#RIPPeterBello - By Adebola Williams | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 August 2015

#RIPPeterBello - By Adebola Williams

Article written by Future Awards co-founder, Adebola Williams. Read below...
We do not have a photo together, no memories of trips together but you left a meeting of a life time. I am broken by the news of your death, heavily so that I begin to wonder maybe I should never have responded to that message, well I didn't at first. So maybe I should never have offered you that drink (i mean I didn't think much of it, just extending courtesy to Ebukas friend) so you wouldnt have sent me a thank you message, then I wouldn't have had to respond, so you wouldn't have come to deceive me with your friendship 
Not in a very long time have I met a 26 year old that impressed me this much, quite accomplished but so humble, so kind, so meek, gentle yet so aware and smart and fun and genuine and fearless. In a few weeks you have shared so much of yourself, becoming a favorite, shared of your aspirations and we would talk through and plan them out, I would ask what you want and you would say pray for me. Maybe I should have prayed more.... 

You were going to go for your next development course but was worried if you showed interest now they might send you and make you miss your sisters wedding in September, or Ebuka's wedding in October or your friend who will have your head if you don't make the wedding in November. So you would rather delay that progress for three months to be there for these people. That's who he was. He gave so much and always quick to reject favors. Always quick to tell me you didn't have to bother. Now I wish I did more, but I didn't even know what to do for you. But I am glad to have done what I could. I remember your message to me accusing me of always feeling like an Angel when I offered to help with your dads present. Peter it was what you gave you got back; I mirrored you to you.
I have ordered your fathers pen with his name engraved as you requested, it will be delivered next week and I will ensure it gets to him as I pay my respects to you.

I think of your last moments and I know you would have first been concerned about the passengers but I also wonder what it's was like grappling for your life, seeing death in front of you, being stuck in the tight cockpit of a helicopter struggling to remove the seat belt. Will you have that signature smile on your face as you finally let go? 
I didn't think it was you that deserved to lay lifeless in a polythene bag but the Lord has asked me, "who are my to determine when and how?"

I am beginning to accept that the world doesn't deserve you, God only sent you to show us what he would like us to be and snatched you quickly before this world messes your kind soul. You have gone to the rightful place with the father.
Heaven is where you belong.
Rest well Champion!

I can't begin to imagine what Ebuka Obi Uchendu feels, Olamide Adedeji, Noble Igwe who you always revered and said to me gave you your first job, and many more who have all kind things to say of you.
Oh your mother and father you spoke of so highly, they were your ultimate role models. I am glad I encouraged you to take them to dinner on their last trip, you almost missed it but somehow you did and they loved it. Your sisters you spoke of often with so much pride, Ajoke and others
Time can't heal this wound but God will touch everyone of them with peace and release succor around them in love.
You are a Champion for life and I wish the world knew you while you were alive. I do hope that everyone of us will take a little lesson from your life and live more purposefully, being truly kind and sharing genuinely wanting nothing back.

We love you Champ!
Odigbere, odoju ala, odi ari na ko.
Omo oko, okurin meta, Peter K. Bello II . 

Sun re!

With JOY
Adebola

95 comments:

So young! RIP

Rest in peace bro

RIP Mr Bello.

Aww* goosebumps *

May his soul rest in peace.

So so sad.
Read every part of this tribute

In peace may his soul continue to rest

Nollywood Sisters, The Aneke Twins Explains Why They Are Still Single. Blames the Bible..Read HERE

NOT AGAIN !!! Osama Bin Laden Hamza Launches New Terror Attack Plans (Photos here)

Nawa! Fans Yab Davido For Not Having Six Pack (Photo HERE)

So so sad! May his soul rest well.

So touching.... RIP bro.....

Eyaa!
Rip peter.

Baba God I dey pray I dey beg U oh, I no want to hustle and die young oh I dey beg oh.....

May his soul and the souls of all who lost their lives in the ill-fated flight continue to rest in peace.

May his soul RIP

Rip

Andy de don said...

Tears dropping down ... Touching

Rip ,he's so cute

Sylvonce said...

Hmmm. Very touching. Death indeed is inevitable but not at a time like this. Rest well bro

Very Sad.RIP.

This is too much,my eyes are wet RIP deariee kiaa so young nd sweet.

His girlfriend is quietly morning. Sje's still in shock. I was friends with Peter Bellows at Kames Nkrumah Uni. Never got the courage to reveal to him that I liked him more than just friends bcuz he had a GF and we were supposed to be just friends
Really sad ryt now

May he rest in peace but my greatest fear and concern about him, is if really he make it because as everyone is praising him of his earthly well behaved life that all witness but did he make peace with God? I pray that he get his reward in HEAVEN in Jesus name, Amen.

Oh dear!!what a touching article.
May his weeping evergreen soul rest in peace as he is with the lord in heaven.

Oh dear!!what a touching article.
May his weeping evergreen soul rest in peace as he is with the lord in heaven.

an said...

So sad RIP

Rest his soul.

Shirey said...

Quite touching&sad. #RIP

nice script

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

I do not this guy personally but his death touched me in a way I have never felt for a stranger before. I get teary eye each time I see his face. May his soul rest in peace. God knows best.

Beautiful! Rest in Peace Peter Bello. You were top good for this world.

Keeping resting handsome..😭

christine opara said...

Hmmmm mm. .....rest on dearie....rest in the boss of of the one who knows best.

My heart is so heavy. I don't knw dis guy in person. His sudden demise saddens my hrt. I feel d pains of his immediate family, is only God almighty can console dem. May his soul RIP.

nice script

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Almighty God please grant Peter's soul eternal peace in your glory in Jesus name. I don't know him but I feel like I do. May God grant his parents in particular the strength to bear this great loss. The worst grief in my opinion is that of a parent losing a child. RIP cutie, God knows best, it's not how long but how well.

Dis brought tears to my eyes.. I just can't stop crying, i didn't know him buh dis just shows how amazing he was while he was alive & d pain his family and friends must be feeling. I sympathise with dem and may God give them d fortitude to bear d loss.. Rip

Cnt hold my tears,RIP peter.

They say nothing last 4ever, we're only here today so love us now or never bf we're taken far away. For sure one thing must kill a man, which ever way God remains supreme Farewell bro

Touching right up. He must have been a great guy.

moni said...

am in tears ryt now,i kip replaying his last video with Lamide Lagos.i find it difficult 2 bliv dis young dude is gone.dis just further proves 2 us dat Death is a respecter of nobody& can come anytime.lets live our lives more purposefully& righteously.we can die @ any time& rapture may even occur.Lets trust in Jesus more & He wil giv us eternal rest.pls lets repent& change b4 its too late,RIPP Peter Kayode Bello,may God console your loved ones

Rest Well Brother

Golda Awosika said...

Another lost soul. Rip

Rest on Peter, eternal rest granted unto thee and may your soul rest in Peace, Amen.

this brought tears to my eyes...Rest well Peter

Rest In Peace... it is indeed a great loss, but God knows everything. life is nothing

May d almighty god grant you eternal rest. R.I.P

Really Sad!

TQ said...

Dats how som1's future husband jst went lyk dat oh... RIP 2 an achiever...evry1 speaks so well of...u'v gone 2b wit ur fellow angels.

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

It's always sad when a young talent like this guy goes just like that. I pray for his family. RIP bro.

Rest in peace handsome one!

Debola can like to famz too much ehn! I just can't stand him... Too vain for a human being.

joyous babe said...

Eya a,#crying#may may his soul rest in peace so touching

I couldn't stop the tears...this is so touching, may his soul rip....I wish I met this beautiful soul before its demise...

A quick reminder to everyone including me, be as good as you can...you don't know wich second will be the last.

So touching...R.I.P Peter. K. Bello

Hmmmm it is well

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Death snatches d best of souls. Read Uti's pieces of him on Instagram. Wow! What a lose. I pray d almighty strengthens his family nd friends

Rest on

Such a young man, RIP

This actually brought tears to my eye.... RIP to this fine young man

Sandemag said...

RIP brother!!!

May the Heavens grant you rest...

So sad RIP

So sad RIP

Sucre sophie said...

O death!!! Y did u av to take d life of dis Dude,such a young guy.RIP

Temitope Muhammed said...

Dis is so touching.. sun re oo!!

RIP bro

Words still can't describe how I feel Peter. You were a good friend and business partner. RIP. Heavens gain, our loss

Kachi said...

Awww....so touchy. RIP Peter

This is really heartbreaking! May God rest his soul....

Made me remember a song "life is so funny,i can't understand,we live today and tomorrow we die,what is the meaning of life........RIP Peter Bello!

This had me almost crying....he muat have beeb a great personality.......RIP PeterBello. God rest your soul

Am feeling sad already!! RIP dear

So touching! RIP Champ

Jimoh Rapport said...

That sadness when you lose love ones! May God grant his family the fortitude to bear their loss! Phew

Awww...may his soul rip

Eeeeeeeeeyah! Sleep on boy. Linda take note!

Indeed everyone speaks so well of you, how i wish it's in my hands to grant eternal rest, don't know u but from the script u deserve d best! RIP

Life is so transient you know. I was at The place in VI on Wednesday 12th of August for lunch when this guy walked tall fresh dude with pure fine boy face wearing a well ironed pilots uniform I mean this was at about past 1pm. Coincidentally when I was leaving bcos my driver didn't park properly, he had obstructed this guys movement.
While in the office at about 4 or 5pm we heard there was an Helicopter crash only to find out the next day, this same guy I saw at the eatery died that same day.
If you have watched horror films where people have been marked for death, trust me you would be able to relate with me, its crazy to know that in that eatery at that point,somebody was going to die. Unfortunately that meal the young man bought and took away was probably his last. And our wordless encounter was the closest and last moments I would ever know of Mr Peter.
I wish him the best in his Journey beyond, at the same time wish everybody the grace to Live their life to the fullest without reserves.
Life is very short.

RIP said...

PETER, YOU LIVED THROUGH THE LENS OF HUMANITY FIRST.

Wow...Adebola. This brought me back home to the importance of living a purpose driven life.

I decided to read the tribute when I saw the profile photo of Peter with a camera around his neck.

Even though I do not know Peter personally, it seems to me that he lived his life DOING WHAT HE DOES BEST.

It seems to me that he lived a HUMBLE LIFE.

It seems to me that Peter lived a SELFLESS LIFE.

I believe that Peter lived his life through the lens of HUMANITY first.

Being a photographer myself, I believe that Peter was passionate about his creativity every time he pressed the shutter.

Adebola, if there's anything I've learnt from your tribute to Peter; it is to wake up daily knowing that we all have a purpose to fulfil and that we must put passion first before material gains.

Adebola, thank you for writing this life lesson.

Peter K. Bello ll, may you rest in peace as we take a leaf from the tree of life that you lived.

www.instagram.com/photosbypeterbello

My heart goes out to the family.

Daniel Sync

slimm said...

Rest in peace brother.

She talked about him 69% and about herself 31%... Touching write up. RIP Peter.

Rest in peace bossman..Knust for ever Champ

Lady Queen said...

I wonder what u went through before u gave up, i wonder how u struggled to no avail, Peter Kayode Bello i never knew you, i guess i will never know, your story touches my heart. Rest in Peace is all i have to say. i pray God accept u in Heaven. Amen.#A shooting star is gone

mystque said...

Don't knw him bt I feel like I do....its dis heartening to see young ppl wit so much to live for die so sudden...had a friend who died in an accident last year n am still trying to come to terms with her passing.i pray fr her almst everyday,hating d fact dat I wld never see her again.i pray fr her kids n husband she lft behind as well,she was jus 28.
I can only imagine what his family is going tru if at dis point am still feeling my frends loss.
dey say time heals bt frm my experience,it doesnt,u jus get used to d fact d person is not der to share all ur moments wit u anymore,happy,sad,moody,playful,tricky n all.
Rest on dear peter,n am sure u r doing well in God's hands.

You memory would remain evergreen in the hearts of those that love(d) you. #Rip Peter Kayode Bello.

hhhhhmmmm only GOd can console aunty Thelma n uncle pk. so painful. rest wit d angels son....

Uhmmm...... Rolling tears.... RIP handsome.... Continue to rest in the bosom of thy Lord...... May God console d family and friends.

Life tho... Dis brought tears to my eyes, RIP darlyn.

RIP Peter Bello