WAEC withholds results of 13 states, releases results for May/June 2015 SSCE exams | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 August 2015

WAEC withholds results of 13 states, releases results for May/June 2015 SSCE exams

True to its threat few weeks ago, the West African Examination Council has withheld the 2015 WAEC Senior School Certificate Examination results of students of public schools in 13 states following their state government's failure to pay the fees meant for their registration.

WAEC had on July 27 threatened to withhold the results of public students from 19 states following the failure of their state governments to pay their WAEC registration fee.

Announcing the release of the results in Lagos today August 8th, WAECs head of National Office, Mr. Charles Eguridu, said the number of the states owing WAEC had reduced to 13 as 6 states out of the 19 earlier announced have addressed their debt. He added that that a total of 1,605,248 registered for the May/June 2015 WAEC, while 1,593,442 sat for the exam. 864,096 candidates were males while 729,346 candidates were females.

34 comments:

That's good. The state that are owing should pay.

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Good luck to those that wrote!

Common mistakes made by women in marriages and relationships

It's well.

Ok, nice

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Ok, nice

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Sorry ass country! I go soon disown una. Shame!

tell me who is responsible for this act,were are human right activist,those state government should be held responsible,this is first early stage of education, without WAEC nothing can done

Hmmmmm

AND DS WNT AFFCT DEM OGAS BT OUR CILDREN...TOMJERRYSWIT

I hope its nice

Trendyify said...

Phewwwww

it is well

Untop the money student spent. Wetin concern the innocent student with the states abeg..... God i hate africa i swear....

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Those states should pay now, because am sure they've collected money from students before allowing them take the exams.

The other 13 states governors are so heartless

Hmmmmm. Good measure like dis would go a long to assist them to recover their money if not OYO for them and father xmas they hav become. Shameless state governor's!

Ezinwa said...

Would you be willing to complete the reporting? What are the 13 States? How did students fair? Which state is atop? Thanks.

Admin said...

Okay o.......abeg any lib giveaway today..... boiz need money

really so male students are more than female students...looks the other way round back in school....success to them all of them though....

Bahybee said...

Waec shld list d name of states owning now

What is their reason for doing this nonsense most times??.....
**vianson**

WAEC are used to this....what a pity!

Okay WAEC

Make den pay dem oooo

Wow so fast!

Make una no try me o, states better pay up cos I use money register o

Mihearty said...

They should not punish this children o

WAEC Result Checker 2015 said...

This is sad to know that some States will be the dead of their progress... See the Lists of States Withholds WAEC Results

And you can actually check yours too from the link above if you sat for the Examination.

Good news

Daniels Cobb said...

THOSE WHO WANT TO UPGRADE THEIR SCORES ON WAEC SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL AND NOT TO BE A VICTIM OF BEING SCAMMED, IF YOU WANT TO UPGRADE YOUR SCORES PLEASE CALL MR JOHNSON NOW (+2348110496083) HE HELP ME YEAR AGO WITH MINE. GOODLUCK!!!!!!!!

WAEC RESULT CHECKER NOW SOLD AT AUTOPIN.NET CLICK HERE TO BUY FOR #490 said...

I simply pity those poor public school students. No wonder that more than 1.5 million students sit for WAEC exams compared to NECO's less than 1 million because of WAEC's pay after policy