Sports journalist, Felix Okugbe dies after battle with cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 October 2015

Sports journalist, Felix Okugbe dies after battle with cancer

Veteran sports journalist and Head of Sports communication at AIT/RayPower Felix Okugbe, has passed away. Family sources say he died this morning at the Lagos State Teaching Hospital after a long battle with cancer. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

85 comments:

kemikane said...

Seriously!!! Awww this is sad. Rip . This cancer is something else I hope they find a cure o. I pray comfort to the family.

Rip sir!

Rip

Aw Sad! RIP

Delta Truth said...

RIP.

Femimexican said...

Too sad, R.I.P Felix Okugbe.

Cancer.? Tougher than aids. May His soul rip. Psalm 118:19

May his soul RIP

DONT LEAVE YOUR FRIENDS BEHIND!...Click To Spread The Truth About This Pandemic!

Juliet Iwobi said...

Wow! Sad. R.I.P
Watch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club

R.i.p Veteran!!!

May his soul rest in peace

Sad! Rest in Peace!

May his soul rip

anonymous said...

O Felix okugbe! I remembered him at EBS TV, Edo state. One of the best hand when it comes to sports commentary and analysis. O, what a great loss. May his Soul Rest in Peace

Mayberry said...

May hid soul rest peace

May his soul RIP..... #NowPlaying>> di lalala: di..

Rip to him.
Sad.

Oh so sad. May he rest in peace and may God console his family.

How men can stop women from skin bleaching – Opral Benson

May his soul RIP

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

May his soul rest in peace.

Rip sir

Rip

RIP felix.
Wat a sad news.
Still remember u vividly from Edo broadcasting service.

Sadddd. I am in tears. May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Oskirin said...

RIP bro.ds life na lesson.he used 2 b my favourite sportscaster.

Eya
Amen

Alma said...

Rip Sir...cancer is really scary

R.I.P deri

Rip sir

Aunty linda.......

Hmmm only God knows what to do to cancer as for we humanbeing is bigger than us.
I don't know whether to call cancer.
May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Hmmm only God knows what to do to cancer as for we humanbeing is bigger than us.
I don't know whether to call cancer.
May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Rip sir

Aunty linda.......

Dare Smith said...

Bless your soul. May Heaven accept you. I pray GOD grants your family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

a honest gentleman, may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

RIP..TOMJERRYSWIT

R.I.P

MY his soul rest in peace.AMEN.So sad.

RIP FELIX

RIP.... SAD TOO HEAR DIS, VETERAN SPORTS JOURNALIST IN NIGERIA,

Rest in peace sir

Numerouno Princess said...

RIP,u really had a great show

Ayodeji said...

RIP felix

Reina said...

Rip sir.

Abubakar said...

RIP sir!

May his soul RIP.....Amen. God bless his soul.

Rest in peace....

May his gentle source rest in peace

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Rip.

So sad rip to him,i watch it on tv,cancer kills 10people in every 1hour,people think cancer doesn't exist in Nigeria. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Humphrey said...

RIP MAN

So sad 😔 may his soul rest in peace. I have been a fan from his days as the couch of ugbowo bombers in Benin and edo broadcasting service in the 90s

Oh I know him OMG chai this life na wa, may his gentle soul rest in peace!!!

Rip

Awww.. Rip felix, I remember him.

Imiko Okwechime said...

Very True Uyi,

He made a positive impact on the lives of most of us that grew up in Benin.

So sad.........May his soul rest in the Bossom of the Lord.

So even u that has cancerous mind can be scared....yeye dey smell

May ur soul rest wit d greatest of men

May his soul RIP🙏

May his soul Rest In Peace

A real gem; A good sport's broadcaster. We are missing you already.
RIP.

"Source"? Hummm....*walkssaway*

Lord pls help and save us frm untimely deaths. RIP to him.

I kno him. RIP

May his soul rest in peace. He will be surly missed

CHRISTIANITY IN SINCERITY said...

What a loss to the family and friends.May his soul rest in peace.I also pray that God will allow us to discover medical solution to the problem of cancer in Jesus name.

May his soul rest in peace #LINDANEWBE #

Ajax said...

Rip

may his soul rest in peace

OMG! Felix okugbe was the best of the best. Chai! There's nothing the ground wouldn't accept.
This is a big blow to the world of sport journalism.
May his soul rest in peace.

This is quite unfortunate. Saw him in a bank about two months ago and wondered why he was looking so lean and withdrawn! Suspected he was ill, never knew it was this bad! Sad news! May his soul RIP

R.I.P sir...

So sad! Rest in peace sir....

Jerrie said...

So sad, I remember when he used to anchor the sport station in Benin, growing up and was glad he made it as a sport journalist. He was a true Nigerian and may his soul rest In perfect peace.