The secret to a very sweet marriage - Ex CoolFM OAP, Ejike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 August 2015

The secret to a very sweet marriage - Ex CoolFM OAP, Ejike

Will post the way it was sent it in...:-). Read below...
Ex Cool fm OAP, Ejike Ibedilo insists that the only secret to a very sweet marriage is The only begotten Son of The Living God Jesus Christ as clearly shown in the gospel of John 2:1-11. 
The hunky Broadcaster turned Nollywood actor says that a lot of marriages today run out of "sweet wine" like the one in Cana of Galilee, but are unable to replenish their barrels because The Son of God is absent @ the party.
He said that Satan hates marriage and is never tired of firing his evil arrows @ it,and unfortunately couples forget to hold up their shield of FAITH to keep away the arrows from hitting it's targets. Ejike said that contrary to a widely held view that Celebrities cannot sustain their homes, their marriages are under even more serious attacks, because the devils is aware of the light of God and the favour of God upon their lives which makes them admired people, Satan knows they are role models to many, so it's easy for them to influence their fans and followers, because a lot of folks model their marriages and life after that of their favourite Celebrities, and that make them a sizzling target for the devil.

He called on Celebs to be more patient,more tolerant and above all, ceaselessly  prayerful to keep Satan away, and for the grace of The Almighty God their homes at all times. Ejike who is excitedly looking forward to his 5th marriage anniversary on the 18th of September, also acknowledges the intense pressure of staying married and being a popular individual, he said Celebs are not perfect,therefore called on fans to unmount the turf of judge-mentality and pray relentlessly for their Celebrities instead. he said believe me when I say it's not easy,but  with Jesus Christ of Nazareth in da building, No Shaking!!!

61 comments:

aproko manager said...

Make sense

Spot on bro.....that is the absolute truth.

True talk.

Spot on bro.....that is the absolute truth.

Who doesn't know that.

Silly Man better shut up and thank God , before his marriage packs up and we still read it here

Everybody don turn marriage counselor. No be small thing o! Linda take note!

How long have you been married? Come back in 10 years and preach this. HML.

Am tired of reading marriage talks abeg... What work for you might not work for another person... Simple truth....

Confusing write-up. Who wrote this, bunch of he said that makes no sense?

Odieqwu!

True though.

Evrybdy done turn marriage expert! Ok na

Odieqwu!

True though.

I totally agree.

Hmmmmmmmm, well said
But I think †Ñ’ξ major reason why Marriages fell has to do with †Ñ’ξ two parties involved αи∂ has nothing to do with religion or son of Christ...
When u are married, there are certain things †Ñ’ξ society alone expects u to do......
Even ur conscience knows when ur deviating from d supposed attitude of a married man/woman..

For instance, ur married αи∂ u cheat on ur wife αи∂ u say its cos of christ???? Well maybe becos Christ isn't in u shaa,,,,,but d major reason should be because u already made up ur mind that u wanna cheat on ur spouse!
Yes! Cos u wanna cheat not cos Christ isn't in u...
Even a pagan knows that cheating isn't a good thing
So u don't fucking cheat on ur spouse αи∂ say its cos Christ is absent...

Or as a lady, ur aware d kinda dressing dat marks u X as a married lady αи∂ u still go on...exposing urself, ur simply telling some men out there, Oh! Am free αи∂ single αи∂ I wanna mingle...so u attract problem to urself ...u can't blame christ for this.

Its all about having good sense of reasoning, u discipline urself αи∂ have self-control too..
Whether ur a church-goer or not, do what ur expected to do αи∂ save ur marriage from hitting d rocks....
All said.... #okBYE

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hmmmmmmmm, well said
But I think †Ñ’ξ major reason why Marriages fell has to do with †Ñ’ξ two parties involved αи∂ has nothing to do with religion or son of Christ...
When u are married, there are certain things †Ñ’ξ society alone expects u to do......
Even ur conscience knows when ur deviating from d supposed attitude of a married man/woman..

For instance, ur married αи∂ u cheat on ur wife αи∂ u say its cos of christ???? Well maybe becos Christ isn't in u shaa,,,,,but d major reason should be because u already made up ur mind that u wanna cheat on ur spouse!

Or as a lady, ur aware d kinda dressing dat marks u X as a married lady αи∂ u still go on...exposing urself, ur simply telling some men out there, Oh! Am free αи∂ single αи∂ I wanna mingle...so u attract problem to urself ...u can't blame christ for this.

Its all about having good sense of reasoning, u discipline urself αи∂ have self-control too..
Whether ur a church-goer or not, do what ur expected to do αи∂ save ur marriage from hitting d rocks....
All said.... #okBYE

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hmmmmmmmm, well said

All said.... #okBYE

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hallelujah!! Wish the both all d best....

Oh wow!!!! How I miss your seductive voice on Cool fm, ejike why did u do this to your fans?why did u have to leave Cool Fm? Only God will continue to bless and open even greater doors for you darling, you are a rare specie, I stopped listening to Cool Fm since you and Dan Foster left the station. When u play your sign-off tune "why do all good things come to an end" by Nelly Furtado, I should have known you were indirectly telling us u'll be leaving cool fm n break our heart. God bless you forever for all the nice songs n sweet memories!!!we'll meet again. *crying* #ejikecoolfmgonebutnotforgotten.

Boy! Your wife is gorgeous!!!

Nice one frm him and good advice to those dat hav ears to hear. A word is enough 4d wise!

TEL IT TO FREEZE AND CO...TOMJERRYSWIT

That's a solid,prolific OAP right there, n a beauty beside him.

His wife is obviously melted n I don't blame her,this guy's voice can melt a diamond. Dude r u on another radio station?

All the best in ur marriage..n many more years together.

bummyla said...

Well Said Bros! God Bless Your Marriage In Christ Jesus! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

Yeah, met him @ a wedding on Tiamiu Savage V/I, he was the MC, very good MC he is. *am beefing his wife*lol!

GBAM! well said madam!

Ejike!!! 8th wonder of the world,took your seductive baritone voice to Nollywood abi?saw u in a movie STOLEN TOMORROW staring Ini Edo. Nice1 mate.

Gimplex logistics said...

Funny guy. But he is very correct. That's it oo guys, pls let's be gentle wif ds celebs. Tnx and let's all be prayerful and close to God. The End is near and it is advisable to draw close to God pls. The devil is aiming at everyone frm evry angle buh we jst gatta stay strong for the lord. I pray God helps and upholds us. Thanks

You said it all bro,wow i never knew you're this awesome. Jesus is everything i all things! #Wordavlife

Well said. God grant you many more fruitful years..

Ejixxxxxx. Hmmmm!! Sex machine. Linda I don't comment usually,buh had to hail dis dude.# Coolfm'sfinest!!!

Well said. God grant you many more fruitful years ahead..

I'm sooo happy with him for this write up. He sounds like a good christian. The major factor that ruin marriages of today is infidelity, mostly from the men, and the only thing that can stop a man from cheating is the fear of God. The moment you know God, your whole life revolves around him and you'll always want to please him by living uprightly. But unfortunately, many christians are mere church-goers. Else, they'll keep themselves chaste and avoid sin like a plague. When we all do, life will be much easier and marriages will be sweeter and long-lasting

He is just so on point. No Marriage can stand without Christ being the Foundation.

You are on point brother, may God keep you and your lovely wife blessed.

Celebs are not extraordinary human beings too. If everyday people with everyday schedules can keep their marriages then a celebrity should be no different.

s. lee said...

yes oooo, Jesus Christ is the only way.
Although it also depends on how one got one's spouse.
Some trick each other and when eventually the veil falls off their eyes, it's like OKOKOBIOKO!
God is not a deceiver, anyone who pretends to be who he/she isn't just to get married, will have to deal with the consequences eventually.
If you love someone because of who you think they are, and later on realise they aren't truly that way, na WAHALA oooo. Usually becomes a matter of SAI GOBE.
So before the marriage put Christ first and do the same after the ceremony.
God is the only way.

True talk. Make God d foundation,d pillar d rock in ur marriage. I swear it works like magic. It's d secret of mine nd many others. Tnx fr d heads up sir. God bless ya

I believe u sir,tanks for d advice

Taaaaaa mechie onu gi there Ejike....#Mugu

*Linda's Future Hubby*

Jah bless

God first in everything!

Beautiful aunty chinelo. He can say that because his wife is d power behind him. Congrats in advance.

BLUNT said...

Nigerians and their mental indolence. Everything is ascribed to religion. What of Muslims that don't believe Jesus Christ is God, you mean they don't have a "happy marriage"? What of Atheists like Wole Soyinka? This is a lazy man's approach of reasoning, cos he knows a good majority of Nigerians have this cheap IQ, and would easily clap for him once they hear "Jesus". Let's even get it clear, how many people really love and follow Jesus in this clime? You think it's by paying tithe and attending posh "churches"? Hypocrisy has become our lot. You're owing your Security man 3months salary and yet, you've not missed your tithe! And you think God will listen to you. Your neighbor is hungry and you form "not knowing", yet you take money to your Pastopreneur, sorry, pastor! My man, you have a happy marriage if you work towards it, period! Leave God, and the devil out of your warped argument.

BLUNT said...

Nigerians and their mental indolence. Everything is ascribed to religion. What of Muslims that don't believe Jesus Christ is God, you mean they don't have a "happy marriage"? What of Atheists like Wole Soyinka? This is a lazy man's approach of reasoning, cos he knows a good majority of Nigerians have this cheap IQ, and would easily clap for him once they hear "Jesus". Let's even get it clear, how many people really love and follow Jesus in this clime? You think it's by paying tithe and attending posh "churches"? Hypocrisy has become our lot. You're owing your Security man 3months salary and yet, you've not missed your tithe! And you think God will listen to you. Your neighbor is hungry and you form "not knowing", yet you take money to your Pastopreneur, sorry, pastor! My man, you have a happy marriage if you work towards it, period! Leave God, and the devil out of your warped argument.

s. lee said...

yes oooo, Jesus Christ is the only way.
Although it also depends on how one got one's spouse.
Some trick each other and when eventually the veil falls off their eyes, it's like OKOKOBIOKO!
God is not a deceiver, anyone who pretends to be who he/she isn't just to get married, will have to deal with the consequences eventually.
If you love someone because of who you think they are, and later on realise they aren't truly that way, na WAHALA oooo. Usually becomes a matter of SAI GOBE.
So before the marriage put Christ first and do the same after the ceremony.
God is the only way.

Well said Ejike, apart from that one needs to prioritize your marriage above popularity and let your partner be the star of your home and not your home and not you. There is however one person you left out. Jesus was accompanied by his mother and the disciples and you need them in your marriage to work. The Disciples (God fearing friends who will support and influence you in difficult times); The Blessed Virgin Mary, the mother of Jesus (who noticed that the couples were running out of wine and approached Jesus who provided the wine.) You need someone to watch over and take care of your problems before they arise, when you are too busy to notice. May the wine of your union last and never loose its sweetness for the rest of your life. - Ehison

Lillian Ani of LASU. Hmm Ejike hide your wife o. Before we expose her activities

I think I know his wife.. In Trem Church Obanikoro.. They teach their women well how to become good wives.. Wishing u both more HML..

He is very right.

Ms Naomii said...

True talk...

Mumu,who cares if u decide to expose her activities,d smart babe has moved on.I mean who doesn't have a past,u better move on too and stop seeking relevance.#haters#
Ejike,I wish u guys many more happy years together abegi

The guy hit the nail on the head, JesusChrist is the sole reason for a successful marriage. Yeah, people are hypocritical when it comes to worshipping God but that doesn't change the fact that He's the sole success to all marriages.

Confirm ni