrifice their children as suicide bombers. Such parents must be made to face the full wrath of the law.
“The committee also has the mandate to carefully analyse the various emergent security challenges confronting the Northern states and determine how best to incorporate them into the penal code for proper and effective administration of justice.”
He added:
“The establishment of this committee is the direct outcome of one of the resolutions of the last meeting of the Northern States Governors’ Forum held here in Kaduna on September 11, 2015 to the effect that most of the criminal offences currently being perpetrated especially in this part of the country like kidnapping, cattle rustling and inciting religious preaching, inter-alia have either not been adequately covered by the penal code or not at all.
“Therefore it has become a matter of strategic imperative to review the existing criminal justice system in its entirety in order to ensure that it is up to date and consistent with our current situation.
“The Boko Haram insurgency, which has been raging on for the past six years, is one of the many serious security challenges we are experiencing.
“It has been generally agreed that one of the root causes of the insurgency was inciting preaching by the sect which inevitably stoked the violence and culminated in the extremely complicated and unconventional security situation facing this part of the country and in particular the North-East.”

39 comments:

LOL. nothern governors begin search of boko haram sponsors which is themselves. Abeg I can't laugh.

E don de tire u Shettima??na now u wan brng bck our grls if at al such numbr wer tekn??? Is tym for u pple to luk in2 it cuz wat has apen???TOMJERRYSWIT

Na now dem wake up?

Esther Okoro said...

That's a goodnews.But they know their sponsors. why searching.

Story for the gods. Were is shettima the cryer,this guys are taking nigerian's for granted when we all knows that it was adamawa governo, kaduna governo,jigawa,president and there sultans, emirs and alhajis so they should stop this joke of searching deception.
It is easy to create and sponsor evil against some one but hard to stop.
Linda post it or not i have say my own truth.

Story for the gods. Were is shettima the cryer,this guys are taking nigerian's for granted when we all knows that it was adamawa governo, kaduna governo,jigawa,president and there sultans, emirs and alhajis so they should stop this joke of searching deception.
It is easy to create and sponsor evil against some one but hard to stop.
Linda post it or not i have say my own truth.

Yes! I like d all-hands-on-deck kinda thingy

tefe said...

rubbish news,when a southern christian was there for six years and constantly pleaded for the support of the northern governors and leaders to assist him in exposing and destroying the sect, they played silent,but now that Muslim northerner is in power they have suddenly realised the need to expose the sponsors,they will suffer and die in their wretchedness, wicked bloodsucking animals.

Hmmmmm where the northerners leaders sleeping before.

Since????? Good you guys woke up

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Nice move

For window blinds, Wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

So they have to wait for over a decade to act! Nonsense.
If a man who is hiding what you are looking for is helping you search for it, you will never find it.

Point of correction @Northern govs, tell us the sponsors not search cos u guys know urselves pls....or may be u guys are just waking up. And God will punish some of u using lives of ur subjects to make money or loot public funds in name of fighting BH

So dey were not looking for them all dis while?

optimisticlady said...

Just like in the Mentalist,those behind this insurgency are in power.
They are police officers,soldiers,elected officials and top ones for that matter..
Nigerian Red John case..

Ha ha ha ha ha ha hah joke of the day.. as if they are not the sponsors. . Kita ka chi foo. ...the hehe he he he ndi ara.

Ado-Ekiti 1st son said...

Who be the thief and who be the hunter??? So is. Now you people are looking for the sponsors of Boko Haram. E wo yi la Aro (in yoruba language). Keep looking for urself.

Hmm so it is now that you people (Northern Governors) want to act and support federal government to defeat bokoharam because it is your brother that is the president, nevertheless, God will surely expose all those behind this from day one....

They better do

But why did it take them this long to set this up? Hummmmmm....we are watching.

Stories...

Is lik askinga dog to search or look for missing bone when actually d dog is in possession of it.

You peope started very early... what you would have done since..

When criminals start searching for their members...laughable!!

Story 4 de gods
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Good morning to them. Na now dem dey wake up. Linda take note!

Na today?

Story for the Gods. Shuttima pls turn your self in as a sponsor. Thanks

They should start that search from inside. Cos the sponsors are from within

This was supposed to be the 1st thing to be done. They do this now after most of the people have been killed off? Lol. Nigeria!

God Punish una. When a Christian was a President, u people were hedging de Boko Haram. Buhari said" A fight again Boko Haram is a fight against de North. The Muslim Leaders sponsored Boko Haram. So Stop telling us ur blather lies. Una knw una selves. U dnt need to search for people u knw. Just published de names. I Only pity de innocent Nigerian soldiers that are dying in de north. The evil that man did leaves around him.

So it's now they r waking up from their slumber, after d loss of thousands of lives. Dis is wat they shud hav done years ago. Common sense shud hav told them dat boko haram can only strive wen they hav sponsors.

Exactly! Na now una wake up because GEJ is out. Ndi ara! As if you guys are not the sponsor sef. Idiots.

He he plants the wind will reap whirlwind. The sponsors of Boko Haram are notorious. However if you pretend not to know, then look in the mirror to see one of their major sponsors. For the others go to Abuja Aso Rock, Kano Emir's palace, Kaduna and Edo states' government houses.

Imagine Sponsors looking for sponsors? The northern elders and governors and even the aboki president, buhari are the sponsors of boko haram boys.

@Stern 5:16a
U did c that rt?? Dang it!
It is a preemptive strike. They r the sponsores nd now they want 2 cover their tracks.
Read Shettimas statement on sponsores:
Bla-bla-bla & then he said: 'come up with LEGALLY PRAGMATIC' - that's what u say when the criminal is of the privileged class. That means u cannot prosecute.
BH sponsors deserves life impr.

That's not funny J or

DONT LEAVE YOUR FRIENDS BEHIND!...Click To Spread The Truth About This Pandemic!

Stupid shit, thief dey catch thief abi only in nigeria .rubbish

They are the real sponsors of boko haram