Buhari to host team Nigeria that won 34 gold medals at Special Olympics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 August 2015

Buhari to host team Nigeria that won 34 gold medals at Special Olympics

President Buhari will be hosting the Nigerian team that participated in the just concluded Special Olympics which held in Los Angeles USA. The Nigerian representatives won 71 medals out of which 34 were gold. Read the congratulatory press statement released by his media aide below...
The statement below President Muhammadu Buhari extends hearty congratulations to Nigeria's team at the just concluded Special Olympics in Los Angeles, United States. President Buhari commends the team for their diligence, dedication and wonderful performance at the games in which they won a total of 71 medals, including 34 gold medals.
The President applauds the special athletes' inspiring victories in Los Angeles which, he believes, epitomize the true Nigerian spirit and his personal conviction that whatever challenges we face as a nation, we can overcome them dedication, hard work and perseverance, and rise to the highest possible levels of accomplishment. President Buhari assures the athletes that the Federal Government and all Nigerians are very proud of their exhilarating and dominant performance at the Special Olympics in which they won medals in all featured events. The President looks forward to receiving members of the team at the Presidential Villa to celebrate their brilliant victories in Los Angeles.
Garba Shehu SSA to the President (Media & Publicity)

28 comments:

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Good one!

Common mistakes made by women in marriages and relationships

Dey deserve it

am happy for them...congratulation am really proud of them..

Congrats to all of them... They really did us proud no doubt...

NICE ONE MR PRESIDO! LORD DEE

Good.

Good news

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

GUD ONE...WELLDONE PPLE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Trendyify said...

Thats nice

it is well

Waoo.. all the best.

Waoo. That's good. A huge congrats to them.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Wow! Special congrats to all of them and they really made us proud to b Nigerians. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Where! That's where u'll see him sharp sharp... Baba sharp sharp for minor tinz like dis. Crush BH wey u promise us, no gree u! Snail!

cool

Nice one.
Hosting them will make them happy and boost their morale.

Awesome!!!

Ok big congrats to them

Good to know

Aww! Tanks sweet hearts. U knww u guys ar soo special to us right? We love u all. Tanks for makin us proud.Gbozaaaaa!!!! For all of u.

Okay nice

Shut up you bitter evil possessed old hag so Buhari should not even breath because of boko haram? Jonathan was there for 5years and did nothing about BH till it escalated to the level it is now is your hero. Yet you expect Buhari to turn things around over night. You must be MAD

Mihearty said...

Congrats to them. Baba go slow action mbok

Simply amazing

She must really be mad. Hopeless troll.

Dis is good

You are such a stupid and shallow human...Nigerians can be ridiculous sometimes what good have you done the nation as you are