VP’s Wife, Mrs. Dolapo Osinbajo, Celebrities Honour Project Smile | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

VP’s Wife, Mrs. Dolapo Osinbajo, Celebrities Honour Project Smile

Wife of the Vice President of Nigeria, Mrs Dolapo Osinbajo among other guests which included celebrities, diplomats, and captains of industries were present at the Project Smile 3.0 Smile Makeover Award Ceremony & Fund Raising event which took place last weekend at the Civic Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos. 

Mrs. Osinbajo clad in a predominantly pink & green -pattern African print graced the occasion with an inspiring speech in support of the Project Smile cause. She commended the initiative and applauded the vision as noble and worthy of encouragement to better the society.

The event which began with a red carpet reception and cocktails had in attendance notable figures from the corporate arena, media landscape and entertainment sphere. In attendance was Chief Dele Momodu, Publisher of Ovation International; Tonye Cole, CEO, Sahara Group; Bukky George, CEO, HealthPlus; Tonye Garrick; Maje Ayida, Celebrity Fitness Consultant; Dr. Funmi Ashiwaju, VP, Nigerian Dental Association; Clare Omatseye, MD, JNC Internation Ltd., Uzoma Dozie, GMD/CEO, Diamond Bank and others. The event was anchored by renowned Master of Ceremony who anchors the Big Brother Africa Reality Show till date, IK Osakioduwa. The guests were entertained to special genre of music performed by TemiDollFace.

The highpoint of the event was the declaration of winners, presentation of the Smile Makeover certificate to the winners and the fund raising ceremony of the Adopt-a-Smile scheme designed for guests to adopt treatment costs of the other candidates who didn’t make it to the winning class and whose dental cases may elicit the sympathy and support of the guests.  The candidates who were grouped in three categories- Severe, Moderate, and Mild emerged winners and adopted beneficiaries in these categories.

Out of the three candidates in the severe category, Funmilayo Olufa, a civil servant emerged the winner of the Smile Makeover Prize in the severe category while Omobola Abodurin, a Digital Brand Strategist was adopted as a beneficiary in the severe category. In the Moderate Category, Rotimi Faleye, an Entrepreneur clinched the winner status while Ibiene George, a Commissioner Officer with an Abuja-based NGO  and Chukwudumebi Olannye, a Student of Babcock University were adopted. The third category termed as the Mild cases had Jesse Ekwuruibe, a Military Personnel emerged as the winner while Isaac Brown, a Student of the National Open University, Lagos and Madonna Oguejifor, current NYSC member were adopted.

In a state of euphoria, Funmilayo Olufa thanked the organizers of Project Smile and eulogized the initiative. “I had a fatal auto crash in May 2006 lost a lot of teeth and sustained a deformed gum. I was in the hospital for over a month. The accident drastically changed my facial appearance and made me lose so much confidence in myself. I have not been able to openly laugh without covering my mouth. All these years, I have almost become a recluse because of my dental deformity. When I got wind of Project Smile, I decided to give it a try and I entered for the contest. I was hopeful I would be selected but wasn’t very sure when I saw other candidates. I’m so happy and filled with joy now that I’m going to get my life back.” She expressed.

For more information please Visit www.projectsmileng.com | Find them on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ProjectSmileNigeria | Follow them on Twitter:@ProjectSmileNig. Call 081777SMILE

42 comments:

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

Aww nice one, I see you Daddy Dele.

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

Congrats to her

CatwalkwithPAT(Please CLICK on my name) said...

Osibanjo's wife needs a stylist asap.....she always look timid amongst pple, she has dis house girl look. Nawaa

She is beautiful with her smile

B.OT said...

SEEN

Alright

Wow! Lovely pics, and peeps. God bless them abundantly, and I wish them well. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

Its so sad that the vp's wife is not beautiful...

Beautiful pictures only

Okay nice

Is there a way to help the wife of the VP, keep her modesty and still look the part of a VP's wife, because if this is not said, a time will come when she will have to appear at a state function and my fear is that she will not be dressed for the part. Religious sentiment aside, appearance is everything.

The project smile is a nice initiative, at least from the stories of the beneficiaries.
Btw I sight Maje smiling over there.

Ohk

Nky said...

okay

Mihearty said...

This vp wife is so small like the husband. God has blessed u sha. Enjoy!

happy birthday ma

meenah_wakil on instagram

happy birthday ma

Oky seen......

I like her pointed nose

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good.

Ok... Seen!

Nice of her

Hv dey turn down their calling? If u 4get God cos of power tym will com wen u wil cry had I knw. Waiting 4 irabo bobby to reply me or any buhari supporter make tunder fill ur mouth wit what u don't expect. Sipping my guiness malt and peak milk. Lolo1.

Cool woman

LISA's mum

DEAR LINDA PLEASE IBIENE GEORGE IS NOT A COMMISSIONER.. SHE IS A COMMUNICATION OFFICER WITH AN NGO AND STILL A STUDENT... PLEASE DON'T SPOIL THE YOUNG LADY'S CAREER.. PLEASE KINDLY DO CORRECT YOUR POST.. THANK YOU

The women in the 10th pix, thier faces na die

Lol, babe iga egbu mmadu oo.

slyvanus peniel said...

Nonsense! Bonario I want to use this platform to let you know that radio biafra is still on,on 102.1fm you can listen via satellite too or you can also listen on tune in.com . We are in every media platform so you see why the nigeria government can't jam radio biafra. The gobbledygook NBC wrote about on radio biafra being jammed, was just a means to deceive people like you who can't make use of their brains! Our ancestors have this mantra that"truth is live" eziokwu bu ndu! Radio biafra preach the truth and nothing but the truth! I know you bonario is a yoruba man or hausa fulani but whatever ethnic you come from I don't care just want to tell you that radio biafra brings LIGHT where there is DarKness

Wow! Lovely pics, and peeps. God bless them abundantly.

Look at that so call MAJE AYIDA, Toke Makinwa's ex-husband smiling...So the guy still get gut to smile?

Beautiful people!!!

Good stuff.

This osibanjo's wife is looking very meek and humble now.she has been wearing this same necklace since after swearing in,in another 6months we will start seeing diamonds on her neck and expensive fabrics.we are watching you madam...lol.

I laugh in swahili over some comments.some one said happy birthday,na wa o..who de do birthday,someone answered Bonario Nnags. Bonario na ibo na.